Exhaust Help

mskurniasyuti

May 2, 2010
I have a noob question

Can anyone tell me the difference between N1 and Sflow mufflers (or other types if i missed out any)
Also, what is a 'cat-back' :rolleyes:

Hope sifus can enlighten me with all these exhaust terms. Im planning to fit a reasonable sports exhaust on my ride. Its automatic transmission so i wonder if Universal mufflers do good on it?

HELP HELP HELP :adore:

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
I think it is better that you list down all the questions here, rather than opening so many new threads.

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
I have a noob question

Can anyone tell me the difference between N1 and Sflow mufflers (or other types if i missed out any)
Also, what is a 'cat-back' :rolleyes:

Hope sifus can enlighten me with all these exhaust terms. Im planning to fit a reasonable sports exhaust on my ride. Its automatic transmission so i wonder if Universal mufflers do good on it?

HELP HELP HELP :adore:
Have you tried using google? I heard theyve got lots of answers there :burnout:

Cat-back exhaust systems = From catalytic converter back to muffler.

Turbo/Header back exhaust systems = From header until muffler.

The muffler designs you just use google and you should be able to find haha :biggrin:

Hey there guys , have anyone use this combination on a 4G15 here ?

Just wanna get some opinion regarding this . As some said the flywheel should be skimmed as it is heavy , some said if skim will loss top speed ,i'm quite confused ...

Im using Clutch Pump Manual Box from Wira SE , can this gearbox use 8.5" clutch ?

Should i skim down the supertouring flywheel ? if yes how much weight i should target for ? it is intended to be daily driven .

Thanks for any advice from sifus here =)