underpowered Wira 1.5GL(A)

murcielago said:
bro the 3speed gearbox really terrible..should put in museum....i am driving wira 1.3 carb manual previously n then try out frens 1.5 wira (a), really terrible man....worse than 1.3.........wira fuel injection is quite fuel saving but carburater is very poor....now i driving civic 1.7 wif 17" wheel, the fuel consumption is even better than driving stock 1.3 wira wif 13" rim..

You are correct bro. i myself drive wira 1.5(A).very teribble exspecially when goin out at juction.no power at all.suck fuel like vampire.wahaha. and also the 13" jrd stock rim is quite heavy.Now im using 17".more lighter.

calvin9683 said:
bro skywalker...
i think if my engine dun hav probs i'll be able to at least keep up wif him la...
but then my engine totally stock somemore wif probs...
his one on the other hand is problem-less n has been done up...
haih...wat to do...dun hav as deep pocket as him...
heehee
icic... hehe... can transplant 4g91 inside already got deep pocket lo... hehehe...

means if stock 4g91 sure can smoke another stock 4g15??...
whats the difference in bhp for both engine??...

shay said:
How about if changing the 3 speed gearbox to a 4 speed? is it possible?

according to a friend who is auto gearbox specialist (he fixed my wira 1.6 auto problem), wira 1.5 auto actually can be fitted with a 4 speed auto tranny BUT not the one paired with 4G91 becoz the base is different. anyone insterested must first look for the trnasmission at half cut shop, together with its ECU and wire harness between ECU and gearbox.

i would rather swapped to 4G92 with auto becoz its more accessible.

i can get aboout 350km every RM70 (which is about 36 litres) which is very reasonable to consider that its an auto and i can get heavyfooted at times.

eh, talking about fuel consumption..(off topic a bit) the new PRIMAX3 from petronas does add my mileage to about 10% more. BUT surprisingly, the new petrol from Shell goes even further. i am thinking of getting about 450km for RM70. i refilled with Sheel last sunday for RM50 and i got mileage for what normally would be RM70 fill.

yesterday i refiledl RM70 and i am excited at how far it can extend my mileage

calvin9683 said:
kev...
i where got drive wira monster??
i think u remember wrongly la...

nonono.... i remember u... u park beside my car ma...
black 1... then interior d dash board got your name CALVIN rite...
wahhaha... i still remember le... hehe

zan said:
according to a friend who is auto gearbox specialist (he fixed my wira 1.6 auto problem), wira 1.5 auto actually can be fitted with a 4 speed auto tranny BUT not the one paired with 4G91 becoz the base is different. anyone insterested must first look for the trnasmission at half cut shop, together with its ECU and wire harness between ECU and gearbox.

i would rather swapped to 4G92 with auto becoz its more accessible.

i can get aboout 350km every RM70 (which is about 36 litres) which is very reasonable to consider that its an auto and i can get heavyfooted at times.

eh, talking about fuel consumption..(off topic a bit) the new PRIMAX3 from petronas does add my mileage to about 10% more. BUT surprisingly, the new petrol from Shell goes even further. i am thinking of getting about 450km for RM70. i refilled with Sheel last sunday for RM50 and i got mileage for what normally would be RM70 fill.

yesterday i refiledl RM70 and i am excited at how far it can extend my mileage
use primax 3 to clean ur engine...

after that, use shell for more power... hehehehe...

if later, felt sluggish again, use back primax 3 to clean ur engine again...
:_:

war... promoting primax3 ar
really that chun can make our engine cleaner meh!!!

skywalker...
i'm not saying 4g91 sure makan 4g15 la...
but on papers yes la...
if i din remember wrongly wat i read 4g91 is 115hp on flywheel...

well..
to be honest...
i feel no diff from driving a stock 1.3 carb..
just dat i'm more daring to rev la...
the carb whenever i rev i feel the engine gonna kaboom anytime...
and it wont be so sluggish when air cond is on...

kev bro...
then did u remember seeing me speeding off?
no rite?
coz my car not pawerful enuf la..
dun listen to the others...
they like to add a "T" behind eryone's engine code...
hahahaha

KeV-TEC said:
war... promoting primax3 ar
really that chun can make our engine cleaner meh!!!
haha... dunno la... they claim got cleaning effect after using it awhile... haha...

dome zero said:
1/2 cut of gsr or mivec from chop shop ~~~ or juz change to manual gear bah...

if i wan a manual car, i ade did it long time ago la....driving manual in KL is tough...

SkYwAlKeR said:
haha... dunno la... they claim got cleaning effect after using it awhile... haha...

Haaa then im goin to fill my car with the new petrol from shell. lets see how its go.wahaha.

if got $$$, see what is the budget..

it can be from change of gear box, or total change of engine or the whole car :)

And.. of course in this case need permission from the owner (mom). :angel_smile:

I driven 1.5 Manual recently, the response it much better. I can simply be ahead of everybody from a traffic light by maintaining max 3000 RPM (change gear exactly when it reach 3K).

However I did not try to the redline limit since its not mine!! :confused_smile:

truemax
haha like this also can?

depend also la.....3k RPM

if u floor the pedal to the limit 1 second can reach 3k RPM liao........

mana tak ahead people.............lol

Oh yes. I did press the pedal hard, almost flooring it.

But comparing to W1.5A, I don't think I can have that maintaining 3K RPM.