feel regret or proud...??

regret when i bought JRD rims....back then no money...sigh~, regret when i bought a set of dented/skimmed japanese rims....sigh~ kena cheat

other than that....no regrets, very very happy with my car now, eventhough there're still some plans soon

worse la for me

REGRET : after swapping eg9 b16a into my ej .. too many problems.. the mech very2 dumb.. my car looks like trash car.. shaking2.. when check back to the other mech .. they also pening .. n start to ask.. " where the hell u send ur car for transplant?" too many screw missing ... the worse part is they are not using a nuts n bolts to tighten the loosen .. they r using cable tie only .. wtf ! no luck la to me coz wrong in choze place...

Modding is a good thing, you learn stuff and feel that your hard earned money is going somewhere.

But why do we do stupid mods sometimes? Because it's that human nature of taking a risk/gamble and hoping that we achieve something great in our own footsteps. It always feels good to be the first to try something new, and have pleasing results.

One thing I'd like to note though. There's really no end to modding. You can spend thousands on ICE, but it always seems to have a flat spot somewhere. Spend thousands on performance, but eventually you'll get used to the power or get beaten by a more powerful car.

But I'll say this. If you start to feel complacent with your car, try driving someone else's unmodded (or less modded) ride. Then only will you re-appreciate what you've done to your own...for a while.

frcgrey said:
hi to all,
i'm glad to see all of you replied...
are you have any advice to all of us??
not only on car modification,can also like drive style...
my advice is please don't "stick" too near to the car in front of you...if emergency brake then can cause an accident...
i just met an accident last month because "stick" car.suddenly brake then "bye bye".you must pay is money and your time.i wait almost until 1 month only can get my car.
remember.....

Yea u r right...keke..remember the 2 second rule? haha..always reminded my friend...but kena whack wan..

Btw the things i've regreted doing to my car is that...i shouldn't had got auto at the 1st place..aiks..regretted it..on top of that i've regretted installing the SURBO...haha..ridiculous rite?

anyway but wit a few touch on the handling part...i m very happy wit it...very satisfy..does helps alot...

just my 2 cents.. :D

thats y u see my car now so cacat

hi there,
install surbo but can't satisfy you??
how about install twin surbo? DiY yourself,i think that power is quite enough for you... :cool:

my car so far so good lo... but kinda regret on my attempt to do bodykits (not DIY-datz why expensive)... after some heart break digging my wallet to change the extractor, my car rpm can climb steadily liao, but still lack of power la... haha...

no mar...ur monster in the making process mar...haha..maybe wanna add turbine later le?keke..

btw twinsurbo.... :rolleyes: can give it a try..but i felt after putting surbo,the rev seems very high ...at 140 its alr 6k...without surbo,its approximately 5.5k

surbo??... have to pay alot for little bhp upgrade wor... not wise... haha...
da other day when travelling back in highway, i cabut my ori CAI (the belalai gajah)... rpm seem lower at high speed... coz normally with the belalai in place, my car goes 120kmh at 4k rpm... without it, my car can go till 135kmh at 4k rpm... syok... but lower speed seems lack of power adi... coz engine suck in hot air without da CAI...

yea i agree wit u..
but wit CAI...the FC will be higher...used to have mine too...took it out n change back to the oem wan wit KNN filter element...drop-in is my cup of tea...wanna save fuel.. :D

surbo costly...true...but can DIY...but i've learnt my lesson...terburu-buru n get it...wasted rm 150...haha...sam thong man.......

but the lower end pickup is ok...

Huh....using CAI will cost higher FC ah ? Why ah ? can anyone tell me...I'm using it on my 206 able to clock 205+km/h. be4 only 190.
CAI not good izit..?:confused:

CAI good if air can be fed into ur intake fast enough... coz ori CAI has vr small intake hole mah... so the pressure is high to suck in more air lo... insufficient air in the intake causes higher FC lo...

how good it improves my car FC??... usually my tripmeter would record about 200+km in half tank of fuel... now, my car has done 290km and my fuel gauge hasnt reach the middle point... hehe... happy....

titanrev, ur car 206 so powerful... sure got efficient CAI lar... thus, u cannot feel da different... for proton cars (older version like iswara and saga), their ori CAI only burden the car...

Sky, my car not power lah...:biggrin:
My 206 do have original CAI but i change it to improve the flow. Using 3" hose now. that is placed just behind the grill. Last time put below the bumper but kena the floor if going over bump. It does improve my car performance.

I was thinking if drill a hole infront of the bumper than put those intake trumpet and connect it with the CAI. Recommend me to do that bro Sky ? Dont know will look ugly or not. :dontknow:

TitanRev said:
Sky, my car not power lah...:biggrin:
My 206 do have original CAI but i change it to improve the flow. Using 3" hose now. that is placed just behind the grill. Last time put below the bumper but kena the floor if going over bump. It does improve my car performance.

I was thinking if drill a hole infront of the bumper than put those intake trumpet and connect it with the CAI. Recommend me to do that bro Sky ? Dont know will look ugly or not. :dontknow:
should improve ur performance la... coz outside air is alwiz cooler than inside ur engine bay mah...
but one thing have to sacrifice is the look lo... except u can find one place where u can camouflage ur CAI inlet to ur bumper... i thought all peugeot has huge 'smile' at the bumper for better air flow??... should be nice if u can connect it somewhere there lo... i dunno peugeot, i drive iswara saja...

but u can make it look neat if u use a funnel..spray it black so it'll not be so obvious..

btw cold air contains more o2 compared to the hot air under the hood...but more o2 more combusition n thus more fuel is needed i guess...so higher FC (sry ar...me newbie only...)

SkYwAlKeR said:
should improve ur performance la... coz outside air is alwiz cooler than inside ur engine bay mah...
but one thing have to sacrifice is the look lo... except u can find one place where u can camouflage ur CAI inlet to ur bumper... i thought all peugeot has huge 'smile' at the bumper for better air flow??... should be nice if u can connect it somewhere there lo... i dunno peugeot, i drive iswara saja...

Yah, they have "big smile" my CAi is placed just behind the smile...:biggrin:

TitanRev said:
Yah, they have "big smile" my CAi is placed just behind the smile...:biggrin:
good lo... can hide ur CAI adi... haha...
dun call me tailow la, i still student saja... i also learn from other sifu sifu here... muahahaha... thanks to zth lar...

DJgErM: cold air can reduce FC and increase ur car response and performance... all of it only increase/decrease a bit only lar... dont hope too much... coz low budget upgrade=low performance upgrade...
cold air contain more O2 ma... thus, better combustion lo... like when u lit a candle, then u spray O2 on it see what happen... haha... i think the amount of fuel going into the combustion remain the same, i guess... coz got fuel regulator/what ever device is there to limit it ma... not sure how to explain, ask other sifu sifu to explain la... :biggrin: