VR4 at 4 bar 400hp? can activate at 6k?

Danny

'For ur info, my 'working hour' car is a mutated wira, outside 'ori' (prevent police kacau) but inside, a VR4 engine with TURBO (up to 4 bar) which able to 'boost' a healthy 400HP++...but i preset the turbo 'active' level at 6k RPM, cause i dun required turbo in city leh. somemore 'makan minyak' leh if turbo is activated everytime..no money for EVO engine yet...but some dude have it and able to curn out a 500HP++ in a wira...ish..ish..ish....'

(all cars had been dyno tested...)

* Quote taken from lowyat.net - url =
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=63032&st=0

Kindly give your comments... doesn't make sense to me. Is it possible to boost up to 4 bar??

that braggert is so fugging lame. his "chui sui" pressure is 4bar.

nvm la...sometimes forums need to have these ppl to entertain us. If without these buggers, who can we flame at??? lol

Anyway, he's a damn good at story telling la. 4bar!!! in a daily driven car!!! wahlau...

Oh hell no!!!! Even those JGTC rides can kene tapau if 4bar... summore 400hp oni ah at 4bar! Aihhhh... some circus laaa. Think he's using a blender motor as his turbine wan.... :lol: :lol:

Nyeenngggggggggggg!!! :P

Anybody interested in National Superblender GT-05 Twinblade turbine?
Can make fresh juice summore!!! :P

haha damn funny , anyway pikes peak saab viggen 2.0 4 cyl engine producing 800hp @ 8000 RPM , 710Nm @ 6500 RPM but only boosting up to 3.5 Bar . this 4 bar vr4 really hero man . :lol:

hehehe... true...

Like the old man said...

"Ini champayooonnn punyaaa oooo... tarak juai sana kedai!!!!"

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

can set the 'turbo activation' one meh?i mean at 6k only the turbine starts turning ah?
i don quite get wat he means la
n 4 bar is quite unbelieveable,n shouldnt be as little as 400hp only le,if he only want 400hp,don have to boost till 4 bar also ma
wah lao this fella 'chui sui' also use brains a bit la

I've only heard of dual stage boost controllers which you can set 2 types of boost but not turbo activation! I think he's trying to fool small kids la...

yalo,i've only heard of tht kinda dual stage boost,where u can preset a high boost,say 1.4 bar when u really need the power,and a low boost for daily drives.can interchange just by a switch of a button,tht i've seen b4 la,GREDDY one,quite expensive though.
nv heard of turbo activation,he think its like NOS is it?press button then engage the turbo ah?hahaha...then i wonder below 6k rpm where does his exhaust gas flow thru?hahha

comparison by comparison, 1980's F1 engine oni has a 1.5 DOHC turbo running on 5 bar boost...produces somewhere roun 1300-1500bhp....so considering his VR4 running on 4 bar of boost, hp should b aroun 1000 or more....400bhp from 4 bar, damn kaw failure d lahh tat guy....ask him go sau pei lahh...if i were him, i dare not even post it up oso......anyway, tats kinda funny....

wat the heck man, they r tokin bout Mivec 1.6 V6 cannot smoke waja in that website's thread.....wat the hell....since when Mivec has a 1.6 V6....damn kiddos....tok kok sing song damn good.....

his vr4 engine konk liao...not efficient edi...at 4 bar, everything's leaking, oil, water and shit leaking from the brains... :D

Wah.... 4 bar ahh.... my aunty's house WATERCO industrial water filtration system could use some of that...... ehh... you know what? May be he typo leh.... 0.4 bar lah maybe..... 40 HP... :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by Beep@Jul 5 2004, 12:52 AM
Wah.... 4 bar ahh.... my aunty's house WATERCO industrial water filtration system could use some of that...... ehh... you know what? May be he typo leh.... 0.4 bar lah maybe..... 40 HP... :lol: :lol:
eh...don lanci la.....now got...ahem...

Originally posted by e39a+Jul 5 2004, 12:55 AM-->
QUOTE (e39a @ Jul 5 2004, 12:55 AM)
--QuoteBegin-Beep
@Jul 5 2004, 12:52 AM

eh...don lanci la.....now got...ahem... [/b][/quote]
wah... give chan ma...... our fren got 4 bar boost ler....
i only got 4 ketul :blink: 4" bulat paip jamban for induction only... :D

why does he need 4bar to reach 400bhp ?

my 1.8bar oso doing 400bhp oredi lor... :lol:

these fellas don even know WTF they talkin bout...hahahahaa...sorry but not bragging...it is a fact... :lol:

even Subaru/Suzuki escudo competing on Race to the Sky only boosting 1.5/1.8 bar with 600bhp...

where u wanna go with 2 bar ??

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Jul 5 2004, 12:53 PM
why does he need 4bar to reach 400bhp ?

my 1.8bar oso doing 400bhp oredi lor... :lol:

these fellas don even know WTF they talkin bout...hahahahaa...sorry but not bragging...it is a fact... :lol:
My Taiko No#1 has spoken...all must bow before him...

Originally posted by melnikor@Jul 5 2004, 01:01 PM
even Subaru/Suzuki escudo competing on Race to the Sky only boosting 1.5/1.8 bar with 600bhp...

where u wanna go with 2 bar ??
pikes peak escudo runing on 1.5 to 1.8 bar , are you sure ?. pikes peaks saab viggen runs 3.5 bar 2.0 4 cyl having about 800hp with 710nm of torque and i think the escudo should have better figures right ?. since its runing on dual engines if not mistaken .