forgot to turn on the light?

haha... they wanna become takumi mar... overtaking without switching on the headlights... blind attack!!!!...
wait till one day they crash onto the road divider....

anyway, talking about forgetting to switch on the lights... i do admit sometimes i forget to switch back on the low beam (coz idle i put '1st level light' so not to blind other motorist)... after that i forgot to switch back on the normal beam... not my fault ar, my speedometer still got light... haha...

hrrrm, sometimes even if its starting to get a lil dark, i'll turn on my headlights.....inside basement carpark oso i'll turn on headlights.....regardless small or main beam........its not tat i cant c the road, i can c clearly......but i just wanna make ppl's life easier in spotting me, especially when u r driving a dark coloured car.......partly oso for my own safety.........

Just wondering when malaysia will implement Daytime Running Light (DRL) rule like in Canada. Most of the cars headlamp will automatically turn on all the time 24/7 and you can't turn them off...

Hm... i think issit safe for me to say most of u guys dun look at meter clusters? i mean since if its at bright area hence posibility of forgotting to turn on the light is there, hehehehe... showing plp dun read wat is in display in thier meter cluster.

actually i dun really agree with the dim light thing as well. what's the point of having dim light? at 7 evening in some certain occasion, with dim light on, u really cant take note those car unless its with thier normal beam on. why not straight turn on the normal beam?

well for yesterday nite alone, i've witness 3 cases of such incident. i'll try to snap some pic next time. the area is not bright at all. this dun only happen to Msia as i also spotted alot of case in Spore. nowdays plp drive with so much tension? only take note of wat is infront only?

I also noted alot of plp in underground do not turn on thiers light. to me this is very dangerous. in under basement carpark, there is so many blindspot that cover up by the pillar. not to mention those corners and those car that was parked and trying to make exits.

hm.... what about this? do u guys agree that in heavy rain situation, switch on the emergency hazard light (double signal) is good? to me, i think its a big no no thing. coz if u do that, whn u r trying to turn or switch lane, behind car would not know whr u r trying to go? this will only increase the danger only. my opinion is whn you're at left lane, just switch on the left signal till if u wanna turn right, only switch to right signal and same goes to right lane user.

sabelt said:
Just wondering when malaysia will implement Daytime Running Light (DRL) rule like in Canada. Most of the cars headlamp will automatically turn on all the time 24/7 and you can't turn them off...
that depends on the vehicle manufacturer to install them mar... i dont think many will install it as aftermarket parts... its jz extras which u can do it manually...

those who "forgotten" to switch on their headlights actually shud be banned from using the road.

it means they never look at the instrument meter. meaning, they never bother with speed, or warning lights to ensure they got home safely and other road users too.

they will not notice if theyre over the speed limit, they wont notice if brake fluid level is low (maybe leak) and they might rammed into school children and so on and so forth.

i strongly suggest such ignorant ppl be avoided from being a road user.

sometimes these are trully innocent mistakes.

I oticed that cars in our markets nowadays are being crammed with a lot of electronic doodads that are supposed to make the car user friendly. One of the thing is interior lighting.

I'm used to driving cars from 8 - 10 years old. The meter cluster don't light up unless you switch it on yourself. Heck, I even drive around with the low beam during the day

But like I said, I have been using my mum's toyota lately and would almost always forget to switch on the headlights. Why? Because of the interior lighting. Everything that's important to driving are lighted up, no matter if your headlight is on or off. Even got into an argument with my cousin the first time I drove it at night.

BUt maybe because I'm used to driving contis, because the only other Japanese car I drive would be the Land Cruiser.

Oh, by the way. My car's out of the workshop. So no more forgeting switching on my headlights.

banned is over too much la. but getting a fine will do the job.

yeah, nowdays jappy car like harrier and new civic, thier cluster does light up during the day also but thn i think u can miss the headlight beam at night issit on or not coz u tend of have abit reflection on the front car dumper / no plate from your normal beam

Its because of idiots that do not turn their headlights is also one of the main reasons why accidents can occur. Sometimes I see people driving luxury cars without their lights on. How fucking stupid can they be? If they can afford to buy a luxury car for sure they can afford to buy a new set of light bulbs if the old ones blow.

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
NOS: we also got rules stating lots of things... but pple always do things otherwise.. heh heh heh...
So it's like NO ENTRY, but people still masuk. Just like gay rapists. Backside clearly say, "NO ENTRY", but they just masuk the koteh into the buntut only. hahahaha

like close to midnite,mamak area there u'll notice alot of ppl being a hero by driving opposite way when the sign clearly sez 'jalan sehala' :P

PocketRocket said:
like close to midnite,mamak area there u'll notice alot of ppl being a hero by driving opposite way when the sign clearly sez 'jalan sehala' :P

erm, in my opinion what they had done are right to them. becoz no policemen. :lol:

otherwise sure they took the long way already. i wont take such risk. tak tahan kena maki from other motorists.

A lot of HID owners however sure remember to turn on their lights...
Some even before 6 - 6:30pm, when the sky is bright. :D