FEATHERLITE AUTO POLISH

Ace79, thanks.

Wash the bike first and when dry spray the FEATHERLITE Quick Shine and buff off. Need your feedback.

The Quick Shine is for use in-between car washes. We should say every 3 car washes, spray some and wipe. It is for maintenance besides it gives a luxurious feel.Rgds.

it was such a good feeling to see the shining armour..eh..the shining paint. i havent polished or waxed my car since last year, it is because i've conned to a poor quality paintwork done at Jerantut, Pahang. I've read and followed this thread for so many times and did PMed FocalPoint about the product. At last, I've bought the product at ACE, Ikea last Sunday. It took me 3 and 1/2 hours to almost complete my Kancil, (no machine, handpowered...wa...it felt like playing a 90 mins soccer)....(and i still owe the front L2s bumper)...and the result was...TERRIFIC. I'm planning to get the Featherlite QuickShine & Featherlite Car Wash. Now, even though I'm Jengka, Pahang, I will hunt down to ACE Ikea to get this good product!

FocalPoint, I intend to buy a Black & Decker polisher RM199. Is it ok to polish using machine? Any comments? Too tired to polish the car manually lor...fuh...

THUMBS UP TO FEATHERLITE AUTO POLISH...PAINT LICKIN' GOOD!! :)

Skylab, thanks for the purchase of FEATHERLITE.

The reason why you took 3 1/2 hours is because your paintwork is either very rough or that the lacquer is almost gone. Anyway for cars with lacquer in tact, it will take the most 45 minutes to groom your car with FEATHERLITE Auto Polish.

Next, you only need to maintain with the FEATHERLITE Quick Shine and this will take just 15 mintes for your kancil.

The FEATHERLITE Car Wash is to ensure that your "90 minutes of soccer "don't go to waste by some other shampoos.

You mentioned about the shine. How about the feel? Different?

Tks again and rgds.

any chance of meeting you up to get the polish from you? any place which is suitable? i will be heading down to kl somewhere next month (most likely for the av fair)

Tks JohnSmith.

When in KL in can buy FEATHERLITE from ACE HARDWARE stores.We do not do retail.

Tks.

Skylab, machines should give better results because of the high revs, surface heat and repetitive buffing.

The other night at Mid-Valley, there were several VW Golfs GTi, Polo and Touregs on display. Unfortunately, there were also thousands of finger prints on the high quality German paintwork. It is a pity that paintwork was badly soiled and had a "fishy" appearance. In this particular case, the FEATHERLITE Quick Shine would have helped considerably. Is there somebody from the car exhibitor reading this thread?

featherlite auto polish = thumbs up!

FocalPoint said:
You mentioned about the shine. How about the feel? Different?
QUOTE]

from my eyes point of view...it shone like stars (well, i haven't polished my car for year!). the surface feels smooth and silky. next month i'm planning to get a black n decker polisher to get extravaganza look :)

thanks focalpoint for advertising this good product.

Tks Skylab.

Actually, the next time you polish your car with FEATHERLITE it will certainly be much easier for the paint surface has be " pre-prepared " or " set-up " for it. Try to squirt a little on the
" shining armour " and see how easy it is to buff even by hand.

For your Tufoil needs, Sin Loong Automobile in Jerantut carries stocks of the good stuff.

Rgds.

beh tahan after reading all these. I want to get it tonight or tomorrow. any Ace Hardware shop in Kajang?

I used to frequent Pep Boys in US too last time :)

Meor, thanks for the interest.

FEATHERLITE is available at Ace Hardware Melawati opp Giant, we suppose this is closest to you. Rgds.

by selling to ACE company is slightly bias. not that user friendly especially in getting the products at the convenience of the public....

Focalpoint, one "?" : I heard from some ppl that using those orbiters ( or machine polishers etc bla bla bla ) can create swirl - like scratches on the paint. Is it true? Or is it because they didn't change the cloth, which may have deteriorated after numerous use? Opinion anyone?

alamak..you all make me must buy this polish la..
even my car is belang-belang..i wanna feel the "feel" of the polish la..

which shop sell it?or can only buy directly from you guys??any discount??

http://www.jcwhitney.com/wcsstore/jcwhitney/images/imagecache/10000019.gif
this one right??

johnsmith said:
by selling to ACE company is slightly bias. not that user friendly especially in getting the products at the convenience of the public....

ya, should try to approach the convenience store like - 7-Eleven. Has the biggest network in malaysia.. :)

Mr. Johnsmith.

There is no bias in selling to ACE. We also sell to TOM's Bungsar, Milan Motors, Deksen JB, Victory Auto Penang, Kuala Selangor etc.

There has been considerable difficulty trying to get the other supermarket chains to accept FEATHERLITE. They say it is too high end and will be slow moving. Some said that they will be stolen from the shelves if indeed they are good.

In this case what do we do. We go for the the most moderate pricing and hopefully zth and other car lovers will al least try and use it. But this word of mouth thing can only bring limited success. Hence for any distributor facing low margins and low sales, he will quit and disappear.

Next we consider doing more advertising. If we choose this route, we may have to add in RM 10 -15 per bottle. Then, we can have a sale for 20-30% discount for some occassions. But why do we want to punish our supporters who had to buy at say RM 79?

Mr. Johnsmith, we had offered to sell direct to you and covering Pos Laju charges. Isn't this a sort of bias? There is hardly any margin for a reseller to make. Those who carry FEATHERLITE do it because they take pride in the quality and that they can tell people that their store is " different " and have hard to find goodies. But how many people are like that?

So, for all zth , we undertake to deliver by Pos Laju to your doorstep in all areas that we do not have a dealer. This is the least that we can do and we do not complain about this .

Rgds.

Ace79, using Orbiters or other rotating machines are alright. It is the maintenance that is important. The car has to be thoroughly washed and there is not even a grain of sand left behind on the paint surface for this will be picked up by the lamb wool or micro fibre and you get all the swirls.

And the lamb wool and micro fibre, after using it, do you store it in a dust-free place?

Keong, 7-Eleven maybe not. Petrol stations possible but the prices may be higher. But seriously, do people buy stuff like this from kiosks?

FocalPoint said:
Mr. Johnsmith.

There is no bias in selling to ACE. We also sell to TOM's Bungsar, Milan Motors, Deksen JB, Victory Auto Penang, Kuala Selangor etc.

There has been considerable difficulty trying to get the other supermarket chains to accept FEATHERLITE. They say it is too high end and will be slow moving. Some said that they will be stolen from the shelves if indeed they are good.

In this case what do we do. We go for the the most moderate pricing and hopefully zth and other car lovers will al least try and use it. But this word of mouth thing can only bring limited success. Hence for any distributor facing low margins and low sales, he will quit and disappear.

Next we consider doing more advertising. If we choose this route, we may have to add in RM 10 -15 per bottle. Then, we can have a sale for 20-30% discount for some occassions. But why do we want to punish our supporters who had to buy at say RM 79?

Mr. Johnsmith, we had offered to sell direct to you and covering Pos Laju charges. Isn't this a sort of bias? There is hardly any margin for a reseller to make. Those who carry FEATHERLITE do it because they take pride in the quality and that they can tell people that their store is " different " and have hard to find goodies. But how many people are like that?

So, for all zth , we undertake to deliver by Pos Laju to your doorstep in all areas that we do not have a dealer. This is the least that we can do and we do not complain about this .

Rgds.

getting stolen from the supermarket? looks like their place have some concern on security. what supermarket/department store told you that?

It has also been the case with Tufoil. What you see on the shelves are empty paper boxes. The " isi " is " somewhere " under the cashier counter.

But in the case of FEATHERLITE, there is no paper box. So, there is no ghost of a chance to display it. By the way, have you people seen even 20W50 motor oils chained in the convenience stores of petrol stations?

FocalPoint said:
Ace79, using Orbiters or other rotating machines are alright. It is the maintenance that is important. The car has to be thoroughly washed and there is not even a grain of sand left behind on the paint surface for this will be picked up by the lamb wool or micro fibre and you get all the swirls.

And the lamb wool and micro fibre, after using it, do you store it in a dust-free place?

ah hah, that is the GREAT "?" my friend...frankly speaking, I'm still new on this cars business ( been into the world of two wheels since I finished my SPM, kapchais, scooters, sports scooters, 250cc strokers, a bit of motocrossing and riding illegally 125s and 400s motocrossers in KL...ekekeke ) so I haven't bought an orbiter kit. But, like my old man sezs, you wanna play cars, get your hands dirty lah! And so I will ( learning to service my car with the help of my mechs at the moment, tuning tk belajo laie.. :) ) I do believe that there is a great place to learnand get these stuffs right? Somewhere in Damansara eh? But yes, in 1 - 2 months' time I'll be buying these stuffs to keep my car ( and possibly, most probably, will be the kuli to maintain my parent's cars oso lah..oso my sisters' cars..aiyoo ) So maybe you can shine a light to me about these stuffs? BTW, not bringing in the other Featherlite stuffs, like the Detailer?