Dear respected Sifus in the detailing community...
I got a question to ask here... Is it okay to wash and then wax my car without the polishing/cutting stage? My paint is not perfect. But it's not that bad either. It is okay throughout the body and clear coat is still there nicely ^^. Except for some places small areas or paint start to bubble up. Looks liek peeling. And there a small patch where the clear coat is gone on the bonnet. And some minor and swirl marks that are hard to see because the colour is 2k white.
My reason to not polish/compound/cut being:
i. No skill. Don't know the steps, type of products and pads to use. Scared damage paint. Better be safe
ii. No equipment. No rotary polisher.
So is it okay to wash and wax? Skipping the claying and polishing part. Will waxing the bonnet cure the small patch of "lost clear coat" that I have mentioned before?
And for sealing, what is the function and can it be done without polishing/cutting also?
Thank you...
I got a question to ask here... Is it okay to wash and then wax my car without the polishing/cutting stage? My paint is not perfect. But it's not that bad either. It is okay throughout the body and clear coat is still there nicely ^^. Except for some places small areas or paint start to bubble up. Looks liek peeling. And there a small patch where the clear coat is gone on the bonnet. And some minor and swirl marks that are hard to see because the colour is 2k white.
My reason to not polish/compound/cut being:
i. No skill. Don't know the steps, type of products and pads to use. Scared damage paint. Better be safe
ii. No equipment. No rotary polisher.
So is it okay to wash and wax? Skipping the claying and polishing part. Will waxing the bonnet cure the small patch of "lost clear coat" that I have mentioned before?
And for sealing, what is the function and can it be done without polishing/cutting also?
Thank you...