Compounding and polishing kelisa

pks

Hi everybody
After i bought my new car, i start to learn how to detail it, at 1st i only learn how to clean and also maintaine it, now i think is time for me to learn more on correction part, it take me some time to save money to buy a Makita 9227c rotary from KC, before started i also get some advise from Sifu Seech and also Sife KC, i have the opportunity to meet them both when they come to penang. Sifr KC also demonstrate in front of me how to use the rotary. I think is time for me to have a try on my own how to correct a car. At 1st i have a try on my wife more than 10 years old kelisa before try it on my new car.
here are the process:

1 wash with ONR
2 clay it with polyseal clay and use ONR as lube
3 Compounding using Optimum double side wool pad and OHC
4 Polishing using Optimum double side foam pad and OHP
5 seal it with opti seal
6 wax it with OCW

i let the picture do all the talking :

after wash and clay

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9336

after compounding and polishing and seal and wax

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9346

here are the test area before compounding

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9338

after compounding result

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9339

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9340

here are the area without compounding can see the different?

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9341

more pic to show

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9342

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9343

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9344

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9345

it take me 5 hours to just compound and polish the bonet, very tired but after saw the result very satisfy
last pic to show

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9347

Thanks for viewing

• untitled.png
    untitled.png
    430.2 KB · Views: 137
5 hours to just compound and polish the bonet ONLY???!!!! Hahaha...guess what....me too. I thought I was the only one that's slowwwwww.

But seriously, that's a very very good result you had there, especially on your first stint. I didn't even dare to go that aggressive on my first 'real car' experience when I bought my rotary. Kudos.
:congrats::congrats::congrats:

ONR i heard as mention here.. the detailing product from bro KC, but for OHC, OHP &OCW? short form for?

A good job well done there bro! :top:

Thanks bro

5 hours to just compound and polish the bonet ONLY???!!!! Hahaha...guess what....me too. I thought I was the only one that's slowwwwww.

But seriously, that's a very very good result you had there, especially on your first stint. I didn't even dare to go that aggressive on my first 'real car' experience when I bought my rotary. Kudos.
:congrats::congrats::congrats:

Thanks KrisMas still a lot to learn from u, actually i dint think that much just wish to get the result that i want keep on cutting. now think back maybe i cut too much. later wish to buy a coating thickness gauge to test before polishing. do u know where to get one?

ONR i heard as mention here.. the detailing product from bro KC, but for OHC, OHP &OCW? short form for?

Hi Bro OHC is optimum hyper compound, OHP is optimum hyper polish and OCW is optimum car wax

What a job! When I first started my first results were not even half as good as yours...