Hi everybody
After i bought my new car, i start to learn how to detail it, at 1st i only learn how to clean and also maintaine it, now i think is time for me to learn more on correction part, it take me some time to save money to buy a Makita 9227c rotary from KC, before started i also get some advise from Sifu Seech and also Sife KC, i have the opportunity to meet them both when they come to penang. Sifr KC also demonstrate in front of me how to use the rotary. I think is time for me to have a try on my own how to correct a car. At 1st i have a try on my wife more than 10 years old kelisa before try it on my new car.
here are the process:
1 wash with ONR
2 clay it with polyseal clay and use ONR as lube
3 Compounding using Optimum double side wool pad and OHC
4 Polishing using Optimum double side foam pad and OHP
5 seal it with opti seal
6 wax it with OCW
i let the picture do all the talking :
after wash and clay
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9336
after compounding and polishing and seal and wax
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9346
here are the test area before compounding
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9338
after compounding result
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9339
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9340
here are the area without compounding can see the different?
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9341
more pic to show
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9342
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9343
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9344
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9345
it take me 5 hours to just compound and polish the bonet, very tired but after saw the result very satisfy
last pic to show
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9347
Thanks for viewing
After i bought my new car, i start to learn how to detail it, at 1st i only learn how to clean and also maintaine it, now i think is time for me to learn more on correction part, it take me some time to save money to buy a Makita 9227c rotary from KC, before started i also get some advise from Sifu Seech and also Sife KC, i have the opportunity to meet them both when they come to penang. Sifr KC also demonstrate in front of me how to use the rotary. I think is time for me to have a try on my own how to correct a car. At 1st i have a try on my wife more than 10 years old kelisa before try it on my new car.
here are the process:
1 wash with ONR
2 clay it with polyseal clay and use ONR as lube
3 Compounding using Optimum double side wool pad and OHC
4 Polishing using Optimum double side foam pad and OHP
5 seal it with opti seal
6 wax it with OCW
i let the picture do all the talking :
after wash and clay
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9336
after compounding and polishing and seal and wax
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9346
here are the test area before compounding
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9338
after compounding result
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9339
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9340
here are the area without compounding can see the different?
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9341
more pic to show
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9342
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9343
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9344
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9345
it take me 5 hours to just compound and polish the bonet, very tired but after saw the result very satisfy
last pic to show
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2728&pictureid=9347
Thanks for viewing