FEATHERLITE AUTO POLISH

Terima Kasih a million, Ace79 for being an unofficial "spokesman" for FEATHERLITE much like the hundreds out there who are also telling their neighbours, friends and even strangers to buy Tufoil.

It is " sayang" to use such a pricey cloth to wash your car. The dirt on your car consists of road grime, tar, diesel, acids, alkalis ( from windshield washers ), acid rain, hydrocarbons and a host of other impurities. It is always advisable to generously hose off the paintsurface with water before even trying to apply shampoo.

Ace79, use your micro-fibre as a dedicated polishing cloth. Soak in hot water after use. Machines help to give that elusive lustre. But for those who work long hours in the office, doing it by hand may be one way to take away stress. When doing it, think of nothing else and forget about work matters though.Rgds.

just buying this item on friday from ACE midvalley... n just doing some 'execises' to my bike... just need a few minutes to shine up my bike... as my bike is black in color, the shining even brightier than my friend bike which is silver.... also take a minutes to polish my black helmet too.... the result.... satisfied me very2 much....
just wait 4 suitable time to polish my car.... but i think my car can't beat the bike b'coz it is silver in color....

anyway.... thanks 4 featherlite....

free bump 4 u.... hehe..

my car is white in color and the paint is about 7 years....
there are a lot of black stain stick on the paint becos my clean coat is loss...i mean my car color are like dead color...can this product help me?
i had try to use the soft99 to polish..the result is good but it only last me for 1 week....after that my car back to normal already...

the black stain is the dust that come with the rain.something like the black powder being mix with water and pour to your car....now my car like a 101 spotted dog...no money to repaint it..the stain cant remove by washing...but only by polish..

who bought this product can lend me a bit? i wish to see if it help..just a bit..thanks.
just polish a part on the roof..if it is useful then i will buy it..
so anyone willing to lend me a bit to try? about 8"x8" of my roof to be polish

Weirder, thanks for your support. Glad you liked the results.

Howiechoo, under normal circumstances, once lacquer is gone it is quite hard to restore the paint finish like before. Some of the black stains may go but maybe not all. It depends on the level of contamination, that is how deep the grime has sipped in.

howiechoo, i don't mind giving you some, where uat btw? I'm at Bandar Mahkota Cheras, Sg Long.

Planning to buy the afterwash polish/wax later (sounds like aftershave pulak)

dear all, i did my first polishing job with featherlite on the 22nd June 2005. Yesterday 5th July was the second. Wow..superb look of my ol' 99 Kancil. I did it for the second time because
1. I'm a long distance traveller - KLANG-JENGKA every week
2. I parked my car in an open area (days and nite)
3. I love to see the glowing paint at every edge of my car! :)

Planning to get the quick shine and the car wash soon

Nothing can beat Meguiars Tech Wax ESP (engineered synthetic polymer) based waxes when it comes to using on Japanese cars.

cyclonite : aiyo..paiseh la lu...ekekeke...dun flame2 la...u do another thread la..ekeke this thread is for promoting Featherlite, tok kok between Featherlite customers etc..ekekeke :)

my car pain is still quite good i think cause its quite smooth to the touch.hehehe
only thing is got a lot swirls (not deep la)
i tried using soft99 but d swirls still there.
can featherlight remove the swirls?
cause i not only want a shining surface but a shining surface without swirls! :D thanks!!

yes me too wan to knw whether this product can remove light swirl and scratches

In the US, FEATHERLITE carries one of the highest price tag for all known brands

btw not trying to b smart or someting but the website given, revealed the price of the products.

polish for USD9.99
carwash for USD4.99
quick detailer USD5.99

the polish for example, cost less than USD10. which i believe, is definitely not among the higest price tag of other rival brands

just being curious.

The FEATHERLITE Auto Polish retails for US 11.99 before state taxes. Here in Malaysia it's RM 53.90.

A high end competing product retails at US 9.99 and is sold in Malaysia for RM 74.90.Most polishes in the States are tagged from US2 to US6.

ace79 said:
After reading the thread thru ( yes, Featherlite has been used on Nascar cars for years now. Think about it, going at 200mph for so many laps, and the cars still look SHINY!!! Do check the races sometimes at Astro and you'll see what I mean.. ) I went over to Ace hardware store at Melawati. Told my younger bro to wash his Lagenda kapchai and dry it up. I applied the polish sparingly ( like only a 3 small drops on his mudguard ) on the bike, let it dry for about 7 minutes, then wipe it off throughly and gave it a buff. And the shine...it made the bike look WET!!!! And the feel of the polish..my god..u really have to feel it, weave your fingers thru the bodywork..While I was looking at the WET, SHINY Lagenda, a fella came over...

Seriously, I don't think driving at 200mph or even 9999mph makes a difference to the shine. I believe its more of a matter of how long after polishing, that your car is left under the sun and rain. Its more of a matter of days and weeks, but not really months.

I've only read the first 3 or 4 pages of this thread and I'd like to pose this question.

Is feather lite any more easier to use? How so? It has not been mentioned so far, people have only been talking about how shiny the end result is.

With the exception of people who have in their past history, experimented with products of different brands, and have been hand polishing often, I think most other people would be impressed by the result of their first polishing experience. Any polish would make a car shine nice and feel really smooth during the first week. Alot of people here who tried featherlite here in this thread don't seem to relate their featherlite experience to any previous polishing experience.

Most importantly, I'd like to know what really makes this Featherlite "easier" to use. I've used mainly Permaglass Polymer Sealant and Kit car wax. Both are priced around RM2X.00 for the normal sized bottle, the one about almost 1 foot tall.

focalpoint, why is it easier to use? My car has turbo red paint on it. It oxidizes fast, and turns to faded red and pink in just between 7 to 10 months. I have to polish hard with considerable amount of strength just to get an event coat of polish and to be able to see an even surface of new paint. I don't use a machine. It often takes a maybe 3 hours to get the whole car done properly.

Even permaglass does not remove superficial scratch swirls, unless that means i'm not polishing hard enough?

Probably the biggest problem for me now is that, yes, polishing is very tiring.

Please tell me why featherlite is easier to use!

Thanks onz for the long comments.

Focal Point would like to leave it to FEATHERLITE users to say their honest opinion on whether it is easy or difficult to use this product. When we say it is easy, others will expect this because we sell it.

There is really a lot to learn from zth forums especially for newcomers to car maintenance. A lot of suppliers will be terrified of you people because you accumulate knowledge and become very good at choosing the good apples eventually.

i just bought the featherlite and polished my car last saturday. the results are ok but it did took quite a bit of time for a unpolished 6 year old car to be brought back to shine. yes, my car definitely looked abit better but one thing thought, this polish doesn't seem to repel much water and stains were still able to stick to the car. but then i chose to polish it at the wrong time coz it was raining almost every other day. i was expecting to just spray some water onto the stains and it comes off easily. maybe i expected too much.

also, i washed the car again today and after drying the car, i felt the surface isn't as smooth as it was. i'm just wondering if my current KIT car wash is removing the featherlite polish? or else i'm gonna need to polish it again in 2 weeks time.

all in all, a good buy at a reasonable price. also, its pretty easy to polish. btw focalpoint, typically how much do you use per polish? last saturday i used up almost 1/4 of a bottle. am i overusing is or wat?

Thanks prodigy for your choice of FEATHERLITE.

An 6 year unpolished car would have little lacquer on the panitwork if it is parked in the hot sun and rain. Where the paint surface is relatively good, polishing with FEATHERLITE will be easier. Also the second time you use FEATHERLITE, it shall be easier too.

Depending on the size of the car, a bottle of FEATHERLITE Polish should allow you to polish 3 -4 large sized Mercedes or 5 Protons. Use FEATHERLITE once in 2 -3 months if car is exposed to the elements 8 hours a day. The FEATHERLITE Quick Shine is to help maintain that wet look. This is a spray at RM 34.90. You can use it whenever you feel your car is jaded.It is easier than the polish.

Lastly, the FEATHERLITE Car Wash is clear-coat safe. It dosen't curi your lacquer. Rgds.

FEATHERLITE paint surface care products appear in The SUN newspaper this Friday July 29. Read all about it and get your free copy of this great and happening newspaper.