FEATHERLITE AUTO POLISH

In all our surveys on car polishes, the chief reason why most are reluctant to D.I.Y. is because it is a most difficult task to do. After applying a polish, it will dry up and leave behind a stubborn powdery residue on the paintwork. How many thousands of calories have to be burned to get rid of this? It is so much easier jogging 5 rounds!

With FEATHERLITE, buffing off is really a breeze and the more you buff-off with a dry cloth the more you enjoy it because the paint surface is indeed very slippery and take on a mirror-like shine. The finished surface is also soft to the touch like baby skin kind of feel.

No doubt about it. FEATHERLITE is a quality product and at the moment it is only a new kid on the commercial block both here and in USA.

well focal point, u really good at promoting your stuff and make me spend money...hahahahah..i will buy and try it.

really good to see people like you bringing in high quality products and at the same time supporting them by providing various supporting info.

hope you will bring in more stuff....good stuff that is.

got question from newbies :P ...
1. what have this product release here..wax?polish?shampoo?
2.what is the step of using it?

well, bought the polish today just finished 1 fender. Indeed easy...easier than the Permaglass that i have been using for the past few years.

good stuff in my opinion for a fully imported product.

for the price, Permaglass is hard to beat less than 20 bucks....so cannot complain.

focal point, what other stuff have you got?

This is for cx.

For FEATHERLITE auto polish you will need 3 pieces of dry cloth.

The first piece is to apply the semi-liquid polish in a circular motion on the paintwork. This may take about 10 minutes to do the whole car.

The second piece of dry cloth is to buff off the polish on the paintwork. Do it and try to always use the dry part of the cloth. This may take another 10 minutes.

The third piece of dry cloth is strictly for detailing , that is to buff the already mirror-like paintwork. The more you buff, the greater will be the shine and the feel of the paint surface. Some people compared the smoothness to marble, others to baby skin. It is also like very smooth plastic surface.

Here is to aircooled.

Thanks for your support in purchasing the FEATHERLITE auto polish. You have done the fender and we presumed you are happy about it. On dark colours, FEATHERLITE is areally impressive - mark our words.

FOCAL POINT strives to bring the best motoring products to all. If you study the retail prices that we agree with our dealers, you would notice that Tufoil is half the price of some and the FEATHERLITE is 40% cheaper than nearest serious rival.

Your support is greatly welcomed in order that we may continue to give the best service and attention to these quality products.

yes, i am happy and i ahve now done my roof and other fender as well. it is indeed the easiest i have used. my car is dark colour. works good. but i needed more than 3 pcs of colth......cloth must be very clean. the cleaner the better.

yes, pls bring in high quality products at competitve prices!!!

high quality not quantity.

Aircooled, most certainly. Only the best will do. Because high quality carries with it a higher price tag, usually there is no quantity. For the moment, we starve a little.

Originally posted by FocalPoint@Mar 12 2005, 15:08
Reddice, sorry not in Seremban yet.
We agree with you that it is very affordable especially if a bottle is good for 3 cars.
what do you mean if a bottle is good for 3 car?meaning 1 bottle only can wax 1 car..1 time?? :huh:

Realistically, the price of the FEATHERLITE polish should be RM70++++.

We are suffering now with low margins. But can you allow this to be forever. The price is only RM 53.90 which is a steal.

This polish is one of the best if not the best around in my 23 years of experience in the motor trade. The company in the US is not a small one. It registers a turnover of US250,000,000 per annum.

When you think of Tufoil, you think of FEATHERLITE. Both are brought to you by the same people. In motoring ,only the best will do and FOCAL POINT will try its level best to give ZTH members only the best without costing an arm and a leg.

Originally posted by FocalPoint@Apr 9 2005, 15:40
Realistically, the price of the FEATHERLITE polish should be RM70++++.

We are suffering now with low margins. But can you allow this to be forever. The price is only RM 53.90 which is a steal.

This polish is one of the best if not the best around in my 23 years of experience in the motor trade. The company in the US is not a small one. It registers a turnover of US250,000,000 per annum.

When you think of Tufoil, you think of FEATHERLITE. Both are brought to you by the same people. In motoring ,only the best will do and FOCAL POINT will try its level best to give ZTH members only the best without costing an arm and a leg.
[snapback]882048[/snapback]​

bro got any proof show tat featherlite as good as meguiars n autoglym, which more cheaper than these 2 product

In what way can one get the proof. A lot of things are at best subjective. Only users can tell the superiority of one product from another. I was a Meguiars user before. The first bottle was bought for RM 75.90 locally and before it was completely used up, I bought another one, this time from Pep Boys in the USA.

Honestly speaking, when I did my Tufoil promos in ACE HARDWARE and some other stores the last 2 years, I had always recommended Mequiars to all those who bought Tufoil.It was actually none of my business at all. However, it is always good for a motor man like me to support a good product or technique in motoring.

That was before I met the President of FEATHERLITE in USA. Today the 2 bottles of Meguiars are still in the cupboard, one is unopened. FEATHERLITE has taken over. The real reason is not because we are selling FEATHERLITE. I actually applied the 2 different products side by side on the car body and was more impressed with FEATHERLITE.

Of course, this is my own opinion and it may differ with others. At least I have tried both products. In fact, both are highly recommended. I now ask this, have you tried any one of them, Flying Bear?

Best regards.

Originally posted by FocalPoint@Apr 9 2005, 18:21
In what way can one get the proof. A lot of things are at best subjective. Only users can tell the superiority of one product from another. I was a Meguiars user before. The first bottle was bought for RM 75.90 locally and before it was completely used up, I bought another one, this time from Pep Boys in the USA.

Honestly speaking, when I did my Tufoil promos in ACE HARDWARE and some other stores the last 2 years, I had always recommended Mequiars to all those who bought Tufoil.It was actually none of my business at all. However, it is always good for a motor man like me to support a good product or technique in motoring.

That was before I met the President of FEATHERLITE in USA. Today the 2 bottles of Meguiars are still in the cupboard, one is unopened. FEATHERLITE has taken over. The real reason is not because we are selling FEATHERLITE. I actually applied the 2 different products side by side on the car body and was more impressed with FEATHERLITE.

Of course, this is my own opinion and it may differ with others. At least I have tried both products. In fact, both are highly recommended. I now ask this, have you tried any one of them, Flying Bear?

Best regards.
[snapback]882285[/snapback]​

i dun really prefer meguiars 1st which very hard to wax dark coloured cars especially black (cloundiness). but veli good for silver or gold coloured cars..... featherlite sound sumthg like pillows or condom, i found out quite expensive lo if im not mistaken a bottle of car shampoo about 40 sumthg quite a small bottle. can list out d price of every single product. ace onli selling 3 kind featherlite product

Flying Bear here is for you.

At the moment there are only 3 products in the FEATHERLITE series.

1. The FEATHERLIRE Auto Polish is RM 53.90

2. The FEATHERLITE Ultra Quick Shine is RM 34.90

3. The FEATHERLITE Car Wash is RM 28.90.

Reasonable pricing, aren't they Flying Bear and all ZTH members besides we have to pay a lot of import duties for things like these.

I do know of people who were using a RM 9.90 car wax for their 130Y in 1982 and now 20 years later they are still using it on their RM 600,000 S-Class!.Either this product serves them well or that they are still using Pentium 1.

For car wash, a good one is always gentle and never harsh or corrosive. Do not be mistaken when a car wash washes very clean like your dinner plate or frying pan. Poor paintwork and poor clear coat, if only you can shed "tears" for your master to see! How am I going to take care of the UV? A shampoo can just be made with ammonia and tap water. But this is more for washing the toilet.

Flying Bear, if your ears are still good, hear this.

When FEATHERLITE came into Malaysia about Jan 28, 2005, the first bottle of the Auto Polish was bought by a former Minister in the last cabinet.

To you, Yang Berhormat Tan Sri Dr., many thanks and we hope your car is now showroom-like and the pride of the home.

TQ FocalPoint. Good Info. But I'm staying in Maran, Pahang. I did went to Ace, IKANO last week, poor me because last week I didn't online :(.

After reading the postings from zth members and from Focalpoint, i may like to buy a bottle of wax. It is true that myself don't like polishing my car. I even take up to 1 hour and 15 minutes to wash my car only and another 15 minutes with clean tab water to just clean my interior but never think of waxing and imagine to do the waxing together, it might just ended up to 2 hours.

4gze, using FEATHERLITE on a Mercedes DIY without need for machines or orbiter, all in all it takes ONLY 30 minutes to do the job.

I had looked at the new Chevy spark the other day in a Subang showroom, and I personally think that FEATHERLITE would have groomed the car better. What a pity for such a beautiful car to be left unenhanced.

To Skylab, if you credit RM 53.90 into our bank account, I would gladly send by POS LAJU to Maran. This postage is free.

Focalpoint,

I just went over to Ace Hardware in Midvalley but couldn't find the Featherlite Auto Polish. There's only the Ultra Quick Shine. One of the staff told me that it is old stock and they are not bringing anymore of this product. Is this true? Alternatively, is there anywhere I could get from i.e. Sunway/Subang?