FEATHERLITE AUTO POLISH

You can use FEATHERLITE auto polish on bikes too. We did a brand new Kawa 1200 yesterday and the owner Sallehuddin was very pleased. Do read today's thread on Tufoil Trivia from the Tufoil Forums.

The FEATHERLITE Quick Shine 473 ml spray type retails at about Rm 35.00.

On every 3 car washes, after the car is completely dry, just spray the mist on the car body and buff it. On clearcoats or 2K, the shine is out of this world and so also is the touch. They say " seeing is believing" but so also is touching where FEATHELITE is concerned.

This product changes the way you feel and think with regards to paint surface upkeep.

Yesterday, at a retail outlet the family of one of our country's most admired and greatly loved previous Deputy Prime Minister chose FEATHERLITE over all others.The combo of three FEATHERLITE products were purchased. The Auto Polish, the Quick Shine and the Car Wash.

So much for the confidence and banyak terima kasih.

is there a dealer in ipoh? if i am not mistaken, CARs are using featherlite products or something else?

No, John. FEATHERLITE is not available in Ipoh at the moment. We will send FEATHERLITE by Pos Laju to car lovers in places where we do not have a retail oulet.

FocalPoint said:
No, John. FEATHERLITE is not available in Ipoh at the moment. We will send FEATHERLITE by Pos Laju to car lovers in places where we do not have a retail oulet.
give me the best price for ur product...n does this include postage as well?

FEATHERLITE AUTO POLISH RM 53.90

FEATHERLITE QUICK SHINE RM 34.90

FEATHERLITE CAR WASH RM 28.90

Postage included for outstation customers.

How bout DUREX FEATHERLITE ? :D

FEATHERLITE AUTO POLISH RM 53.90 ?
can last for how many polish?I use to Polish once a week.
GEN 2.

FocalPoint said:
FEATHERLITE AUTO POLISH RM 53.90

FEATHERLITE QUICK SHINE RM 34.90

FEATHERLITE CAR WASH RM 28.90

Postage included for outstation customers.

do you sell wax at all? i do remember that polish car every few months and wax every week/fornight. or is your product something else?

is quick shine similar to wax?

what is the bottle size? is it liquid or solid?

All liquid. No need to work like a mad man and breathe in dust.

The auto polish is like a wax too. The Quick shine is to maintain the shine and feel. All are packed in 473ml bottle.

Yuh_woei, the FEATHERLITE Auto Polish is 473ml. Enough for 3 Mercedes. Becuase the shine and feel is long lasting ( pour water over it and check the water beading ), we suppose you will only need to do it once in 3 months.

Meanwhile, we encourage you to use the FEATHERLITE Quick Shine, a spray bottle, to maintain the superb paint surface. You can use this quick mist every 3 or 4 car washes.It is very simple task besides it is also very enjoyable indeed.

But don't forget the FEATHERLITE Car Wash. This quality item does not strip your paintwork of lacquer or wax. After washing, just feel the paint surface and you will know what we are all talking about. Many of you have a personal experience. For some shampoos, the more you wash your car, the duller will be the paintwork. It's clear coat -safe by the way. This is very important.
Car maintenace isn't cheap anymore. We try our best to give best value to our customers.

focalpoint, just wondering if after using featherlite auto polish, can i use other car wash in between the 3 month polish period without stripping the featherlite polish finishing. ok, i'm just being realistic. i'm keen to try the polish but i'm still gonna stick to my KIT car wash detergent due to the price. i wash my car every week once and i do think KIT is cheaper in the long run. but for your featherlite polish, i think its ok to splash once every 3 months. what do u think?

Thanks for the info friend.

FocalPoint said:
Yuh_woei, the FEATHERLITE Auto Polish is 473ml. Enough for 3 Mercedes. Becuase the shine and feel is long lasting ( pour water over it and check the water beading ), we suppose you will only need to do it once in 3 months.

Meanwhile, we encourage you to use the FEATHERLITE Quick Shine, a spray bottle, to maintain the superb paint surface. You can use this quick mist every 3 or 4 car washes.It is very simple task besides it is also very enjoyable indeed.

But don't forget the FEATHERLITE Car Wash. This quality item does not strip your paintwork of lacquer or wax. After washing, just feel the paint surface and you will know what we are all talking about. Many of you have a personal experience. For some shampoos, the more you wash your car, the duller will be the paintwork. It's clear coat -safe by the way. This is very important.
Car maintenace isn't cheap anymore. We try our best to give best value to our customers.

is there any cars you polish with featherlite? just curious to see the outcome and how easy to apply the wax......

Hello! Prodigy.

You may polish your car with FEATHERLITE Auto Polish once every 3 months.You can use the shampoo that you find economical. But I quess, once you get the FEATHERLITE lustre and unique surface feel, it is unlikely that you will wan't to use just any shampoo to " kill" the surface. Sayang, lah ! Then, you may want to use FEATHERLITE Car Wash.

My own bottle which I opened in Nov 04 is still with 1/3 left after about 8 months!Sometimes using the same bottle to wash another car. It's indeed economical. And talking about experience, in between I have used a mass-market Made in USA brand of shampoo, can be found in any supermarket, it appears to be corrosive, the shine is still there but not the feel.

Hence, you can start with the FEATHERLITE Auto Polish and see what happens.

Hi! Johnsmith.

I believe some zth members are already using the FEATHERLITE Auto Polish. Care to read their threads at the top of the page and make an appointment to view their cars.

We repeat, FEATHERLITE is easy to handle. There is great satisfaction in D.I.Y. Even without machines, you get good results. With machines, ya, we never tried them so it is not proper to make a comment!

At RM 53.90 it is certainly good value.

After reading the thread thru ( yes, Featherlite has been used on Nascar cars for years now. Think about it, going at 200mph for so many laps, and the cars still look SHINY!!! Do check the races sometimes at Astro and you'll see what I mean.. ) I went over to Ace hardware store at Melawati. Told my younger bro to wash his Lagenda kapchai and dry it up. I applied the polish sparingly ( like only a 3 small drops on his mudguard ) on the bike, let it dry for about 7 minutes, then wipe it off throughly and gave it a buff. And the shine...it made the bike look WET!!!! And the feel of the polish..my god..u really have to feel it, weave your fingers thru the bodywork..While I was looking at the WET, SHINY Lagenda, a fella came over...

Fella : Wah, motor nampak basah betul bang. Baru basuh ke?
Me : Taklah, baru lepas polish.
Fella : Polish apa bang, tengok jap.
Me : Boleh, tunggu jap..
Me : Ni ha polish yg saya pakai, Featherlite.
Fella : Tak pernah tgk polish ni..
Me : Baru je dijual di Malaysia, cuba la "rasa" fairing motor nie, baru tau betul2 bagus ke tak polish Featherlite nie..
Fella : ( after " feeling" the polish on the bike ) Wah! Rasa mcm lembut giler fairing nie! Beli kat mana bang? Saya pun nk beli la satu!

...and so I told him where I got it. Really, you must try this stuff!!! I bought the polish and the quick shine. I will buy the wash tomorrow..even though my car is not out of thge paintshop yet..and I believe I'll buy the another set of all three bfr I even manage to use half of the stuffs. It really works!!! Focalpoint : you really should get a pat, or two on your back! Really god stuff bro! Highly recommended!!! Why do I recommend Featherlite?

- not that expensive ( and yes, I do believe that you are only getting a small margin Focalpoint.. )
- damn easy to apply, polish and rebuff! Imagine if u got that polisher-thingy fitted on your drill-thingy..damn super WET, BRIGHT, SOFT-FEELIN' car all in one!
- really WET, BRIGHT finish! ( How many times have I said that? )

Really guys, if you care for your cars and bikes, or helmets etc..do give this stuff a try. Highly recommended, six stars! BTW, Ace Hardware Melawati got some Featherlite stuffs on sale... ; )

ace79, thanks for your support and glad that you like the FEATHERLITE Auto Polish. It works on our cars and it did work for you too. On our cars, even after a few weeks, you can throw a bucket of water on the paintwork, and it just disappears quickly from the paint surface.

The shine, well, most polish will give a good shine especially if you use a heavy machine to do it.
But the feel, yes the feel, it isn't the same for every brand. In the case of FEATHERLITE , the feel is soft and nice like very high class surface coating. How can words describe it, anybody wanna help ?

No wonder this is the most expensive polish in USA and American racing fans have been clamouring or lobbying for the product for some 8 years to be available for sale in the supermarket and auto parts stores. FEATHERLITE was released for sale in autumn 2004. And ace79, you are one of the first person outside USA to have the priviledge of grooming your bike and car with this highly acclaimed product.

After Tufoil, comes FEATHERLITE. Focal Point strives to bring the best in motoring to all die-hard car lovers. Rgds.

By the way, sorry ace79 we forgot to check your feedback on this.

After you have buffed the paintwork of the remnants of the FEATHERLITE Auto Polish, try to spray some of the FEATHERLITE Quick Shine and buff off using a completely dry cotton cloth. Pls give your expert feedback on whether the shine and feel is even better than before.

Will be glad to learn should you have a new experience. Thanks and rgds.

Focalpoint : sounds like a good idea, but the bike have been running around for two days now. Can I spray on the Quick Shine, or do I need to get the bike washed first?