.: Exhaust Modification Corner :.

Hello there. i owned a mitsu lancer 1.6 GLX(auto tranny) and i'm thinking of using Apexi N1 or HKS hi-ti power muffler. Is it suitable to be used on my ride since it is a straight flow muffler. There are two midbox on my original exhaust system.

Will it effect the performance of my car since i always travel around sabah every month (have to drive up hill often)? and how to make the exhaust sound not so noisy?

Please help me...

All Sifu here....
I like to change my exhaust system for my waja to 4-2-1 replace ori Catcon to centre bullet and muffler. I think this the basic upgrade.
Wanna ask, i got a second hand putra ori muffler (twin pipe). Is that good to replace my ori muffler? the putra muffler already 7 years old and mine 2 years old.... I heard ori putra also S-flow so it suitable for my auto car.

Bro, regarding the muffler, check whether the fiber content still good or not.

Hi guys..what is the best setup for 180sx with SR20det ..thinking of Apexi N1 or Kakimoto 3inch muffler

I have a standard 4G15B. Got my ride 2nd hand.
Is comes with a !@#$% noisy muffler.
Anything quieter in the market? Straight-flow in mind...
My wallet ain't that deep too :sad_smile:

any one here know what is the best setup for satria gti?? my idea is to have both.... top end for spirited driving and also low end torque for daily driving.... currently im using R3 4-1,mid is using hotbits setup and rear muffler is using hotbits... so what do you guys think?? and also i have already upgrade the cam using R3 stage 2 cam(268/264) my future upgrade is to perform 3 angle cut and polish using 4g93T head

hi everyone, i need your advise. im currently using satria 1.3 GLi and still stock one.

can i using satria Gti muffler (two piping)?? what the effect of using this muffler?? im

worried after im using this muffler it will decrease my car acceleration and pick-up.

so any advise or suggestion and how much the cost currently for satria gti muffler??

hi everyone, i need your advise. im currently using satria 1.3 GLi and still stock one.

can i using satria Gti muffler (two piping)?? what the effect of using this muffler?? im

worried after im using this muffler it will decrease my car acceleration and pick-up.

so any advise or suggestion and how much the cost currently for satria gti muffler??

Bro, my opinion is that gti muffler is more for high end power. So, definitely it will decrease ur pick up. You can probably just get a single exhaust system with straight flow muffler and get muffler sound enhancer like bullets or midbox to reduce noise. Piping use around 1.7". Extractor is up to you. City driver better get 4-2-1, else remain stock.

TWIN LOOP MUFFLER is got in what? pick up? my car is fix Extractor 421 and bullet exhaust and others is original... still have what can improve the car performance?

twin loop got two effect..pick up and top speed. Other stuff u can change are bigger piping, straight flow muffler or sport sflow

Softening Of The Exhaust Sound

Hey all the sifus out there, i just had my muffler installed on my Waja 1.6M, it's a straight flow (RS-Z), i took off the catalytc converter and replaced it with a piping. The sound is great and i luv'em, but for some reason i need to lower the sound, what can i do??, should i put a bullet or a silencer?.....wats the difference? and how does the silencer works?....can i take off and put it back whenever i like (D.I.Y)....Thanx ya'll

satria 1.3 wan to chg to GTI muffler? dont do it!!!! u will end up like most kancil i see very noisy but the unker basikal more faster than the kancil.

if u just want the look, go for any twin muffler piping, but center bullet choose the one that tapered at center..

actually the muffler not noisy , lost pick up then yes..bro, i agree with u lor..those they make straight piping from midbox then till end....i guess if just for aesthetic purpose, start twin exhaust from the stock rear muffler, no performance effect and no sound at all...still both tips got exhaust flowing...

Hey all the sifus out there, i just had my muffler installed on my Waja 1.6M, it's a straight flow (RS-Z), i took off the catalytc converter and replaced it with a piping. The sound is great and i luv'em, but for some reason i need to lower the sound, what can i do??, should i put a bullet or a silencer?.....wats the difference? and how does the silencer works?....can i take off and put it back whenever i like (D.I.Y)....Thanx ya'll

Bro, u have silencer come with the muffler? If im not wrong, u can use allen-key to unscrew the silencer attached. If u mean those silencer than ppl weld in ur muffler, then i can tell u is that the ppl actually make the inlet smaller, so, exhaust flow lesser and indirectly soften the sound. So, to lower the noise level, i guess u need a bullet or midbox and put it in between of ur stock midbox and the muffler.. Not recommended if u put front. Hope it helps here...

Exhaust flap not for deco la. My tailpipe looks like original small 2" but underneath i use a Trottle body so when i need power i open the trottle body with a lever and it becomes a straight flow without any muffler. Problem is the t.b always get jammed chen it's cool. must drive till it's hot & expended then can open. I heard apexi got this product. Someone even told me got remote one. Anyone Know something like this?

I hear it before, this kind of exhaust system is for high rev used right? with add on another trottle at the mid pipe. with a controler to control the trottle open at high RPM. This kind of design is to maintain the back plesure during low RPM, when high rev the trottle open it similar like straight flow it by pass the muffler for better high end.

Ermmm...

For satria se 1.5 manual pipping what inch best ar..
Currently using mivec 5zigen exhaust system 2.2 inch, noisy like hell want pengsan edi somemore its jasma certified mufler , plan to use back the mufler but change the pipping. So need some advice on the size of the pipping and need put .

Thanks in advance

To all the sifu out there...I just found out that my Life Long Muffler already rusted and I think it;s time to change to the new one...

I'm currently driving a Wira 1.5 GLi SE. I already installed K&N drop in air filter with Iridium spark plug so I need a good exhaust system to complete my 1st stage upgrade. So far my exhaust is still maintain at standard stock.

I will maintain the orig 4-2-1 but definately will change the centre box to bullet and a suitable muffler for my car.

My requirement is,
- Quiet.
- increase top speed.
- probably stainless steel.
- s flow or straight flow?
- and the cost as well

Any idea on my exhaust setting ? please help...