.: Exhaust Modification Corner :.

what is adjustable & attachable silencer ?issit suitable for me to install?

lose power after change s flow muffler

I need a help for anyone here know about LANCER GLX 05 exhaust system.because my car lose around 20% power after i change my original to a S flow muffler.Now im feel that the air in the exhaust like less pressure.so easy to step high RPM but fel the power refuse to come.it is obviously.what can i do now?change the extractor 4-2-1 will help?Or i ned to make the muffler hole smaller so can be push for more pressure like before?

what else can i solve this problem without change the middle part?

.hope u guy who expert for this can help me.thank...........

hmmm... wanna ask those exhaust sifu here... i bought a taiwan product muffler la... the tip there got those blue colour thingy ar !!! izzit can be remove or it wont come out when washing it?!

okhmy said:
For satria se 1.5 manual pipping what inch best ar..
Currently using mivec 5zigen exhaust system 2.2 inch, noisy like hell want pengsan edi somemore its jasma certified mufler , plan to use back the mufler but change the pipping. So need some advice on the size of the pipping and need put .

Thanks in advance
2.2" piping is way too big for a 1.5 manual. Your pick up will drop significantly. You can use back the muffler but don't keep such big inlet piping. 1.8" is best for high way + city driving. If KL city, 1.7" good enough.

grayson said:
I need a help for anyone here know about LANCER GLX 05 exhaust system.because my car lose around 20% power after i change my original to a S flow muffler.Now im feel that the air in the exhaust like less pressure.so easy to step high RPM but fel the power refuse to come.it is obviously.what can i do now?change the extractor 4-2-1 will help?Or i ned to make the muffler hole smaller so can be push for more pressure like before?

what else can i solve this problem without change the middle part?

.hope u guy who expert for this can help me.thank...........

Bro, just in case you didnt see my PM, auto tranny for a car like yours probably suffering from lack of backpressure. From the content of your post, it is clear that the culprit is the sflow muffler. I suspect the sport sflow you changed has less blocks that allow exhaust flows fast enough. Anyhow, 4-2-1 extractor might help you to get back some low end torque , BUT , IF you're very concerned bout the result after changing, get those which are dyno tested especially dyno for the same car model like yours. Just my 2 cents.

need some help here

my 280ZX nissan is currently using stock muffler and piping. im thinking of 2.0" muffler & piping. straight flow looks nice esp with the titanium tip

so will it drop the car power ? the stock one is very small. same size like the wira.
sumore the car got siput wan..

need help..

faqroul: i sent u a pm..wanted to know more bout ur current setup and ur car's spec.

morning brotherlove
need you advise,
currently i use 2inch piping with standard (ori) exzoz , bcoz muffler (cap ayam)lama dah pecah,(temp. guna),

Plan nak beli muffler baru.....
saya mahukan sound yang very2 slow, tapi berkuasa
dan ko$$$$$$$$....berapa?

my machine is AE101 20 silver factory standard
Thakyou, dan senyum selalu

what exhaust or back box would give the best sound for a boxer engine?

N1 style muffler will give u a nice subtle during idle and during cruising , you will get some 'boiling water' sound... choose the right one..

kweng, do u have Mugen S-Flow or Spoon S-Flow mufler?

how much it cost? if have photo is good too.

cheers...

bro,
if my car changing twin loop exhaust box... can i using back my mid box "bullet" is it sutteable?

=.=

dude sitnalm... my opinion nia...
there is only 1 thing left to do.. chg to aftermarket performance s-flow muffler.
piping i dont think necessary to change diameter.. unless u put turbo/superchager.

kweng... answer meee laaa... wer r u bro?
"kweng, do u have Mugen S-Flow or Spoon S-Flow mufler?

how much it cost? if have photo is good too.

cheers..."

donCityz: on dialup currently.. here it is : http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/../engine-and-performance/122627-wts-new-twin-loop-muffler-mugen-replica.html

how bout me kweng84!!!! need change mid box ? for twin loop exhaust pipe...

bro need you guyz opinion on diz... i will be modding my waja 4g18p(A) exhaust system and my setup will be like diz changing the standard stock piping to a white metal or in canto "pak kong" and the piping will be longer than the stock.. i will take out the CAT and doesnt plan to replace it with performance bullet as stock ady have it.. and will slot in a kakimotor sflow muffler... so all the sifus here do give some opinion on diz setup... ohya i wont be changing the extractor but will change the air filter to k&n drop in air filter...

Hmm need some advice

Driving satria 1.3(m)

If i choose straight muffler, is bigger or smaller better ?? i heard some also mention smaller cc car dun use too big @_@

but some advice me use bigger wan better ... more power n bla bla