Waaa.... :cry_smile: Kweng, u never told me abt dis thread...nice info bro...keep it up :_:
Been digging the Internet for a while to see whether if I can do calculation for my Kancil 850EZi EFI exhaust system size from extractor down to tthe tailpipes...
Here's what I've got so far...hope it gives u guys help
http://www.team-integra.net/sections/articles/showArticle.asp?ArticleID=50
http://www.team-integra.net/sections/articles/showArticle.asp?ArticleID=355
http://www.team-integra.net/sections/articles/showArticle.asp?ArticleID=47
http://www.team-integra.net/sections/articles/showArticle.asp?ArticleID=48
Thanks to FlameFox for dis links...some of the infos might suprise you for e.g.
1. You can make 4-1 extractor without loss in midrange torque!
2. Backpressure is not good, even ur driving an NA car wif Auto trans!
Furthermore, if you guys want to get a bit technical, u can try these calculators
Exhaust Header Length Computation By Bowling & Grippo
Calculate What Intake valve OD Would Be From RPM and CID.
Calculate what exhaust valve OD would be if you were maxing out the size of the Intake valve OD.
So far I've computed the followng
Input Parameters Are the Following:
* Header Tube OD (inches) = 1.54
* Engine Cubic Inch Displacement = 52
* Engine RPM = 6500
Computation Results:
The best header tube length to use is: 6.358642inches
The gory details also can be seen at
http://victorylibrary.com/mopar/header-tech-c.htm
Sorry if my post is too long...just that there too much infos on these sites that I can absorb, maybe sifus here can digest further hehehe