.: Exhaust Modification Corner :.

Use 3" piping till big big 5" muffler la.

Sure loud, big and powder.

Opps, did I say powder?

Hmm need some advice

Driving satria 1.3(m)

If i choose straight muffler, is bigger or smaller better ?? i heard some also mention smaller cc car dun use too big @_@

but some advice me use bigger wan better ... more power n bla bla

Bro, 2" is the best size. Not too big , Not too small. If u r to choose straight flow muffler which is n1 style, 2.5" inlet can be fitted with a little moddings. If those straight flows but flat type muffler box, better not choosing those bigger than 2" inlet. Hope this helps.

Hmm some muffler the mouth is same big, but the "body" is damn big n wide ... is that what u call inlet ??

does bigger muffler ( mouth + body ) mean better power n pickup as long as i use round bullet ?

Hmm some muffler the mouth is same big, but the "body" is damn big n wide ... is that what u call inlet ??

does bigger muffler ( mouth + body ) mean better power n pickup as long as i use round bullet ?

No no, inlet size is referring to the size of the hole inside the body of the muffler. Outlet size will be referring to the tip which gives no performance effect, just for look only. Better power or better pickup does not depends on the inlet size or the body size of the muffler, the most crucial part is the type of the muffler, either it is SFLOW or STRAIGHT FLOW. SFLOW is for high end power while STRAIGHT FLOW is for pick up power. The body size of the muffler will affect the sound produced.

hi weng,

last time i bought the s-flow from u, anything can reduse the bassy sound or not.... my gf compain noisy la... haha...

tell me if a mid-box can help to reduse the noise. currently im still using the cat which is more than 10years old...

if can, quote me the price for mid-box and piping till muffler also la....

Bro, 2" is the best size. Not too big , Not too small. If u r to choose straight flow muffler which is n1 style, 2.5" inlet can be fitted with a little moddings. If those straight flows but flat type muffler box, better not choosing those bigger than 2" inlet. Hope this helps.

bro, how bout piping size?

tq ur so expert bro !!

just curious onli, cos i see many ppl say "bigger muffler mean more fc" hahaha !! dunno is it rumour or not ....cos they say need more fuel to push the car to move.

Like what RedD said, does piping size affect anything ?? and does the whole 4-2-1 pipe till bullet part affect fc or pickup also ??

bro kweng,,,,

whats the best setup for perdana 4g63 sohc manual tranny?? from extractor to the tip. Cost?

Cheers...:cyclops:

kweng84 here. Some technical problems in this forum that makes me unable to use my own account to access to the threads i wanted. this is my another account.
hi weng,

last time i bought the s-flow from u, anything can reduse the bassy sound or not.... my gf compain noisy la... haha...

tell me if a mid-box can help to reduse the noise. currently im still using the cat which is more than 10years old...

if can, quote me the price for mid-box and piping till muffler also la....

I have sent u a pm. Midbox or bullet should be added in that case.

bro, how bout piping size?
For what car?

tq ur so expert bro !!

just curious onli, cos i see many ppl say "bigger muffler mean more fc" hahaha !! dunno is it rumour or not ....cos they say need more fuel to push the car to move.

Like what RedD said, does piping size affect anything ?? and does the whole 4-2-1 pipe till bullet part affect fc or pickup also ??
I'm not called the expert bro, just learning stage only. Piping affects the power infact. The bigger piping size it is , the slower u get in low end torque. It will sacrifice your pick up in other words, but that's only for NA cars. If turbo engine, bigger piping is a necessity already. So, FC will be affected since bigger piping will have bigger volume of air and if the engine is small and not match with the piping size, FC will become worse.

bro kweng,,,,

whats the best setup for perdana 4g63 sohc manual tranny?? from extractor to the tip. Cost?

Cheers...:cyclops:
Bro, do u mind to give me a call. 0125629713/0163462636.

GTi Exhaust Muffler

KWeng, i saw your photos there is a GTi muffler customized one, is it good for GTi? Will it increase the HP?
How much is it?
Where is the shop? Any contact number?

I plan to make a cat back muffler with split piping customized one, is it good? Please advice.

GTi owner

kweng.. i will pm u 1 day.. nt now.. coz nt planning to change exhaust 1st.. btw... ur shop izz call.. Xin 'wat wat" rite? =p
beside wei yip..correct?

KWeng, i saw your photos there is a GTi muffler customized one, is it good for GTi? Will it increase the HP?
How much is it?
Where is the shop? Any contact number?

I plan to make a cat back muffler with split piping customized one, is it good? Please advice.

GTi owner
That's for stock satria 1.3 or 1.6. It is almost the same as GTI stock muffler. For GTI, i will recommend 2" full piping, bullet, straight flow muffler(best with N1 style like Carbon Titanium or titanium muffler which is the replica of HKS HI POWER). If u wanna do split piping , the mid and high end power is definitely better but pick up will sacrificed a bit. This depends also for the piping size u going to use for the whole system. I'm referring if u r using 2" with the split piping also.

kweng.. i will pm u 1 day.. nt now.. coz nt planning to change exhaust 1st.. btw... ur shop izz call.. Xin 'wat wat" rite? =p
beside wei yip..correct?
Bro, thanks. Yes, that is one of the branch. Definitely NOT wei yip. Call me before you get in or before you come , so i can meet u up while can arrange the price im giving now for the promotion. Call me la when u wanna do exhaust. Thanks ya bro!

bro weng

my car is 1.3 wira ....

last time i use big muffler, now i change muffler with bigger "body" cause me rm350 but i feel not much different.

ppl say bigger mean more power. Now u say bigger mean more air flow mean less power ...

which is true bro ... advice advice ...

bro weng

my car is 1.3 wira ....

last time i use big muffler, now i change muffler with bigger "body" cause me rm350 but i feel not much different.

ppl say bigger mean more power. Now u say bigger mean more air flow mean less power ...

which is true bro ... advice advice ...

"Bigger for more power" term is used depending on the engine. If transplanting to a bigger cc engine, yes of coz bigger is better comparing with the stock exhaust system. But, what is needed to be bigger? It is the inlet size of the exhaust mufflers, piping and extractor as well. Bigger inlet size causes bigger volume of exhaust exiting the system and thus, generating the next horsepower will not have any backpressures that might cause damage to your engine. Anyway, if this still don't convince you anything. The maximum inlet size for your stock 1.3 wira, i assume manual tranny, is 1.7"-1.8". Best for pick up to drive in city (remain good FC) will be 1.6" which is slightly bigger than the stock 1.5".

im new here..just wandering sifus...my setup is now ori 4-1 extractor,wise piping with the midbox,twin tip sflow muffler rear...

so thinking of going for 4-2-1 zenden...and the midbox already scrapping bumps..so can sifus suggest the best setup then? what type of midbox is good to replace, and does this setup (4-2-1 ------ midbox ------ twintip muffler) would be ideal?in terms of both power and fuel efficient...thanx

i think for summary, if u want to maintain low end torque, IMO:

low cc: 1.6 and below: use s-flow with stock diameter.
higher cc: 1.8-2.2: use straight flow with stock diameter.
turbocharged: straight flow with larger diameter.

if u only care about HP (ie maintain higher top speed), then can follow this general rule:
low cc: 1.6 and below: use straight flow with stock diameter.
higher cc: 1.8-2.2: use straight flow with slightly bigger diameter.
turbocharged: straight flow with much larger diameter.

this summary is base on my experience and friends's experience. for comparison:
my car is using stock muffler, stock piping diameter, intake mode, 4-2-1 xtractor, 1.5 AT. my fren car is using straight flow, stock piping diameter, intake mode, 4-2-1 xtractor 1.6MT. at low speed (0-100km/h drag), we do all-out, i still can match his acceleration. weight is similar.

and i also test drove my fren car before and after he change to straight flow.. his low end torque suffers greatly till he need to taper the midbox bullet.. and still cannot get back the stock condition low end torque.

my 2 sen nia.

ohh...sory...4got to tell...mine is wira sedan 1.5 manual...my current setup is 4-1 ori extractor,wiraSE piping 1.75" with midbox and twintip muffler...

doncityz,
u r saying that if i put back my ori piping which is 1.5" in diameter would be better than the wiraSE piping?what about the power?is it the same if change it back?

any good recomended for classic mini 1.0(m)

currently using 3-2-1 center bullet n then silencer(dunno wad brand) think to change the rear silencer.........