.: Exhaust Modification Corner :.

nitrus.. im quite sure bigger diameter and straight flow is for high end rpm power.

do this:
1. extractor take out.
2. connect 4 piping direct from engine side all the way
to rear side.. (4 exhaust with 4 straight flow muffler)....

sure high end power!! whahaha..

Xtorm bro, is that you wanna revv higher 7.8krpm to get the pushing continues? If yes, then you shouldn't downsize it because 7.8krpm is high end of the range, decreasing piping size with push the power to lower band which is not what you wanted. Besides, if you're going for extreme mods later on with your project car for track draggings(not suitable for city driving), you should go for 2" straight piping all the way without mufflers and reduce the length of the piping by NOT following the original route. You get me? :D

I'm learning the "BEST MUFFLER IS NO MUFFLER AT ALL" concept.

*this advice is go to track racers, not for illegal street racers*

bro kweng knows well about exhaust... *THUMB UP*

btw, there is one guy in our team with no muffler..dem loud city..
wahahah..

very lucky guy.. so young but so rich can afford city n silvia... sumore mod kaw kaw his city edi.. heard later he going to turbocharge it... fuh..

hmmm then i should considertaking out the so cal good for pickup bullet n put in a straigh flow....?

but 2" short lenght with no muffler, really gain power with such setup?

2" short length with no muffler or setup like what don city brother said, it is for powerful engines. If 2" short length, suitable for track racings cause the exhaust air is hot enough by all time after long time warm up. Having to push the exhaust in big diameter exhaust piping really a problem, thats why we need to warm up engine sometimes. Hot air less dense. So for your ride, you might want to share what have you mod and what u plan to mod in future. For city driving, don't go for straight pipings. You might sound up all the car alarms when u pass by them. HAHA!!

ofcos i wont b doing tat for street,

only plan to add in megasquirt, i think thats all. other will be lightening the chasis. cant reall find parts for my engine, but lightening n balancing the engine is in my list too

Hi all sifu here,

Can give me suggesttion to mod Kancil 660 N/A ekzos?

More better for pickup and high end.Climb hill more power?

Thk's

2 any sifu here who can help me,
need 2 know de best setup 4 my car,satria neo 1.6m..looking 2 get better low end power without sacrificing 2 much of de top end power..planning a few mechanical mods in de near future like pnp,cams n such so plz advice accordingly especially de piping diameter n all..thx in advance

emm

juz askin whether if its ok if water go inside my exhaust ??? recently i wash car my own n got spray water inside, then after that i drive i feel my car like cannot breathe, then 5 second later suddenly my car zoommmmm cos i accelerate a lot

any idea if this will spoilt my muffler ???

Straight piping City? Monstrous 1?? i wanna see and hear of coz'...ooooOooo....

haha... from far far u also can hear d... cold colour cityz... he mostly hang out in subang.. coz stay there.. neway, his car gt his nick stick at the side rear winscreen..

Bro kweng, my Mivec set up with 2 inch piping, can I run with s flow muffler like "super turbo muffler "
if can, how many diameter size should I look for? Pls advise.. Thanks.
my set up is :
2.2inch 421,
8 inch with 2inch diameter center bullet.
2.2 inch aerospeed straight flow muffler.

ofcos i wont b doing tat for street,

only plan to add in megasquirt, i think thats all. other will be lightening the chasis. cant reall find parts for my engine, but lightening n balancing the engine is in my list too
I'm noob bro.. hehe:D
Good luck with your mods!

haha... from far far u also can hear d... cold colour cityz... he mostly hang out in subang.. coz stay there.. neway, his car gt his nick stick at the side rear winscreen..
Really? I saw a white city. Dark black mirrors and bodykit flooring the street almost with GT wing holds back to halt cars from going to near. Damn nice!

emm

juz askin whether if its ok if water go inside my exhaust ??? recently i wash car my own n got spray water inside, then after that i drive i feel my car like cannot breathe, then 5 second later suddenly my car zoommmmm cos i accelerate a lot

any idea if this will spoilt my muffler ???
Should be no problem, i've seen people stucking in a water hose into one of the tailpipes and the other left open, and he keep revving high to push out the water that goes into it.. i don't know if that's so called exhaust cleaning... i really dunno.. Btw, that's a Mercedes S-Class that i saw in a workshop doing that... My advice is don't overdo it, a bit of water no problem, it vaporates anyway when u start revving..

2 any sifu here who can help me,
need 2 know de best setup 4 my car,satria neo 1.6m..looking 2 get better low end power without sacrificing 2 much of de top end power..planning a few mechanical mods in de near future like pnp,cams n such so plz advice accordingly especially de piping diameter n all..thx in advance

Just go for a setup that mix up bullet and midbox and get a nice tailpipe behind. Piping size really depends. If u have pnp or cams, no doubt that u can go for 1.8" but as for now, i don't think it is advisable to go bigger piping. My 2 cents.

Hi all sifu here,

Can give me suggesttion to mod Kancil 660 N/A ekzos?

More better for pickup and high end.Climb hill more power?

Thk's

Auto or manual? U want a balanced setup.. hmm, if manual, u can go for a straight flow muffler and change that midbox to a new bullet. Best if u can get the 3-1 extractor change coz' after some years, the stock one will get torn. Piping size, i don't think u need to get it bigger, just change to same size. New one surely response better. Thats my opinion.

Bro kweng, my Mivec set up with 2 inch piping, can I run with s flow muffler like "super turbo muffler "
if can, how many diameter size should I look for? Pls advise.. Thanks.
my set up is :
2.2inch 421,
8 inch with 2inch diameter center bullet.
2.2 inch aerospeed straight flow muffler.

Hi bro, manual or auto? Erm, what's the problem with the setup now?

Bro Kweng, my teanny is manual.
feel fuel consumption is high when run with 2.2 straight flow and lack of torque at low RPM.
my old muffler is 1.8 inch brand hot bit super turbo muffler.

Thanks for answer.. appreciate.

Bro Kweng, my teanny is manual.
feel fuel consumption is high when run with 2.2 straight flow and lack of torque at low RPM.
my old muffler is 1.8 inch brand hot bit super turbo muffler.

Thanks for answer.. appreciate.

I see i see. Mivec engine is supposed not for low end purpose, everyone should know that. Hmm, i suggest flexipipe-to-bullet piping size you change it to smaller size which is about 2" size. This improves ur pick up and smoothen ur throttle response since u got an unmatched inlet size for the bullet and the inlet of the piping. Try this first, any straight flow muffler will be good enough but inlet not bigger than 2.5".

i dont quite understand u bro kweng..u mean add bullet and mid box or either one??what kind of back box shud i be looking at??

kweng84.. please enlighten me:

1. what's the difference between a swirl and normal midbox?
2. what's the difference between a swirl and normal bullet?
3. are those midboxes and bullets considered as straight flow system?

thanx for your help. really appreciate it =)