evo owners - sharing bad experience

Shall I close this thread to avoid any further damage to all parties?

• yes...

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • no...

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Posts deleted.

Guys,please keep this thread clean for constructive comments.We are here to alert members & sharing our experiences on those bad workshops, not tension-release-bashing.Keep those dirty words to yourself,we are mature enough to communicate/express ourselves without those words (hokkien/canton/english/bm & etc).

Frustrated thread starter still play calm & cool here,keep your leg from jumping up & down and let those involved speak.You may comment here but make sure it's constructive.

EvoZ,is this thread going to be a sticky?pls share some pic or even video on how the workshop handle cars (if any).

bro,
if a sticky would be helpful, kindly assist to do so......

since some ppl sharing their good experience, it seem healthy to have some good debate or sharing of respective view of said workshop..... i guess i shall layout some nice evident for all to see....and judge for themselves.....regards

bro,
if a sticky would be helpful, kindly assist to do so......

since some ppl sharing their good experience, it seem healthy to have some good debate or sharing of respective view of said workshop..... i guess i shall layout some nice evident for all to see....and judge for themselves.....regards

alright,since this topic is regarding to lancer evo 7,i think we should stick it in MLOC forum to alert others (those who still believe in Cruise Power) to keep their eyes on them more in the future just to make sure they didn't choose the wrong place to service my cars....

if anyone of you came across any bad workshop (evo specialist/bad experience on repairing your evo),you may also post in this thread (make sure your proof/evidences is ready for this)

Posts deleted.

Guys,please keep this thread clean for constructive comments.We are here to alert members & sharing our experiences on those bad workshops, not tension-release-bashing.Keep those dirty words to yourself,we are mature enough to communicate/express ourselves without those words (hokkien/canton/english/bm & etc).

Frustrated thread starter still play calm & cool here,keep your leg from jumping up & down and let those involved speak.You may comment here but make sure it's constructive.

EvoZ,is this thread going to be a sticky?pls share some pic or even video on how the workshop handle cars (if any).

Haiyoh...Tai ko 5115 sudah hot oh...hehe
Btw how abt Tamil words ah? Like "Pon Da Mo Nea, Wa Ka Ra Chun Ni" can ah? hehehehe:biggrin:

Alamak, Tai Ko 5115 sure give me kao kao lik aledi for this round...:biggrin:

Just Clowning around in the midst of tension...:proud:

Haiyoh...Tai ko 5115 sudah hot oh...hehe
Btw how abt Tamil words ah? Like "Pon Da Mo Nea, Wa Ka Ra Chun Ni" can ah? hehehehe:biggrin:

Alamak, Tai Ko 5115 sure give me kao kao lik aledi for this round...:biggrin:

Just Clowning around in the midst of tension...:proud:

hi james,it's been more than 6 months on the gathering of MLOC.hope you are doing fine.

anyway,hope this explained everything here

Keep those dirty words to yourself,we are mature enough to communicate/express ourselves without those words (hokkien/canton/english/bm & etc).

btw,i heard some stories of your frustration during our last 1 & 2 meeting on your evo,how's that?mind sharing here?

some might know my english is so so, but i totally dunno mandarin.....here are some nice mandarin - polite and poetic mandarin to so call "advice" me or "condemn" me...up to you all to judge....

origin of the pm is from .......look for yourself guys....from the workshop that a SENIOR MLOcian guaranteed a "helpful, polite, knowledgeable and skillful" worker of CPG.

• skyc docs.doc
    164 KB · Views: 288
Hi 5115, im doing great with MLOC and to share frustration and experience during gatherings is common but to share my comment here i think its not appropriate at the moment.

Well,i can only share that me too have been thru frustration & bad attitude with CP but its History now.

some might know my english is so so, but i totally dunno mandarin.....here are some nice mandarin - polite and poetic mandarin to so call "advice" me or "condemn" me...up to you all to judge....

origin of the pm is from .......look for yourself guys....from the workshop that a SENIOR MLOcian guaranteed a "helpful, polite, knowledgeable and skillful" worker of CPG.

Very nice mandarin ler... "Yau Man Yau Lou"
:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

read edi ar.. i realised my mandarin sucks weh :banghead::banghead::banghead:

a little update: my car still leak - not that serious somehow got oil stains on the floor after i went cruisng on sat nite......
anyway will give more detail when i send to a "under cherry tree mech" to check 1st whether its the same problem again or other....just to be fair....

a little update: my car still leak - not that serious somehow got oil stains on the floor after i went cruisng on sat nite......
anyway will give more detail when i send to a "under cherry tree mech" to check 1st whether its the same problem again or other....just to be fair....

sorry to hear that bro. call me if you need a ride :wavey:

Just help to translate the article with my lousy english for those who don't know mandarin.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I will worship you if you can open up fly wheel without air gun!

As for the oil leakage, i can assure you we are using the same size seal, this problem occured due to the after effect of your previous gearbox work, do you really think we enjoyed doing it for several times?

And then, it's staff who repaired your vehicle but you expect immediate answer from the boss? he has to refer to us anyway and why don't you ask us directly? are you being fair to us?

We never think of charge you of the coolant, and pal! one car needs at least two bottles of motul coolant ok, and if it's first time to use this coolant then need 3 bottles, you only put one bottle and you cherish it like treasure?

Whatever we have fixed before you only thank us without appreciation, and we have tried our best to accommodate those follow-up works without mentioning to you how troublesome it was!

Before complaining, try think of have you given enough time for us to rectify the problem? always rushing for car and don't even thank us even we managed to deliver it in short notice!

Don't simply hantam people if you not so knowledgeable in automotive. Always listen to this that from friend but why didn't ask them how much they spent? You are very clear with our pricing, please do some introspection, we are both human and help solving issues for each other not troublemaker...

Thanks for your feedback... we won't let owner collect his car until fully tested by us, try put yourself into our shoes, appreciate your effort!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nicely translate in very polite manner...thanks

but actual meaning aint so polite i guess but u got the meaning rite....cheerz

maybe its the culture to confront the customer with this kind of msg....worship u as god, don simply hentam, etc etc.....

---------- Post added at 02:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:15 PM ----------

anyone can translate to exactly what the wording and provocative words in it? i believe u guys need to know the actual meaning too..

thanks Zac, coz its nicely translated in polite manner.....

fyi...my car never faced any leaks before this and what previous work to my gearbox when the boss and himself told me its due to oil seal from the drive shaft is defect? which is correct?? i also dunno....anyway it doesnt matter and not important anymore coz when pm me with this kind of msg...trying to protect himself....let u guys read for yourself...

---------- Post added at 02:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:18 PM ----------

Just help to translate the article with my lousy english for those who don't know mandarin.
I will worship you (as god) if you can open up fly wheel without air gun! (so it means u got all the right to break the screw and get welder to weld it and wack it with hammer?) only flywheel wor..so difficult it seem....

As for the oil leakage, i can assure you we are using the same size seal(but yr boss said otherwise), this problem occured due to the after effect of your previous gearbox (oil seal at drive shaft wor) work, do you really think we enjoyed doing it for several times(its yr job rite? since you are the proffesional)?

And then, it's staff who repaired your vehicle but you expect immediate answer from the boss(if i don ask the boss, who to ask? he has to refer to us anyway and why don't you ask us directly(will i get the right answer, some SENIOR MLOC member said the boss will keep calling to update the status of the car repair, in my case, change clutch plate one whole week and i need to call to know my status and given diff answer everytime i call, why my case diff coz i pay less so it means double standard la?? are you being fair to us?

We never think of charge you of the coolant, and pal! one car needs at least two bottles of motul coolant ok, and if it's first time to use this coolant then need 3 bottles, you only put one bottle and you cherish it like treasure?(cherish or not cherish its non of yr business, i paid for it and its up to me to decide, but why u contaminate my coolant & then replace with a dunno what brand coolant and kept quiet - where is the courteous to say sorry....and i replaced u this at no cost.....at least inform me??? again i have to ask yr boss or yourself?

Whatever we have fixed before you only thank us(how to appreciate when my seats and interior full of grease and took 1 week to change clutch set then check engine light on then its becoz of my 02 sensor la bla bla bla..which i accept) without appreciation, and we have tried our best to accommodate those follow-up works without mentioning to you how troublesome it was!(troublesome is because u don check properly - do u ever think the hassle i took to come again & again - with yr sour face?)

Before complaining, try think of have you given enough time(to replace an oil seal, my car left there from 11am until 5.30pm) not enuf time to remove 1 shaft and replace with an oil seal???) for us to rectify the problem? always rushing for car(already mentioned 11am until 5.30pm & 3rd trip until 6.30pm still don rush then wait until next morning and call my friends to trouble them to pick me up coz oil seal problems????) and don't even thank us even we managed to deliver it in short notice! ( i need to screw u instead of thank you.....bloody hell, did u said sorry when my car broke down by the highway just after 20mins???) simple clip not tighten

Don't simply hantam people if you not so knowledgeable ( i dunno anything much bout technical whatsoever, but at least idiot like me can advice u to rectify my clutch pump instead of u guys advicing me to change pump and keep pumping for 1hr, does it mean u r worst than me?)in automotive. Always listen to this that from friend but why didn't ask them how much they spent(as many said, u guys judge from how much they willing to spend, again & again i am telling that if no so loaded and willing spender will get secondary service from CPG la? You are very clear with our pricing( as i said, price given by yr boss, i never dispute & i paid the full amount), please do some introspection, we are both human and help solving issues for each other not troublemaker...( u think i got nothing to do to make trouble, u guys try put yourself in my shoe..still leak...so how? don worry wont ask u guys to rectify.....happy?)

Thanks for your feedback... we won't let owner collect his car until fully tested(tested ma, 2nd time & 3rd time tested ma) by us, try put yourself into our shoes, appreciate your effort!

some points i think need to make clear - in red.

I agreed with what B18C-R said:
"It is our hope that we continue to be mature and objective in our discussion. That one thing has nothing to do with another and we do not go personal and too emotional without checking our facts. Bystander whom has no heads or tails are in fact the essence of how this discussion gets out of hand and it is up to the fellow forummers here to rationaly weight, analyse and discussed or perhaps question each point and it's logic hence compute their own conclusion.
There is no point to put words in another person's mouth nor take words from someone else and put it as it's yours. Please comment and discuss responsibly and with facts."
Sharing My Experience with CP:
I'm regular customer to CP also. I have the similar problem as what EvolutionZ facing & even more!! It took me around 2 months to complete all my car's problem here & there, going in & out the workshop many times sometime during the late night, one problem solve & another problem happen after that or few days later & so on. There is 1 time I'm frustrated with all this problem & blame all this to their lousy works (I believe all [or maybe some] car enthusiast will have the same as me when their car having lot of problems coming 1 by 1 & then start to blame some 1 or some thing no matter is really their fault or not just to make ourselves feel better). BUT later i realised that is not their fault after i checked with some evo owners, surf the info from net. I own an Ori EVO6 manufactured in year 1999, a 7-8 years old car (at that time), how can I expect it still in perfect condition without any break down for parts. EVO is a reliable car, but it do need to maintain & replacement of parts like other cars. But thanks to them, all parts that changed & serviced by them is working so far so good without giving me any problem for nearly 2 years.

Everyone have their own level of satisfaction. For me, I need a reliable work shop:
- To solve my car's problem with patient
- Solve my problem again when I complaint to them or I feel not satisfy
- A work shop which I do not need to worry about my car key being duplicated. (I think this is 1 of the main concern to most evo owner.)
- Usefull advise given on how to maintain the car
- Follow up or so called "After sales" service
- Reasonable price (I'm not rich enough to pay for extra service that I don’t need)

I have the all the above from CP, they also help me out during emergency break down even is during the night (I believe other MLOC member, non MLOC member, former or non former that called them before during emergency will support my said). Some work shops will not even bother us if your car just having some minor problem where they can only make a small profit out of it. For some work shop, money come first. I think some of you have faced this before also.

I’m surprise that CP being name as “EVO specialist”, I dunno since when they been named as "evo specialist" or some 1 just named it for them just because they happy with their services & they have done & repair lots of evo(s)???? May be because of this we will have higher expectation from the work they done. E.g. professional worker with proper training, full experience with all kind of evo’s problem, equip with full facility where a “EVO specialist” suppose to have. BUT again, the shop owner didn’t name or grade his shop as “EVO Specialist”. Some said they should deliver what customer pay for, yes, I’m totally agreed with this & I, Being a customer of CP, I get more than what I pay for. I will screw the shop service upside down if they didn’t or not willing to deliver what I pay for also if is their FAULT!!! If we are not confidence with the set up or facility that they have, then don’t send our car there & hope magic will happen.

For me, I think CP may not be the best work shop in town & giving the best service. But it satisfy me with all the above I need. If I would like to complain, then is the slow work provided by them due to their working attitude, worker & customer's will chit-chat around most of the time & cause the delay on work, this is the working environment over there, but is not big deal for me as long as they can settle my problem. If I can't wait, I will not send me car to them & is not like die die also send my car in & ask them:” Please kau tim for me, I need it urgent & I would like to get my car back by today” Like other said, if dont like their service we can always walk away & find another shop that meet our own level of expectation.

Whether the shop will close in no time or not is not up to us to comment or judge & Please don’t judge a person without knowing or understand them. Is it not responsible at all by doing such comment. Forum is free world to write & speak out, But please lah, Please comment and discuss responsibly and with facts.

The originally of EvolutionZ posting is to sharing his bad experience of the service received & not pointing to anyone, now is like flaming each other, thanks to other forumer whom speak & comment irresponsibly. I think this is 1 of the reason why there is a poll vote to closed this thread before shit happen!! For your information, I did not vote any in this poll incase some 1 might ask me for reason or called me no balls.

EvolutionZ, I can feel your pain when all this happen to myself. But would there any chance of miss understanding that cause the problem goes bigger?? Furthermore your car start to giving you more problems after the Gymkhana which the car been stressed?? I just point out the possibility that contribute to your car’s problems, I might be wrong, don’t shoot me.
From my understanding, CP are still trying to solve your problem & is not refuse to solve it. (At least I can see from the PM u attached)

Mizu, Just a little bit of correction/info add on your post. May be you are busy to help out during the Gymkhana to make sure all members can enjoy it. During the GYMKHANA event, I'm around also, Ah Kit asked help from Azizi because Azizi know the way to Azizi's friend work shop to get the belt in Malacca. In case you are not aware Ah Kit went with Azizi, Chris & Ah Wai & took them around 2 hours to get the belt. Ah Kit also sacrifices his run time for gymkhana where he paid as participant of that day. I know you are pissed off that car having problem during the GYMKHANA event, but I do appreciate that Ah Kit still help out where he can choose not to help also if he want since he is just a participant like us.

Just another experience to share:
I have another regular mechanic been in business for more than 30years. There is once I having problem during public holiday & ask them help me to source for a parts, then He Tiu me with this "Dai Lou, you think I own the spare parts shop ah? can get the parts any time as I like ah, you have money also cannot buy, people need to holiday also mah, u think u are Agong ah, Agong also need to Holiday lah!!! So I can just blame for my bad luck. I’m requesting help from people, of course I will pay them, but Money is not every things. I’m asking help from another during my emergency, I feel glad if they helped me.

I’m not side to the workshop or thread starter, I’m just sharing my experience with CP & put down comment where I see it myself & what I know. I’m commenting it with responsibly.

Please do let me know if any of my posting above is not correct or offennse anyone. I will edit it or delete it. (No need to poll again).

Wishing All Owner Have Less Problem or Problem Free On Their Ride(s)!!!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

bro slivia,
i agreed to a certain statement u made, this thread i opened up wit no intention to FLAME anyone....somehow the moment i opened it, instead of finding solution, ppl start making silly posting to comment, defend and to flame me like i making up story...

long story cut short....ended up pisses off many parties and ended up the NAME of the worshop revealed.......sharing as u said, to share - i not flaming anyone as u can see from my 1st posting................my frustrations......it leaks again when i checked last nite...

nobody is perfect in this world, somehow, as customer/consumer - respect needed even though money is not everything but in this competitive edge - customer service determines everything....
just hope my message is clear.....

i not wanting ppl to think we are trouble maker in mloc.....so fyi i've left MLOC for good...informed the President & Vice president yesterday nite....therefore its merely my personal grudges against my frustration of my beloved E7 that is still sick until today......
regards

Hi Slivia,

On Friday night, I had already decided to give up my runs for the Gymkhana and just focus on shooting and also marshaling. As mentioned in my earlier posts, I had wanted to tow my car back to KL. Leslie, Low, Yoong and Ngan also knew this as they were with us on Friday. To me, if my car is able to be fixed, I will consider it as a bonus.

I also understand that Kit cannot force people to open shop on public holidays. However, saying no to everything without even trying isn't really helping at all. Fact is,

1. I could live with the fact that its my bad luck that the belt snapped for whatever reasons.
2. I could also live with the fact that there may not be a replacement because its a public holiday.
3. What i don't understand is, how can he tell me he doesn't have a car jack?

True, he isn't obliged to help (whether there is compensation or not) but WHY THE NEED TO LIE?

If he views me as just another customer, he can just say NO, he can't help. We can always refuse a business whenever we see fit.

If he views me as a friend, he could also say NO, he can't help. We can also refuse to help if it is inconvenient to us.

If he views me as anything else, he could also say NO, he can't help. We can refuse to help for whatever reasons.

WHY THE NEED TO TELL SUCH A BLATANT LIE?

you know i'm a photographer. imagine if you needed me to help you to shoot an event, what will you think if i tell you i have camera, i have lens, i have flash but i don't have memory card? can you go find memory card? doesn't this sound ridiculous? would this sort of half-hearted attitude to help piss you off when you're already in a bad situation?

if the belt was bad luck, what do you say about this attitude? bad luck for me also that he has to lie about him not having a car jack? what did i do to deserve this? if Kit is unhappy about the RM 300 he burnt for not being able to play during the Gymkhana, I can pay him back. I wasn't about to ask for a refund from Leslie even if I didn't participate.

a car won't last forever, no doubt. but it'll last longer if the repairs being carried out are done with the right attitude and commitment. if there are car owners who can enjoy good service and professionalism by CPG as evident by yours and S9 testimony, what about other car owners who face problems with CPG regarding poor service?

as Evoz have mentioned, why the double standards in the work attitudes? its not like we are not paying them. we just want the same level of service given to you and also to S9 - punctuality, commitment, responsibility. is it too much to ask? CPG practically begged Evoz for business. If I'm not mistaken, 11 calls in total. Does Evoz deserve this kind of attitude when his car wasn't properly fixed with the same commitment that you and S9 enjoyed? I also find it ridiculous that Evoz has to receive a pm scolding him for making CPG rush the job? They beg for the job knowing that Evoz wants the car before CNY. They took their own sweet time and then at the end of the day, blame Evoz for rushing them?

btw, i don't quite understand in what you all mean by we are discussing this issue irresponsibly and without facts. the bad experience that are shared are all facts. the good experiences shared are also facts. does the good experiences nullify the bad experiences that we have? if some of you have heard from CPG on their views about our cases, does it mean that CPG views are facts and ours are irresponsible comments? we weren't making things up. we didn't start out with flames.

i don't really care if others think that my case is a pure case of bad luck or i'm purposely overreacting. to me, CPG has proved that i'm not worth their time and effort to give me proper or on-par service that Slivia, S9 or even LancerEvorry is getting. This, is a FACT to me, and also to a few others car owners no matter how irresponsible and factless some people think our comments are.

Bro EvolutionZ, I felt your dissapointment, sorrow and frustration. I know how it feels when the car we love face so many problems but I think you shouldn't have left MLOC. I mean you love it a lot as a member of MLOC and you did not even cause any trouble to MLOC or anyone else. You were just stating or expressing your feelings and also sharing the trouble you face with us.

I mean, I think you should stay as an MLOC member. I bet most of them wouldn't want you to leave. You are such a nice guy even though I had only met you a few times and read a few of your posts.

Anyway, I hope your car will heal soon.

i not wanting ppl to think we are trouble maker in mloc.....so fyi i've left MLOC for good...informed the President & Vice president yesterday nite....therefore its merely my personal grudges against my frustration of my beloved E7 that is still sick until today......
regards

i understand how you feel. i also find it hard NOT to take it personally as we didn't do anything wrong in the first place to get such bad service from a "supposed" friend.

it also feels worse when we are viewed as trouble makers or a demanding customer.

i don't want to be also labeled as a difficult member of a car club. i know when i'm not wanted. as such, i am also leaving MLOC.

sorry to interrupting.... i dont think you should leave your club....group of friend that are same interests that's y met together initially. change your car / repair your car further? decide by you. you friend wont want you to leave, for sure....
my 13years old ek also give me a lot of headache.... wanna kill him so time....but he still the same....just a little bit old but never let me down when he still can run....
recently going to sell it cos i am getting married... a bit sad :(
it is the feeling you attach to friend and car....
get a new car (evo for sure, right?) if you want....but no need to leave club la.... take k
hope your car heal well.

guys...

Cool off.... Before i call up one by one and smack all your heads... Hehehehe..

i smack ur ass den you know....lalalalala...

---------- Post added at 06:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:51 PM ----------

theres always story like this

i guessed theres alot alot alot more of cases like this with all the workshop..just the customer didn complain it.im also in this kind of situation for countless of times.

sometimes someone recomend this and this workshop is good,but at the end when go there ourself then only we will know they are good or not..

i dun agreed with this
but for me.keeping ur car stock and maintain it with all ori parts will have less problem..but i insist on modding my car:biggrin:because cant live without modding the car.so i risk to have problem:rofl:,when theres problem then i will ask myself why modding the car:rofl:

it was very very difficult to find a good workshop nowadays,when they are good they will be busy..when they start to get too busy then things will get bad,not answering phone..work delay..

is very very hard to judge which is good or not,dont blame who recomend the mechanic to u.u are the one who choose it at the end

for me,i dun mind paying a little more than reasonable if they can do good job.i even tried to go to some famous shop in sunway and paying extra expensive price but at the end im not satisfied with it.i dun mind travel far too,im from perak but for maintaining,tune and mods on my ride i do it in kl.

evolutionz:good luck to u..switch workshop if u not happy with it.i guessed u will not go back even they setlle it for free for u now

Oi TAI LOOO...Long time no hear lo...hahahaha...you backside itchy BIG TIME wan...How to not MOD!! hahahahah