Need to change clutch

Not really. The Exedy organic that I'm using is slightly heavier than stock but the take up is a lot like the original, so you can modulate it, ride it, and slip it just like the stock one. It's also got more clamping force than the original, so just nice if you have minor upgrades to the engine and it also takes more abuse before packing up.

If you're going to go for stock, I'd strongly advise you to consider the Exedy organic clutch. It's just a little bit more than the original but will serve you better.

guys,

where usually you guys change your clutch ?? any good and worthy workshop around kl/pj ??

Alright, my mechanic confirmed the Exedy Organic is RM1500. The stock clutch is RM1200 so might as well go with the heavier duty Exedy clutch. The flywheel is toast so he's sourcing a new one for me.

Orc

Almost towards the end of my clutch life ..... currently using the Exedy Hyper single.

Was toying with the idea of using twin plate ORCs (Ogura Racing Clutch). Abit pricey lor (around 6k incl. installation) .... the normal metallic ones. If the Carbon ones, fwoah :shocked: even crazier prices....

What i wanted to know is if anyone has used them before? According to my mechanic, it lasts longer than a Exedy Twin plate as well as the 'grip' is very good.

twin plates anytime more grip i guess, irregardless of brand........as for lasting......hmm hmm.......individual leg pressure counts lor............

OGRs

Thanks DD.

Have driven a car fitted with a ATS twin plate on Lanevo6's car & a Exedy Twin (metallic & Carbon).

The ATS clutch feel is soft. The Exedy twin is gd but slightly hard (of course not as hard as a hypersingle). Tried the Exedies going uphill & of course grip is gd.

Will get a twin in order to accomodate my future upgrade.

Write your reply...