evo owners - sharing bad experience

Shall I close this thread to avoid any further damage to all parties?

• yes...

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • no...

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
dun think to much la bro..get the car first n later on 4 sure will get use to all the expenses..me my self at first also afraid but once i get it all the mitos about the highly expenses already immune..4 me not much different from my previous perdana tt car..so..juz go for it.:smokin:

Just wanna share something about specified fluid for transmission ayc acd awd e7
1.Engine oil recommended 15w-50 for hot country like Malaysia
2.Mmc original oil filter
3.Gear oil,specified transmission oil Gear Oil SAE 75W-90 or 75W-85W conforming to API GL-4 Quantitiy 2.8L
4.Transfer and differential oil,specified transfer oil MMC genuine gear oil part no.8149630EX,Castrol Hypoy LS (GL-5,SAE 90),Shell LSD (GL-5,SAE 80w-90)
5.AYC bleeding specified gear oil MMC Dia Queen ATF SP III

I send my e7 to my friend 'pomen bawah pokok'.hehehe:rolleyes:

Bro, can PM me your friend "pomen bawah pokok"?

Anyone one currently driving Evo X SST has has a bad technical experienced of it?

in terms of what?

i've been using SST for almost 3 years, bought it brand new..but due to my work, now only clocked 48000km.
No issues on the gearbox so far - touges,track,wangan run etc...but I NEVER launch it using the launch control system. I believed that's the culprit.

The only gripe i have is the overheating issue on the track, but that one easily solved.

New car,new technology always take time to understand..why want to get away from it, i like discovering new things as long as its not too major..hehe. But, i like SST so far..although sometime i prefer if i got the manual instead..hehe (for track purposes).