Evo IX

azizi,

Cool!!! Do inform us on ur Genting trip ya!!! :_: If ok, v wil arrange a convoy together too!!! But make sure do guve us some times to arrange k?

Yep, i know abt de OZ ultraleggera !!! Its de 2nd generation of this OZ Superleggera where de Ultraleggera hv some profiles on de spokes!!! Very nice rims!!! Its a multi spokes (pairing) rims with light weight too... But not sure abt de pricing... Heard wont b cheap!!!

Mmm... As for de our member who face de turbine problem for de 2nd time, according to him he jus drove it 'normally'... Haha... Not sure how 'normal' he drove la... Mayb over rev or what am not too sure...

Hi S9 and others,
I have doubt on the best location to put the exh temp sensor , some people at the third cylinder manifold , some at manifold end b4 turbine and latest info at the turbo down pipe is much accurate. Anybody know bout this???????
Anybody know bout where to get ralliart accs ie intercooler piping??????

azizi,

my mech located my ext temp between the 2 cylinder that located at left side (timing belt side), and claim is more hot and accurate place...if u locate it at down pipe, then will not that sensitive.

EGT probes should be tapped before the turbine as the turbine itself acts as a heatsink for exhaust gasses, so you get a more accurate picture of exhaust temps if you measure EGTs before the turbine.

And you also want to be concerned about exhaust temps hitting the turbine, since whatever goes past it doesn't matter anymore. Measuring post-turbo will give you false information about how hot your EGTs really are since you have no way of knowing the temperature drop at the turbo, and may not give you proper feedback about how lean you may actually be running.

Make sure you get someone who knows what to do to tap the manifold. If not, he might leave metal shavings inside and this will damage your turbine.

hey guys ...
which color suits the evo 9 the most ah ?
black and red too common

what do u guys think of the solid white ?
does it make the car look out standing

DjRevo,

Yo bro, color thingy really a personal preference la... :_: Haha... If u ask me of cause i'll say WHITE chun la... But all other colors oso look good n cool man... Got few members said b4, WHITE is too normal n common... Look a bit sissy!!! Uncle's car... Haha... Tht's y some choose Red, Black, Yellow, Blue or even Silver!!! So its ur own choice... As long as its an Evo, any color oso looks GREAT la!!!

:regular_smile:

White nice.. mine is white also. :P

But like S9 said, color is personal preference la. choose ur own color bro.

S9,

Please update ur Avatar. Should show ur white monster instead of red car mar... Haha

LanEvo,

Yeah... hahaha... :_: Wil update it once i got de new look for my baby!!! Hahaha... So how's things with u n ur car??? Good? My trip to Sg/JB stil pending... if not sure i'll go look for u yumcha in Sg!!! Quite bz lately... Sigh!!!

S9,

My stuff now on the way to kch. Will pasang when i go back next month.

DjRevo,

Mine is E7.

DjRevo,

Yep, 1 of de main reason ppl choose WHITE color for thier ride is bcos it can give u a nice good looking of color contrast when u put in lotsa cf thingy such as cf bonnet, cf trunk, cf VG, cf Ganador side mirror, cf fron lip, cf canards, cf side skirting, cf GT Wing, cf rear diffuser tray n etc... Hooooooooo.... Yummyyyyyy...

But it all really depends on how u gonna do up ur car lo... :_: 1 more advantage for WHITE car is u can match it with any color of rims too... B it gold, white, gun metal or crome... NICE!!!

Cheers!!!

Downside of white color car.. engine bay difficult to maintain..

must wipe often ah ?
maybe like every weekend can take a wet cloth and wipe it la .
i think it shudnt be that bad right

yeah, u can wipe it every weekend.

To me, it's quite difficult to maintain a clean engine bay la since i'm a lazy person :P