Evo Ix

cyilaw + ZinZan,

I dun hv a Boost Gaugue to monitor in what rpm de turbo actually started to kick in... Hehehe... Properly v might need to ask either Golfer or EE9 to tell us de answer lor, cos both of them do hv all de required gaugues... So need both of u tell us at what rpm de turbo kick in n oso at what rpm de boost (bar) r at its maximum!!! :biggrin:

As for de rotor thingy, my E9 stil pretty good! But my Scooby oredi changed to Endless rotor + Endless brake pad 0-300 celsius... De ori rotor wrapped n surface uneven, so when braking time it kinda very unstable... For me i think it is due to de rustiness on de rotor... when there is any rust, it means de rotor surface 'sudah dimakan'!!! Then lama lama sudah jadi surface uneven pula... As for skimming, u can only do it once per rotor only... never ever do more than once... dangerous!!! After skimming rotor become thinner... too thin de rotor wil crack or even broken under heavy braking!!!

cyilaw, yalor... stil damn bz ler... Very very strange tht de whole mkt suddenly went quiet! :thumpdown So now doing lots of planning + recovery action... For de next 2-3 mths de future doesnt look bright ler... Hopefully de world cruel oil pricing can settle down soonest... if not...DIU!!! :tongue: What abt all of u guys? Feel de slowing of de mkt?

S9,

the shop skim my rotor told me once disc can be skim for 3 times only, but i think that is only for normal car. now i even worry if i hard press my brake untill the rotor heat up to red my current rotor will bengkok again..hahaha...:P ...how much u get the endless rotor and brake pad?

for me this year quite bad luck coz only get one project, others all lose to other ppl. just dunno what policy they change now, hard to put in the price for tender. but also consider lucky coz now the oil pricing change every few days, the price just rising and rising, the premix we use on building road also rising up to 20%. if our company get any project now then will abit problem. but in pahang here still dint feel the market is slowing down, alot of project still running here and there.

cyilaw,

I changed my Endless 6 slotted rotor for RM2200 (front) n de brake pad for RM330 (4 pot for front too)... Consider quite reasonable lor... Hehehe... Hey normally where u service ur car ah? If according to u said last time u r using Haltech ECU... Errr... LINKS in Sunway? hehehe... What abt de pricing there huh? Reasonable too? Recently v (MLOC) r trying out a service shop... pricing wise reasonable + servicing oso quite ok... Hey, as for ur rotor... I think better dun skim more than once ler... Like u said, mayb for normal car no problem... But Evo... better dun play play!!!

Wow... If there r projects stil going on means very good ler... hehehe... Hopefully collection wise oso as good lar! :biggrin:

S9,

o..not that exspensive for the Endless product...:)...ya, thats y my rotor bengkok again i will change the rotor.

i service my car in GT Auto, in sunway too. they are only Haltech dealer in malaysia. Em.. the pricing is reasonable for the shop in sunway. if just normal service like change engine oil and gear oil, they charge me like the shop at out side like those Eon service etc.. their service also good since they can solve my problem coz they done quite alot of evo and other sport car. i hear some ppl complain with this shop about their pricing, so hard to say listen one side talk. so where u service ur car? LINKS in sunway i never try it, see the shop already scare like will kena head chop by them..hehehe...hear they got 5 star toilet for customer..hehe.. :bath:

Storm & Law,

The market is very slow I'm in the IT sector, it's even worse. There's hardly anything out there but lucky me i've got a project recently so that should be sustainable for the next 2 yrs.

Last service i went to Links.... ya lor damn expensive. Tukar minyak all nearly 400 bucks

cyilaw, S9 - E9 turbo kicks in at abt 3500 to 3800 rpm, don't know how much rpm the max boost will be achieve in each gear as i did not pay attention to this. concentrate on driving. will try to observe this next time if i can and if the road is clear ofcourse

ZZ, still no aftermarket parts?

Poison,

I shall refer to ur new nick cuz ur trying to "poison" me. Still nothing bro, i'm gonna wait till the warranty runs out b4 i do anything.

ZZ - If I recall correctly, I think it actually kicks in at 3,500rpm officially. At 3,000 rev, I think the turbo will start spooling but not kick in yet. At 3.5k you will feel the so called "forced induction" as the turbo starts to kick in. Perhpas I was wrong. I will check with my boost meter again and get back. EE9, any comments? Where r u btw?

Poison you? No just encouraging.. hahaaa.

S9 - How is the Endless brake kit doing? Has it been run-in yet? Does it require warming up before it works effectively?

Golfer,

Hey, de Endless 6 slotted rotor + brake pad r doing well! Gripper than de ori brake system... Since de pad r 0-300 celsius, it dun needs to warm up... Pretty practical for me... Yup, de run-in part done... need to run-in abt 500km without hard braking lor... Yo... Hv u ever try AP Racing 6 potter? All ppl oso said it is damn good especially for heavily modded cars... But de pricing oso damn good lar... LoLz...

Besides, I think EE9 must b secretly send his car to JUN in Japan to upgarding de IX to 500hp lar...hahaha... He is so quiet lately ler... :biggrin:

S9 - i tried a 6 potter on a wrx and its damn grippy. needs some getting used to. i know pple who swear by it and it has saved some lives.

EE9 - send to tomei!!!!!!

storm9, zinzan, golfer and ee9,

since y'all are using the E9, i would like to know.. from the day u buy till now is there any problem with your car... and was it worth every money you spent.. if you guys has ever driven a 7 or 8/MR can you make any comparison between the 9th.

thanks for sharing...

S9,
Don so bad things bout me..ahhaahh :D Sorry guys, i've been really busy lately. Have no times for ZTH.com ..I've did nothin to my car le. no time for it. probably after raya baru see wad can i do with it.

Golfer,
I believe u had modded more than me ya? ahhahahaha. Kindly share with us ur experience ya.

Iezz,

I cant compare i have'nt driven 7/8. Cant say much in terms of comparison. But i have to say no regrets. I have really enjoyed the car.

Iezz,

Hey brader, I drove E7 b4 but not E8 ler... I drove a stock E7 n a mild modded E7... For my opinion, i felt tht de stock E7 is a bit lag... I means it need a bit of time in order for de turbo to spool up! As for E9, I hardly feel any lag... This is de different I can felt btw de 2 models of Evo... Other thing cant really comment as it was only a short test drive for me on de stock E7 b4 I bought my IX!!! As for de mild modded E7, de responsiveness r much better as it is equiped with de after mkt Air filter + full exhuast system... This r my 2 cents! 1 thing for sure, like all de IX owners here - I've no regrets on de IX ever!!! Hehehe... :biggrin:

Iezz - The only thing i regretted abt the Evo is not buying it earlier. When I bought my Evo, I would be been happy to buy VIII but since the IX is already out, I went for the IX instead. The main difference in the IX from the other Evos is the MIVEC. It reduces the turbo lag on low revs. Definately no regrets and no problems with the car. Now, the thing to consider is how to get the car to go even faster!!!

EE9 - my mods are fairly cosmetic. I've got the ARC filter on its way from HK (was told by the agent last Saturday that it will be sent over today). Other than that, everythign else is stock. Will look to mod the exhaust system next. Can't do everything at once, very siong and also after that, nothing else to do leh!!! get bored.

Golfer,
Go for looks first lo. After that baru go for speed!! ..hahaahahha .plenty of stuff to mod. step by step my buddy!

Golfer,

Yo brader, when r u coming back to Msia huh? Hehehe... :biggrin: When u got a fix date hor, can ask EE9 oso lar... See whether he can make it to KL on tht date... Any other things tht u r currently looking at for ur car?

wufpex, Yo buddy, how's ur car man? Fixed ah? If fix hor, let me know lar... V arrange a Yum cha ok? :wink:

iezz, make up ur mind oredi? Actually Evo is an Evo, no matter what version oso it do hv its own good. No worry lar... If financial allow hor, go for IX lor... IF u thinking of saving up some $$$(capital) for mod, then E7 or E8 lor... :smile:

EE9, hahaha.... Welcome back ler brader!!! So ur JUN Evo IX very good ah? LoLz... :biggrin: Jus joking ler... So u r planning to upgrade de body parts 1st lar?

ZinZan, what u bz abt lately? Stil travelling to Indon very often ah? After doing de speed cut thing hor, during convoy now no one dare to over take u lar? Hehehe...