Evo Ix

Wheels

Some pictures of my latest venture.. They are Weds Sport SA-90 (17x8). As you can see there is still plenty of room in the arches for the next stage of development - the shocks. So tempted to do an 18 but decided it was a waste to throw away the new AD-06s. Perhaps when I wear out the Yokohamas, I will consider the 18s..

damn man golfer, u must be printing money. Every month u changing something. For me to change the ICE took me a cpl of months to save up

ZinZan,

Haha... Better than printing $$$ ler... According to Golfer, many more to come... Not only this lar... Hey, lately all must b super bz with work... All seldom post liao... Myself oso... Got UK visitors coming, then wil b heading towards Penang for few days due to work... All in Dec.... Hv to work hard for $$$, so tht can upgrade cars like u all did! LoLz...

Lately seldom got new Evo IX owners joing us to share experience here hor? Actually on de road i oredi saw quite a number of IX 'flying' ard de highways liao... Jus tht cant get hold of them lar... Hahaha...

Golfer, so did u buy de latest 'Option Fans' liao? I checked again, but then de mag. didnt mention where de Black Evo IX done his modification! Used many Ralliart after mkt parts ler... N oso de Blitz latest boost controller + all in 1!!! Hahaha... Tempted ler... But frankly speaking... Damn 9 expensive lar... :biggrin:

Aiyah ZZ - don't lah say that.. I saved up before I bought the car mah.. I had so many crazy ideas!!! even my wife complains!! Anyway, the car is one of my sources of relaxation. Fun clean sport/hobby, if you know what i mean. I am still saving up though.. The rims didn't cost that much cos I traded in my originals and I used the same tyres, so, I only had to come up with a small difference. BUT now, I am broke. Will have to wait for next pay check before i can think of doing the next mod.. which will probably be the brakes and suspension.. dunno which will come first..

Guys, check this out..
http://www.blitz-performance.com/Blitz_SBC_iColor.htm

S9 shared this with me the other day on MSN. Folks, this looks like THE boost controller for the IX - utilising the dual solenoid of the IX. BUT.. check out the price at the bottom of the page though!!! This thing can do almost anything!!!! Even gives you the torque and hp!!!!

hehehehe mebe not printing money but u must be good at the black jack table. hehehehe. Ur right storm i've seen a black 9 @ cyberjaya.

i suck at black jack, brown jack or any jack for that matter. I have no gambling luck so I tend to stay away from the tables.. Has S9 tried to contact you for a test of your ice??

u do work in the gaming so u know full well the odds r with the hse. Storm has not contacted me so far mebe he's bz.

NoTiGuY,

Yeah... Am heading to Penang this mth! But for work not for jalan jalan ler... Sigh!!! :frown: Wil b going together with my staffs, visiting our clients there n do some presentation! Wil b there in a group of 4, so might no b going in my IX ler... Most properly in Estima... Hahaha... more comfort mah! :biggrin: So do u hv any good nice body parts for de Estima ah? LoLz... Anyway, it wil b a buzy 2-3days trip there... If time allow, really hope to pay u a visit ler... Hehehe... Let see how it goes lor... Cheers!

ZinZan, brader wil call u soon lar... Hahaha... Yeah u r right... Damn bz lar year end!

Golfer, so hv u check it out what de pricing for de Biltz SBC i Color boost controller is in Macau or HK?

hi guys.. sorry for not able to be in to forum lately.. too damn bz.. my work in china has not finish yet.. pergh, hopefully by the end of this month will find time here in malaysia..

storm, i think you will like this pic..
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/10/web/2134000-2134999/2134867_1_full.jpg
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/10/web/2134000-2134999/2134867_4_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/10/web/2134000-2134999/2134867_12_full.jpg
APEXI AIR FILTER AND HEAT SHIELD

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/10/web/2134000-2134999/2134867_13_full.jpg
ARC MANIFOLD COVER

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/10/web/2134000-2134999/2134867_9_full.jpg
VOLKS Racing CE28N.. weighs only 6.6kg each

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/10/web/2134000-2134999/2134867_14_full.jpg
TRUST TI TITANIUM EXHAUST

Just some friend overseas but he have one nice blue IX.
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/1/web/2185000-2185999/2185595_3_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/1/web/2185000-2185999/2185595_9_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/1/web/2185000-2185999/2185595_20_full.jpg
THIS IS SOMETHING WE CANNOT SEE EVERYDAY.. A TWO DOOR EVO.

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/1/web/2185000-2185999/2185595_17_full.jpg
THE NINETH TUNED BY RALLIART

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/1/web/2185000-2185999/2185595_18_full.jpg
RALLIART GOODIES

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/1/web/2185000-2185999/2185595_24_full.jpg
RALLIART METERS FOR THE NINE

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/1/web/2185000-2185999/2185595_19_full.jpg
RALLIART ENGINE TIT BITS FOR THE NINE

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/1/web/2185000-2185999/2185595_23_full.jpg
VERY NICE WHEELS..

Iezz,

Hey brader, y post my white E9 here huh?!! hahaha... I wish it is mine lar... Anyway thx for sharing here with us... How's thing going on for u man? Been very bz huh... It seems like everyone r very bz come year end. Besides, how's ur GTR34 huh? Hehehe... remember to share me lar some pics of it, ok? :biggrin: Wil definately looking for u when I do hv a chance to own 1! :tongue: Cheers!

ps. de 1 din Ralliart 3 meters is nice!

Stormvolution 9 said:
Iezz,

Hey brader, y post my white E9 here huh?!! hahaha... I wish it is mine lar... Anyway thx for sharing here with us... How's thing going on for u man? Been very bz huh... It seems like everyone r very bz come year end. Besides, how's ur GTR34 huh? Hehehe... remember to share me lar some pics of it, ok? :biggrin: Wil definately looking for u when I do hv a chance to own 1! :tongue: Cheers!

ps. de 1 din Ralliart 3 meters is nice!

hehe.. since your white angel is still in stock form just give you a little bit idea.. hehe.. i got to go to kL for the R34, i'm still having problem choosing either evo or my uncle gtr.. i drove that gtr but the fun of driving is not there as driving an evo.. so be tuned with my choice of ride.. hehe..

Iezz.

Evo! Evo! hehhe that shud make it easier for u to make ur mind.

Iezz,

Of cause Evo lar... Hahaha... Evo got 4 doors mah, 2 more than GTR lar... lolz... :biggrin: Can bring lots of chicks lar... Rather than 1 gal in GTR!!! Am i right ah ZinZan? hahaha...

Ok serious, i know how u feel lar... Good nice bargain for de GTR but than ur 1st choice r always Evo... So u r kinda stuck in de middle... Haha... Frankly speaking, Evo r more practical n 'Cheaper' to upgrade compare to de KENG of Jap car - GTR! So... u better think nicely lor...

Golfer,

Hey hey hey... Cant catch u this time round when u were in Msia for such a short short time... Mmm... But no worry lar... There r always next time! Me n ZinZan really looking fowards to meet u up lar! :tee:

So very true storm. Evo!Evo!Evo!

Golfer, i was so looking forward to meeting you but to no avail mebe next time lar.

Golfer, ZinZan, wufpek, Evo IX owners, supporters n frens, Motec now hv a new plug n play ECU specially for our Evo IX!!! :dancing2: EE9 and myself was talking abt it last 2 day... This MoTeC's M800 plug and play system can delivers maximum tuning flexibility and complete control of factory-managed functions, including Mitsubishi's continuously variable inlet cam timing!!! so it is good to share it out with u guys! Motec is known for powerful ECU... Mmm... Jus wonder how's de pricing like??? I think it wil not come cheap lar... hahaha...

Feel free to visit: http://www.motec.com.au/oem.htm

And remember to post up ur opinion!!! Thx! :rock:

Storm,

Is ur dad sending his scooby to andy's place in old klang road??

ZinZan,

No ler... He is oversea at de moment n I jus sent his car into MotorImage beside Federal Highway for oil change n servicing yest... Y? U saw a similar Scooby there at Andy's place huh? Next wk I might bring a fren over to Andy's place as this fren of mine is very interested in Scooby (Diu... no matter how I convince him into Evo, he stil wanna a Scooby... :thumpdown )... So mayb jus intro Andy to him n get some valuable advises n experiences from him n his Scooby buddies... :biggrin: