Evo Ix

allenting

Hey there,

Any of u guys outthere own one yet ? plan to get one but i need more info compare to evo viii . Price in west malaysia ? coz i'm at east malaysia and Brunei price is B$ 72k OTR.

Appreciate any info would help.

cheers !

Thanks green. thats too much for an Evo in Malaysia. anyway, is the malaysia version come with 260 km/hr meter ? and is there any RPM limit ? whats the BHP for malaysia version ? or u can quote in KW.

Thanks for any info.

Yes it does come with 260km meter and rpm is 8.5k and the 282bhp. Yes it's a bit pricey but i guess in malaysia if you looking for that kind performance you got to pay kind of price.

guys....

fuiyo...just went to naza carnival in jalan 222 recently, GOT a HUGE bundle of cars there man to see.

guess what their sports division is named after a TRD suspension kit?

anyway, saw a couple of evos there all brand new.

evo 8 2003 (not mr version) ~ rm235k
evo 9 2004? ~ rm270k

nice and theres a subaru S203 320hp...kewl...check out the under of the car ...all pink bars!!!! sti version.

wonder how naza can sell brand new for rm235k whereas second hand market recon also about 233k liao.....

any ideas guys? just curious

Wah E9 RM 270k?? shit it drop already so fast. Green did u manage to get ur E7?

How much was the S203 goin for. Saw it at Mofaz it was sweet

i ordered my evo7 thru an agent to directly import the car from japan...its gonna gost me about rm150~160k...cannot afford more than tt lor.

the brand new evos are looking sweet man!!! fuiyo....

probably getiing my car in about 2-3weeks time sigh.

the subaru S203 is going for RM240k....not bad man...really not bad.

blue car with all the pink bars underneath, STI, carbon fibre front seats, 18 inch STI rims...sweet

hows ur evo9 zinzan? shiok?

:)

hahhahah.

all i can say is, if u havent driven em, u will never know tt they r really superb bro...

subaru S203 is limited editions.

the one i saw in naza is numbered at

125/555 ie. no 125 of a handful of 555 built.

cool!:p

Wah liao weh cheaper than my car. E9 goin great man. It's bloody joy to wake up in the morning and go to work in it compared to the wira i was driving.

green,

are you sure its RM240k for S203?

zinzan,

hows the car behaving? dont have enough funds to get the IX... sigh.. drool it only. One thing i'd prefer the VII/VIII over the MR and IX, the speedometer states EVOLUTION compared to LANCER...:)

notiguy...

i am also suspicious man about the price 240k for S203

but the sales girl i ask there says so. maybe she mistake?

either way the sexy blue babe is in Naza now looking shiny in 18" BBS with STi pink emblems...guys go check it out if ya free!!!

notiguy,

just curious....i have read somewhere tt evo 7's handlingis much more stiffer than the evo 8 or evo 8 mr.

is this true?

plus i think the evo 7 rear wing is not so nice as compared to the evo 8's

u think the evo 8 rear wing can fit onto evo 7 's back?

was kinda thinking of changing my evo7's rear wing

green,

well i'd suppose. The MR has Bilsteins on them, which has a more comfortable ride on it. Handling wise, am in no position to say anything as most of my friends who drives the MR got their coilovers fitted. just sold a set of bilstein to my friend, will try it out one day on his VII.

The wings... Both wings are nice, well in my opinion. I like the VIII wing too, particularly it being CF. Nevertheless, I still have my VII on as I think its suits better for the shape of the car (not sure bout downforce and all). Will pop the CF centre flap soon i'd suppose. The VIII wing will fit perfectly on a VII as they use the same bolts. :)

evo9 at brunei!!!

nice colour!!!!! white, black, red, yellow, dark blue ...etc brunei is allocated 13units of evo9!!! selling B$72,xxx enjoy the pic that i take while i m driving around the show room at GOH HOCK KEE (brunei distrubutor of MITSUBISHI)