Evo 7/8 Maintenance

DDgreystar,

If financailly allow, then better buy new car - E8 MR... If not... then hv to buy smart lor... Hv to ask ard few more times... n test drive few cars... then only make ur decision lar... Buy car really depends on ur budget... tht's y some 'taiko' decided to go for conversion... Lancer to Evo... some of them really into Evo... know much more abt Evo than some other Evo owners... hehehe... jus tht de budget v r hving is different.... :)

green said:
guys, mine will look like this silver baby...

this isnt mine, just one silver evo i tested few weeks back... took some pics of it.

;)

owner also mau jual...anyone mau?

hi bro !
the evo7 want to sale ? how much ? thanks !!!

Stormvolution 9 said:
DDgreystar,

If financailly allow, then better buy new car - E8 MR... If not... then hv to buy smart lor... Hv to ask ard few more times... n test drive few cars... then only make ur decision lar... Buy car really depends on ur budget... tht's y some 'taiko' decided to go for conversion... Lancer to Evo... some of them really into Evo... know much more abt Evo than some other Evo owners... hehehe... jus tht de budget v r hving is different.... :)

Thanks S9 :)

yeah will sort things out once i back :) now overseas....difficult...all i could do is think

francis said:
hi bro !
the evo7 want to sale ? how much ? thanks !!!

francis, :cool:

call this sales fella.

car is 46000km 2001, all ori except:
1 apexi turbo timer
from turbo onwards - stainless piping until muffler
price: i think rm158k
owner is a lawyer with 7 cars!!!:eek:

saleman: kai wah
hp no: 0122223359

tell him the guy who beli the silver evo7 from him intro u.

green said:
francis, :cool:

call this sales fella.

car is 46000km 2001, all ori except:
1 apexi turbo timer
from turbo onwards - stainless piping until muffler
price: i think rm158k
owner is a lawyer with 7 cars!!!:eek:

saleman: kai wah
hp no: 0122223359

tell him the guy who beli the silver evo7 from him intro u.

thanks ! but the car sold out already ! got another ?

francis,

sold out? wah cepatnya....soli bro i got no more contacts.

have a look around meng heng, cahaya n the places for ur evo. read the threads above by me, ddgrey, n the other evo kings(hahahhaa) to have a checklist on what to look for ur evo when shopping.

personally, if u can afford it, get a new one lah. naza rm230k for evo 8 new. 2003 i think.

hope this helps.

green said:
francis,

sold out? wah cepatnya....soli bro i got no more contacts.

have a look around meng heng, cahaya n the places for ur evo. read the threads above by me, ddgrey, n the other evo kings(hahahhaa) to have a checklist on what to look for ur evo when shopping.

personally, if u can afford it, get a new one lah. naza rm230k for evo 8 new. 2003 i think.

hope this helps.

thanks bro !

Francis,

If you are interested there is Evo 8 at Mofaz but heavily modded if i'm not mistaken something like 600bhp. Price i can't recollect. Do give them a visit. The salesman is quite good, ask for Rane tell him Zain sent u.

ZinZan said:
Francis,

If you are interested there is Evo 8 at Mofaz but heavily modded if i'm not mistaken something like 600bhp. Price i can't recollect. Do give them a visit. The salesman is quite good, ask for Rane tell him Zain sent u.

ok thanks ! zinzan

600hp!!!!

walau can wallop any car on the road man!!!!:eek:

600ponies? If its the red colour, double digit VIII, you can even call the owner himself, he's the old school of MEOC... :)

Yeah noti we're talking bout the same one, tho i dont know the owner.

Errr.... y dump in so much $$$ into de car to make it 600hp... then wanna to sell it off ler? :confused: huh?!! Upgrading to Porsche / Ferrari / Lambo / Zonda??? lolz...

600hp man... i guess at least rm80k of performance stuffs been added into de RED baby ler... Waliao... Dun play play... Wanna drive it out to 'Lan-si Lan-si' in KL oso damn susah to handle n drive liao... :p

ZZ & NoTiGuy - Would be very informational for us if the owner of the VIII can share with us fellow forumers what he did to the car to make that kinda power. Any chance?

hahahahah golfer i can see your grin of anticipation. sadly i dont know the previous owner. U gotta ask noti he mite know the owner

Mmmm.. you guess right abt the grin... :P Nevertheless, I don't think I will do it up to 600 horses. To darn difficult to drive in this place. If I am in Malaysia, perhaps I would... can fly up and down the north south hwy and take it to SIC.

ZinZan said:
Yeah noti we're talking bout the same one, tho i dont know the owner.

Zin,

right... remember there was a chap with the Volvo together with us? He's the owner.... he told me he's waiting for someone to buy it, and if he cant find an interested buyer, he'll be carbon fibre'ing the car... :)