WTA Evo 7 question

1)evo7 using ron95 or 97? or both ?

2)full fuel tank drive in city can go up to how many kms? (how many litre / kms) (full tank $?)

3)maintenance if compare mazda rx8 whice is easy?

4)any place intro get evo7 good price & condition.

*im planing to own a turbo car, still new. hope anyone can help me.

Maintenance cheaper lah than rx8, see my market place, so many cheap ori parts for sale, no headache in terms of maintenance.

Bro aniki,
I just asked my fren to directly earth the fuel float wire, but it only showed 1/2tank when earth-ed, they said it should hit full 1/1 when earth-ed directly... Current suspect is fuel gauge problem... Would need to take out whole fuel pump n manually push the fuel float up to see if fuel gauge moves up accordingly....

Bro Calvin,

Thankz for the info.

I just pump it again today. Full tank, digital meter showing me i can go for 288km & fuel gauge showing me 3/4.

And then i drove here & there running 8.9km/l and now the meter showing me 199km to go (today's mileage was 98km).

Simply add on 199km + 98km = 297km.

It should be a good result. I just don't understand how come when i pump full tank and the fuel gauge showing me 3/4.

i'll bring the car for check up this friday. :)

No prob bro...
Remember to update if u manage to solve ur prob... I'll go n check if my mech is open today... If yes, then will take out the fuel pump n check it out...

sorry to bumped in like this.just curious,i have an e8 and i didnt know our gauge have the function to display distance to empty.

hi bean,

mine is japan version e7. :proud:

the "electronic meter" i said previously.

IMAGE_175.jpg

owh urs came with the satnav and etacs display.mine also jdm but didnt have this option installed.

if u guys need to replace ur meter...e7..i got mine...will letgo cheap :) working condition

chnaged mine with e8...

Kojai, your kreta powerrrr sgt tu ... different laa ... yours drink petrol... hahaha

ok what can reach 290km..mine i dun think reach that 290km..dunno why minyak banyak makan kuat..err! heh..thinking of installing a power fc with commander tu and re tune...eh what e.c.u or piggyback nice to use+tune? got any idea guys? safcII ok ke ? or power fc with commander tu

power FC ok and cheap ... better get power FC D-Jetro .. many tuners around also ...

drove to KL last weekend wif my rosak fuel gauge.... manage to get 350km till the low fuel warning light came up... n only manage to pump 32lit.... very good FC i'd say, but i drove 110-120kmh all the way!!! wahahaha

u confirmed fuel gauge rosak ?

i went to mitsu's workshop and they plugged the computer to check the conditions, everything is normal..

add on, fuel consumtion now..5.9km/l :banghead:

any1 can intro which workshop can help me ?

NOPE... haven got chance to take out the fuel pump to play wif the fuel float manually....
got loud grinding sound when i was halfway to KL, tot was aircond compressor issue, rush to my mech once i reached JB, so glad to know its the aircond fan prob....

I think very much depends on ur driving style n where u drive... Of course stop go traffic n heavy foot will consume more...