WTA Evo 7 question

karlok18

1)evo7 using ron95 or 97? or both ?

2)full fuel tank drive in city can go up to how many kms? (how many litre / kms) (full tank $?)

3)maintenance if compare mazda rx8 whice is easy?

4)any place intro get evo7 good price & condition.

*im planing to own a turbo car, still new. hope anyone can help me.

1) 97

2) 350-380km depend on ur foot.

3) all sportcar maintenance wise is the same

4) got few members selling their ride they will PM you :) u can also search at ZTH Marketplace or Motortrader.com.my

for any question relating about EVO u can search via this forum. many related to ur question. Search funtion can be used at upper menu at this page at the middle of new post and quick links

Hope this answer ur question bro :) and happy hunting ur evo~ :)

---------- Post added at 06:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:57 PM ----------

u can try Naza showroom and Mutiara Motors looking for Evo

karlok18: join MLOC and u will get ur questions answered by the evo's sifus there..

full tank can go 350-380km?y my stock e7 just can go 220-250km??

tested on my ride...

Full tank RON97 at RM97.00 (approximately) can go up to 390-415km (max) in 1 journey & and over night. no highway.... single road + up hill + down hill + many corner...
Engine: super stock. E8MR... K&N drop in air filter only...
driving method: 140kmh max... mostly 90-100kmh. once a while the boost go up to 1.6bar (according to the DEFI). for over take only...

but in town driving about 300km (max)...

evo 7 fuel tank is smaller, hence lesser mileage on full tank. if you have a very disciplined right foot, you can clock around 250km average. if you have a heavy foot, god bless your wallet. :biggrin:

maintenance wise, its the same for all sports cars. use good tires, use good engine oil, service regularly, use original parts. then your car can last a long time.

the best thing is you test drive both cars. then you decide which car you wanna drive for a long time unless you only wanna drive it for awhile and then sell it off. both cars handling are very different and its hard for us to explain. you have to drive it to know which car you will prefer. happy hunting.

we hope you'll get an evo and join our club. :rofl:

tested on my ride...

Full tank RON97 at RM97.00 (approximately) can go up to 390-415km (max) in 1 journey & and over night. no highway.... single road + up hill + down hill + many corner...
Engine: super stock. E8MR... K&N drop in air filter only...
driving method: 140kmh max... mostly 90-100kmh. once a while the boost go up to 1.6bar (according to the DEFI). for over take only...

but in town driving about 300km (max)...

Wahhh smaller than Lancer GT tank ler :banghead::banghead:

---------- Post added at 01:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:21 AM ----------

evo 7 fuel tank is smaller, hence lesser mileage on full tank. if you have a very disciplined right foot, you can clock around 250km average. if you have a heavy foot, god bless your wallet. :biggrin:

maintenance wise, its the same for all sports cars. use good tires, use good engine oil, service regularly, use original parts. then your car can last a long time.

the best thing is you test drive both cars. then you decide which car you wanna drive for a long time unless you only wanna drive it for awhile and then sell it off. both cars handling are very different and its hard for us to explain. you have to drive it to know which car you will prefer. happy hunting.

we hope you'll get an evo and join our club. :rofl:

fuyoh bro mizu.. so fast reach home ar? :biggrin:

i stay nearby ma... u lagi terror la... stay far but reach home same time as me :rofl:

Bro, i'm juz few kilo's above than you only ma... hahaha....

p/s: sorry bro... dun get to chat with u much... 1st time see you not yet cook... after cook edi u will regret... hahaha........ :biggrin:

Bro, i'm juz few kilo's above than you only ma... hahaha....

p/s: sorry bro... dun get to chat with u much... 1st time see you not yet cook... after cook edi u will regret... hahaha........ :biggrin:

wa... that sounds dangerous... :rofl:

hey, i quietly here also kena "tease"......next time u wear more layer of underwear!

actually Mr P very syok with u la, he keep staring at u....hahaha

sure ar?? lolx.... i dun think so ler... hahaha......

Mr. P is running away from you means he is straight ma.. wont stare at me one.. lolx

Evo7's low mileage is not just because they have a smaller fuel tank. Their short ratio 5spd gear box is the main factor. Not very friendly for cruising... I think max is around 300km per full tank for a bone stock evo 7...

Sorry for digging up old thread... How small is evo7 fuel tank?? I checked online, it's 50lit+-... but for mine, when petrol needle shows empty n lights on, only managed to fill max 35lits... Somemore fuel gauge needle is between 3/4 n full, never reached full mark before... Suspecting a faulty fuel float in the fuel tank... Sigh

50L for EVO VII

hi bro,

recently my e7 also having the same problem.

previously i still can pump until it reach the full mark, meter showing around 310km to go.

now only pump until it leaks out, 3/4 & meter showing 280km to go.

any idea wat's the prob. ? i'm suspecting the fuel pump as well as i just changed to walbro 255 few months ago..

Plz let me know if u know anything..:adore::adore: