Evo 7/8 Maintenance

HK7 said:
Hi Guys,

I just put down money for an unreg E7 few days back (hurray!!!), and now waiting for loan approval. Anyway, i've just finished reading all 31 pages of this thread, and i need your help to answer some questions. The E7 would not be my first turbo car (in fact it's my 4th) but still please help, i would really appreciate it:

1. What gearbox oil do u guys recommend? Price?
2. Recommended Transfer/Center diff oil? Price?
3. Recommended Read diff oil? Price?
4. Recommended AYC oil? Price?

Dont have to be exact prices, just average would do...

5. Anyway, where is a good place (with experience on Evos) to buy and install alarm system and turbo timer? I dont want an accessory shop to trial by error and screw up the electronics...

6. One last question, what's the standard (factory) max boost for the E7? I need to know whether my car is overboosted or not once i install a boost gauge.

Forgive me for asking so many questions.. but i really wanna take good care of the E7 (and also my wallet)... Will really appreciate if you could answer my questions... :smile: :rock:

HI GUYz.....any ideas on the above questions ? I am also very interested to know too :))

Stormvolution 9 said:
To all Members n Frens,

1 of our fren Evo 7 hv been stolen yest. Car No WNA 2182, Silver color!!! Pls report to police if anyone of u happen to see it or call Sub 7 @ 012 226 7247!!!

Thx guys.

Now Evos become hotter & hotter!!!

Hey Storm, thanks for the compliment. Did i come off arrogant online i hope not. How did u do JB drag race?

aja,

Hey brader, how r u doing man... Got ur Galant oredi? Wei, where u normally hang ard huh... hahaha... Cos lately i saw quite a few Euro-R ard... hahaha... Wonder which is u... So how? What u up to lately?

DDgreystar, Evo dah sampai ke? hehehe... Care to share?

Stormvolution 9 said:
aja,

Hey brader, how r u doing man... Got ur Galant oredi? Wei, where u normally hang ard huh... hahaha... Cos lately i saw quite a few Euro-R ard... hahaha... Wonder which is u... So how? What u up to lately?

DDgreystar, Evo dah sampai ke? hehehe... Care to share?

Storm,

Hehehehe. Yer la. Suddently noticed few Euro R around KL, but so far in S. Alam only me la, others like normal CF4 only. Yesterday noticed 1 ER at Giant Gombak, white color. BTW, mine is silver color. Car so far fine. No problem.

At last, my Galant car now already at Port Klang!!:biggrin: . Arrived here on 30th August 2005. Now, waiting for AP to be cleared only, cause now a bit lambat due to the current AP issue. Since i'm away for few days, maybe this week will go in and see. Actually, that Kastam Trade Free zone is super restricted area.(West Port) Anyway, me now only waiting confirmation to go in only, of course with some assistance. Will try to post the pics here later!!.

Got a BAD NEWS for Mitsubishi fans... Starting next year or this 1-2 months, there won't be any AP issue for grey importer to imports Mitsubishi car in directly. all sekatan will be imposed.(Can see inside your Form JK69 or JK1). All have to go thru Mitsubishi Motor M'sia (MMM). So after this, the Evo. price sure become more expensive!!

aja,

Hey brader, nice to hear from u again lar... hahaha... Wow, am excited for u too man... Finally ur Galant is here in Port now... Yeah, everyone knows tht to clear de car out from custom might need sometimes, especially now its critical timing for AP issue... Hope to hear from ur Galant soon lar...

Yalor... seen lots of Euro-R ard KL ler... hahaha... Okok... urs is silver n normally hang ard S.A. lar... Mmmm... If i happen to see 1, then i'll horn u... :biggrin: Hey, so what u gonna do with this Euro-R when u got ur Galant clear out from custom?

As for de AP for all Mitsu cars... Yeah... U r rite, after certain period, there wil b no more AP issued for grey importer on Mitsu cars... V spoke to MMM personal last time when our Evo teams went to visit them in Aug... So next time all Mitsu cars wil directly come under them - MMM. But to my suprise, de selling price for Evo IX for grey importer now is ard RM270k... Which is cheaper than de time i bought my... :mad: hahaha... Mayb they r tyring to clear all stocks...

Hey, as for de Silver E7 tht I reported lost n being stolen... Is being recovered back somewhere in Klang... Sorry forgot to update here... Really man... Its 1 of de hottest car ard now...

Stormvolution 9 said:
aja,

Hey brader, nice to hear from u again lar... hahaha... Wow, am excited for u too man... Finally ur Galant is here in Port now... Yeah, everyone knows tht to clear de car out from custom might need sometimes, especially now its critical timing for AP issue... Hope to hear from ur Galant soon lar...

Yalor... seen lots of Euro-R ard KL ler... hahaha... Okok... urs is silver n normally hang ard S.A. lar... Mmmm... If i happen to see 1, then i'll horn u... :biggrin: Hey, so what u gonna do with this Euro-R when u got ur Galant clear out from custom?

As for de AP for all Mitsu cars... Yeah... U r rite, after certain period, there wil b no more AP issued for grey importer on Mitsu cars... V spoke to MMM personal last time when our Evo teams went to visit them in Aug... So next time all Mitsu cars wil directly come under them - MMM. But to my suprise, de selling price for Evo IX for grey importer now is ard RM270k... Which is cheaper than de time i bought my... :mad: hahaha... Mayb they r tyring to clear all stocks...

Hey, as for de Silver E7 tht I reported lost n being stolen... Is being recovered back somewhere in Klang... Sorry forgot to update here... Really man... Its 1 of de hottest car ard now...

Storm,

Donno yet, see first. Either sell this Euro R (since this car is loan free now ) and keep the Galant or vice-versa OR keep both. See first la. Actually, as I told u earlier, I got the ready buyer for that Galant already. Just a matter of me,..thinking ..and thinking. BTW, I live in S. Alam.

Yer la, Evos not very2 hot. So, just cautions yours. Luckily, the missing silver evo found. So, that bugger kena tangkap or not?. What had happened to the car?. Still ok or already barai?

aja,

Wow, not yet drive on it oredi thinking of selling meh? hahaha... Jus joking ler... My advise is make de right decision, cos hobby in cars shouldnt b a burden to us... rite? If can affort in terms of financialyl... then keep both cars wil b very cool ler!!! hehehe...

Yeah... now mine ride is mostly for wkend drive... Oso wherever I park I always make sure I hv an eye on it!!! Hahaha... sometimes really very streesful... Makan pun tak senang ler... :biggrin:

As for de E7, jus know tht de car been recovered... de rest not sure ler... Cos no further info. from de MEOC side... this car actually belong to their members... Am jus helping them to post n make everyone alert abt it...

Storm,

What happened to our friend green. Very quiet. Got car never posted up anything

NoTiGuY,

Hey brader, found de guy who 'sold' de car? Which means de car sold to somebody liao lor...

ZinZan, Yalor... Hahaha... Manyak lama tak jumpa dia ni... green used to b very active in de forum... But now mayb enjoying his luvly car gua... hahaha... :biggrin: Or mayb bz driving de car to pick up chicks? lolz... Wei green, remember to share us man... hahaha...

Stormvolution 9 said:
aja,

Wow, not yet drive on it oredi thinking of selling meh? hahaha... Jus joking ler... My advise is make de right decision, cos hobby in cars shouldnt b a burden to us... rite? If can affort in terms of financialyl... then keep both cars wil b very cool ler!!! hehehe...

Yeah... now mine ride is mostly for wkend drive... Oso wherever I park I always make sure I hv an eye on it!!! Hahaha... sometimes really very streesful... Makan pun tak senang ler... :biggrin:

As for de E7, jus know tht de car been recovered... de rest not sure ler... Cos no further info. from de MEOC side... this car actually belong to their members... Am jus helping them to post n make everyone alert abt it...

Storm,

Actually I have test drove 1 Galant before, but the model was exactly similar model but different cc. It's a 2.5cc V5 TT 6A13, i think. Quite comfort I would say. Handling of course better cause it's big. Anyway, I've to take a deep though now & after this!!.

Wah, if only found the 'seller', then that won't be too far la from finding the car. Better pray so that the car will be still in good condition!!. If not, better buy new Evo la.

Where Can Buy Evo 7 Standard Rims?

Hello guys,

Where can I buy new, standard, factory fitted Evo 7 rims?

Please give me the shop name, address, and phone number. Thank you for your help guys.

aja,

Hey brader, so how is ur decision huh? Hehehe... Galant or Euro-R now? I believe u must hv been through lots of sleepless nites to decide what to do with both cars... Jus wanna to catch up with u on what decision hv u make! Cheers!

Kilokahn, Sorry fren... tried to help but cant find it for u!

Stormvolution 9 said:
aja,

Hey brader, so how is ur decision huh? Hehehe... Galant or Euro-R now? I believe u must hv been through lots of sleepless nites to decide what to do with both cars... Jus wanna to catch up with u on what decision hv u make! Cheers!

Kilokahn, Sorry fren... tried to help but cant find it for u!

storm,

kekekke. Haven't think it actually. Moreover my Galant's AP still pending. Donno why so lambat!!:frown: Will only think it when the time come. Anyway, I've been to Vehicle Transit Centre (VTC) in West Port that day, viewing my Galant. Can only view from outside cause the car locked. Supposely not lock. Anyway, will go there again by this week or next week. Got few things to reconfim also pertaining to the car like engine no, chasis no etc. Will post the pics here later.:biggrin:

aja,

Yalor.... remember to post some pics here!! Hahaha... How come de AP taking so long time to b released huh?!! Mmmm... This AP thingy is getting more n more complicated liao... Good luck to u mate, really hope tht ur car can b cleared out soonest!!! Besides, lately there r hips of nice E7 coming to Msia especially KL... Mmm... tht day i say a red n a yellow 1 looks pretty fears too!!! Hahaha... There r more n more Evo owners in KL liao... Hey brader, y not u reconsider de E7 ah? As de pricing r soften lately, n there r some very good condition re-con. car available... Should b very attractive too!!! Hehehe... :biggrin:

cyilaw, yo brader, how's things going on for u? Manage to get any good n profitable projects lately? hehehe... :biggrin: Understanding tht de mkt r generally very quiet now :thumpdown ... Aiyooo.... until when only de economy is going back up again?!! How's ur 2 rides doing? Add anything to ur MR? What abt ur speed cut thingy huh? Tested liao?

Stormvolution 9 said:
aja,

Yalor.... remember to post some pics here!! Hahaha... How come de AP taking so long time to b released huh?!! Mmmm... This AP thingy is getting more n more complicated liao... Good luck to u mate, really hope tht ur car can b cleared out soonest!!! Besides, lately there r hips of nice E7 coming to Msia especially KL... Mmm... tht day i say a red n a yellow 1 looks pretty fears too!!! Hahaha... There r more n more Evo owners in KL liao... Hey brader, y not u reconsider de E7 ah? As de pricing r soften lately, n there r some very good condition re-con. car available... Should b very attractive too!!! Hehehe... :biggrin:

Storm,

YEr la, donno why so lambat one!!. Just wait lor, no choice. As for my side, no need to rush cause now still got car to drive.!! Reconsider E7 arrhh?. See first la, cause currently i'm not in a mood to drive & maintain a turbo car!!. Maybe later, one day. kekeke. My car recaro seat railing (driver side) now got sound ..tat.. tat..tat.., donno come from which side, happened also 1 month dah. So lazy to send to go workshop la. Others so far ok. No problem.

Kilokahn said:
Hello guys,

Where can I buy new, standard, factory fitted Evo 7 rims?

Please give me the shop name, address, and phone number. Thank you for your help guys.

yo mr.kilokahn, still interested in some ori e7 rims?

i happen to saw 4 evo7 rims with yoko. advan a046 tires(tires quite worn out) yesterday in a shop.

ah chun 019-3366788. he is the owner. shop in setapak