Evo 7/8 Maintenance

aja,

Yo brader, any update lately huh? hehehe... :biggrin: As for myside, nothing much... car stil stay 98% ori.! lolz... Got an offer for 18" rims 2 wks ago... was damn tempted to buy it... but after asking n chatting ard... it might not b what i wanna as de way am driving... hehehe... Actually 18" wheel really look cool!!!

Besides, lately got few frens n fellow forummers hving AYC/ACD problem with their beloved E7 ler... such as silver_car brader's case... Mmm... i jus wonder how come few cases almost happened at de same period... :rolleyes:

storm,

Donno what was the status now my car. So lazzy now. Somemore fasting month!!. Let it be. My friend aka saleman also almost 2 weeks didn't call me. kekeke

side mirror got stolen

guys,
where is the cheapest spare parts shop for evo7 in kl??

stopid9, u can try ss racing in jalan klang lama. n1 sunway also ada i guess.

but always compare for price first. first time buyers sure they potong u wan.

u looking for side mirrors? i think i saw a used evo 7 side mirror in n1 sunway....

silver_car said:
stopid9, u can try ss racing in jalan klang lama. n1 sunway also ada i guess.

but always compare for price first. first time buyers sure they potong u wan.

u looking for side mirrors? i think i saw a used evo 7 side mirror in n1 sunway....

i've been there before but still i found that $$ quite expensive lo.. any other "kedai potong " which have evo stuffs leh??

stopid9,
would u be interested in mine? i am thinking of changing to Ganador. Currently still in use and white in colour. what is your budget?

aja,

Hey brader, how r u doing man? Hv u had a good nice Hari Raya break? How's ur holiday anyway? No more puasa now liao... hahaha... How's everything especially ur 2 cars? For me now looking on exhuast system + air intake + rims lor... Lately didnt spend much time on my car ler... Was damn bz oso... hahaha...

Stormvolution 9 said:
aja,

Hey brader, how r u doing man? Hv u had a good nice Hari Raya break? How's ur holiday anyway? No more puasa now liao... hahaha... How's everything especially ur 2 cars? For me now looking on exhuast system + air intake + rims lor... Lately didnt spend much time on my car ler... Was damn bz oso... hahaha...

Storm,

Me..like that la, Hari Raya break just boring. So malas nak kerja. Still in raya mood. kekekeke

Me currently still driving my Euro R la, what to do. Galant also so quiet, cause that fella still belum come-back from Raya.(kelantanese). FYI, last time i booked the galant from Ally Azran Holdings. So, normal la malay company, raya sakan!!. Maybe next week will call him kot.

Wah..why want to change your E9 rim?. Changed to what rims?. Should be better one la. kekekeke

stopid9,

replied ur PM. My apologies for not being able to accept your offer. :(

Sorry to hijack this thread... but if anyone is looking for these items, i have them in hand now.

The list of goodies I have in hand now:-

1) EvoMR original seats (front and back)

2) EvoMR original speedometer 270km/h (CT9A only)

3) EvoMR oil cooler

4) Ralliart rear strut brace (CT9A only)

5) GRex (Trust) oil cooler including steel braided hose (CN/CP/CT9A)

6) Ganador side mirrors (CT9A only)

7) Chargespeed wide fenders (CT9A only, new)

8) EvoIX rear bumper (on the way, CT9A only, new)

9) Volk Racing TE37 18" x 8.5"j +30 white

10) and the list goes on.

Do give me a tinkle if interested in any parts.

Thanks.

NoTiGuY said:
stopid9,

replied ur PM. My apologies for not being able to accept your offer. :(

Sorry to hijack this thread... but if anyone is looking for these items, i have them in hand now.

The list of goodies I have in hand now:-

1) EvoMR original seats (front and back)

2) EvoMR original speedometer 270km/h (CT9A only)

3) EvoMR oil cooler

4) Ralliart rear strut brace (CT9A only)

5) GRex (Trust) oil cooler including steel braided hose (CN/CP/CT9A)

6) Ganador side mirrors (CT9A only)

7) Chargespeed wide fenders (CT9A only, new)

8) EvoIX rear bumper (on the way, CT9A only, new)

9) Volk Racing TE37 18" x 8.5"j +30 white

10) and the list goes on.

Do give me a tinkle if interested in any parts.

Thanks.

Hi Bro...I'm interested in the item no 2,4 & 6...Could U PM me your BEST OFFER plus the pics...???By the way,U've any idea how much is E8 MR rear spoiler cost..??? :turtle:

Re:Defi Meter

Hi Guys,

Can I Join you all?Recently i bought evo 7.Any defi meters available.turbo N Exaust.

hye guys, im a new owner of e7 gta. would like to know where is a good place to install alarm system. evos getting hotter by the day. first thing is i want to install an alarm. and where do you guys send ur cars for servicing? klang valley area la sunway maybe? heard that speedworks is a bit pricey.

techdroid, u can try n1 sunway for service. normal service for engine oil n oil filter is about rm330. i guess pretty competitve. links around there also bout the same price.

dont forget to service your AYC since it is also a normal service item i.e. every 5000 km.

NRN280 said:
Hi Guys,

Can I Join you all?Recently i bought evo 7.Any defi meters available.turbo N Exaust.

NRN280,

You can PM Alfred. (Lanevo6). He is our MLOC Head in JB and he organise quite a number of gathering and TT in JB. For me, I come down to JB at least once a month and will try to meet you guys then.

Cheers,
Ben

mistaken,
Bobo right ? I called u last SUN but you didn't pick-up. Pls call me when you see this ok..pertaining to 'you know what' when you SMS me about few days back.

Hi GUYS,

I need urgent help on SUSPENSION for E7.....can somebody pls let me know wat r the kind of options available around in the market ? brand new ? or chop shop condition worth it ? or u have better source for brand new susp. kits, pls share with me :)

urgent..............

budget wise.....hehe havent think of this yet....i have been researching around...as long as its a good deal for a gud product...i willing to pay.... :)