Engine Oil Finished !! Consequences ??

Norns

Damn, I just reached my hometown , Seremban, and now only I noticed my engine oil totally finished. I check with the sticked at first still got at 'min' . After 2nd time check totally no oil at the stick liao ....

What happend if no engine oil at all and my car still running ?? Will it hurt my engine or will my car engine die in middle ??

I need to change to Q8 Semi-Syn oil this time .... and i donno whether my car manage to go back PJ or not ...

P/S : Anyone know in seremban where got sell Q8 oil de ??? i never change b4 here so no idea at all lol >___<"

u have to let car rest for sometimes to check the engine oil.
let the oil drain into oil pan 1st, then check.
should be between middle and max.

if engine running sure dipstick shows low, coz oil already circulated in engine.

do not run engine without or very low engine oil. it will totally damaged ur engine, like, piston ring, cyl wall, cam, bearings and others.

damn, how long it can tahan for me to run engine without oil ???

my car rest for 1~2 hours liao le .... no oil at all jor ... damn i shud still have another 2000km more de ...

issit still possible for me to drive about 250km more without oil ??? i really dunno where got Q8 oil now n sumore budget damn kering liao ...

then ur oil all gone.
better do not run without engine oils.
just toppup with some oils, next time just drain and pour new oils lor..
oils very cheap to replace/buy, if engine kong then need alot of money..
better be safe than sorry.

maxx is right. Just top up with cheap oil like shell 20w50 rm30+ only and it should be okay.

my 4age also eat engine oil so can't afford expensive one then just use cheap one. better than no oil.

i always try to keep my engine oil between medium and max. if lower than max i add, when add sure add until full.

what car u driving and how is the engine condition ?

Norns, Advan Racing Seremban in Temiang is Selling Q8 oils. They have good prices there. Tell them a guy who drive a orange colour 206 recommend you here. :_:

What car are u driving ? I'm from Seremban ? You balik kampung here ? Call me for direction if you can't get there.

Yoo !!! TitanRev nice to meet u seremban fella here hehehe ...

Adv Racing near temiang de where ah ? I know temiang KFC there oni hehe ... can u briefly tell me how go there from KFC ah ? still blur in seremban road >.
yar, i balik kampung lor cny ma hehe .... after reach here n check my car only realise there is no more oil ... damn, i think mayb thats why my conrod bearing kong adi ( if u guy saw my other topic)

Call me bro....you enter from the junction at Temiang KFC. then follow h road till you come to a cross road...go straight then in front will have 2 row of shop houses....Advan Racing is on the left. you can spot their shop easily cause they got red colour Advan flag sticking out...They sell lots of performance parts....Really a lot...

You seremban ppl ? come join us for TT. we have a ZTH seremban crew....Hehehe....around 50 ppl....

thx so much bro ^^

tomorrow morning i'll go there ASAP jor !! my budget below rm100 wor sure can get Q8 semi oil ahh . if i cant find it i give u a morning call XD

where is the zth crew worrr ?? i not that active so dun really notice it hehe ... and yea, im sban ppl ... but i come back here once a month liddat onli ... stayin in ss2 area

oh yea, b4 i forgot ...

if my engine oil totally finish, issit still safe for me to drive another 5~10km more ??? i tell my fren this he ask me dun drive at all ... he say engine might jam, if jam need overhaul adi ...

sry for double posted ><~

err but i checked the temperature meter is fine wor .... just at middle sharp there .... hope that my car can drive safely for another about 10km more without any damage >.!

hehe ... i manage to go advracing n change to Q8 oil ler ... quite cheap ... just rm80+rm12 oil filter ...

n he offer me dunno what NASA gear oil treatment for rm18 each ... was ask to try out 2 bottle @@

why are you so persistent in using Q8??
since you knew that engine oil is low or near empty like you describe; the next rational thing is to go to any shops that sale engine oil and just buy one and pour it into the engine.
don't ask silly question like how long can an engine last without oil. I don't think anyone tried that before or dare to try it. Try and imagine, grind steel against steel without any lubricant...what's the effect?!
Just a stern advice.

personal experience:
nasa product made in USA one quite okay, got effect, but if local packed one so-so nia.. nothing also..

if seremban doesnt have that Q8, then got to do temporary solution - any 2T oil will do.

then rush back to KL lah..

consequence? maybe disaster man. the piston got heated and the engine gone.

wat if run out...friction is getting higher and higher>>temperature rise>>>>piston ring starts to fail>>>con rod might broke and poke a hole through ur block(saw one)

Correct me if i am nt wrong..But definetly..when the oil is dead low in quantity u definetly can feel ur car behave funny so you will sure check it.