I think you should change Mira to Bicycle then......
Agree with VR2Turbo.
Why?
Bicycle: Runs on fat, and saves you money.
Car: Runs on money, makes you fat.
I think you should change Mira to Bicycle then......
Agree with VR2Turbo.
Why?
Agree with VR2Turbo.
Why?
My ancient cars no cold engine light woh! Have to rely on temperature gauge.....hahhahaha![]()
I didn't even know cars have cold engine light.![]()
Newer cars have, saw in the Alza also....![]()
That's even scarier. Isn't it?because they didnt have water temp meter right???
just got warning temp light indicator only...
That's even scarier. Isn't it?
IMO the temp gauge at least tells you how close your car is to overheating. (if its accurate lah) Or tells you that engine is still cold. Having only a light to tell you that doesnt make me feel assured. But thats just me.Typical Temp gauge in cars aren't entirely information for the drivers.
The gauge typ[ically show the "normal" running temperature, and "red" zone. No idea exactly what that means. No idea what's in between the zones. Lucky thing some newer cars would cut engine if the ECU senses overheating in the engine.
Surprisingly, there are oso drivers that don't even bother or notice anything about the presence of temp gauge in the dash....They just kept on driving, and driving even the needle of the temp gauge pointed at red zone........until steam and water leaked out from the bonnet...
Maybe such drivers need audible warning like "OOii! Engine very hot edi, gonna overheat and your engine gonna koyak very soon. Please stop the car. NOW".
hahahah
because they didnt have water temp meter right???
just got warning temp light indicator only...
That is why called a gauge to tell you what is happening, but it driver choose not to see it, then it is their problem....IMO the temp gauge at least tells you how close your car is to overheating. (if its accurate lah) Or tells you that engine is still cold. Having only a light to tell you that doesnt make me feel assured. But thats just me.
The only gauge I know I dont look at is the speedometer because I drive slowlySaw only, don't drive one. No gauge, So when it turns red it is too late?.....hhahahhahaha
---------- Post added at 01:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:33 PM ----------
That is why called a gauge to tell you what is happening, but it driver choose not to see it, then it is their problem....![]()
Saw only, don't drive one. No gauge, So when it turns red it is too late?.....hhahahhahaha
---------- Post added at 01:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:33 PM ----------
That is why called a gauge to tell you what is happening, but it driver choose not to see it, then it is their problem....![]()
IMO the temp gauge at least tells you how close your car is to overheating. (if its accurate lah) Or tells you that engine is still cold. Having only a light to tell you that doesnt make me feel assured. But thats just me.
Typical Temp gauge in cars aren't entirely information for the drivers.
The gauge typ[ically show the "normal" running temperature, and "red" zone. No idea exactly what that means. No idea what's in between the zones. Lucky thing some newer cars would cut engine if the ECU senses overheating in the engine.
Surprisingly, there are oso drivers that don't even bother or notice anything about the presence of temp gauge in the dash....They just kept on driving, and driving even the needle of the temp gauge pointed at red zone........until steam and water leaked out from the bonnet...
Maybe such drivers need audible warning like "OOii! Engine very hot edi, gonna overheat and your engine gonna koyak very soon. Please stop the car. NOW".
hahahah
For me the water temp meter saved me twice when it went past the normal running temp twice, then I nursed the car back to normal, so I guess mine doesnt have a huge deviation before it moves the needle.
since my scooby got aftermarket water temp meter, i can say that all oem water temp meter (*not rubbish) not nearly as close to that...the moment that needle pointing at optimum normal running temp, the meter calibration is quite dead on that area as much as 40degree C temperature variation without a single movement on the needle....
let say my usual running temp is around 70degree C to 85degree C....the oem water temp meter doesnt even move even when my aftermarket meter shows 65degree C or 95degree C.....only just when the actual water temp goes past 100degree C it started to move.....
lucky i set my aftermarket meter with audible warning (and warning light) at just 105degree C to indicate something wrong on my cooling system....it saves my engine.....stopped as soon as possible and sure enough there is big coolant leak....
i bet if i wait untill it goes to redzone on oem water temp....the engine fried already![]()
The only gauge I know I dont look at is the speedometer because I drive slowly![]()
My speedo doesnt work half the time?Is because your speeder meter dont have the speed that you are driving. So no need look. Too fast until AES also cannot snap your car. So no kena AES
i bet if i wait untill it goes to redzone on oem water temp....the engine fried already![]()
My speedo doesnt work half the time?![]()
![]()
Agak agak tau gehhNo wonder that day u fly so fast also dunno hahaha
Saw only, don't drive one. No gauge, So when it turns red it is too late?.....hhahahhahaha
maybe that is why manufacturers beginning not putting gauge in their cars anymore.....becoz no one uses it, much less noticing it.
Save money in the manufacturing, more profit made, so the president of the car company can buy another yacht...