engine blues

craziqbal

guys, help me out here..i'm drivng a satria 1.3(M) which is about 10 years old. my mech recommended that i change the engine to 4G91...so yestreday he calls me up and says that someone wants to sell a 4G91 for RM2800 but dah jalan 140000km alrd, my engine now dah jalan 170000...another friend wants to sell a 4g91 also, but it's RM2900, auto, don't know how many km dah jalan..so how? both complete sets, wiring, dashboard, fuel tank etc.

dont wanna go for 4G92.. Mivec engine.. ? good stuff lor..

y.. whats wrong with ur current engine? mileage only tells how far does the car goes.. if its tip top,wear n tear taken care off from time to time then would not b a problem.. even if its 1 200,000 mileage engine..

if you have limited budget then 4G91 would be a good DOHC engine for beginner in MMC DOHC engine world :D

The Rm2800 izzit auto also ? Price for 4G91 is around this price now. Mileage is one thing but it the ex-owner did take care the engine well and regular maintenance then it should be any serious wear and there.

I would suggest you take a close look of 2 engines and COMPARE. But then b4 u transplant it's highly recommended you change all the timing belt for safety reason b4 slot it into your engine bay....