engine blew!

pimpin323

did 1000km from last tuesday to saturday. went all the way up to kuala besut and back. broke down on kilo meter 165.1 on the way back to kesas on da new highway. a good 300,000 kilos clocked on the speedo. dont know whats the damage yet. but i think its gonna need a new heart. but i'm to lazy to do all this jpj shit. maybe a overhaul would be just nice. oversized pistons? blueprinting? management? who knows. tengok budget. hahahaha

damn!what happend?
how did it happen?

all the best to you man..

didcha get my pm ...ithink quite some time ago already...

just reply your pm hope that helps abit. blew 300,000km on the car. how about yours? i think the crank shaft snapped. will know by today or tomollow. will take a day or 2 to turun engine and shit. bpt210 anyone? evo killer.

aawwwww,
feel sorry for ur engine man
but now u can UPGRADE.... :)
rebuild or upgrade?

upgrade la wei :)
then ur car become pocket rocket..

itu leee muwahahha. saper spy clair aku nie kat FAM. uish! i think i'm going to rebuilt la no upgrade. kasi korek sikit. muwahahahahaaa

clair memnag dah poket rocket dah....
sekarang, roket pimpin nak jadi lagi besar dah ni/...

rebuild?
where to find all the spareparts?gaskets n seals etc?

so was it the crankshaft

pimpin323 said:
just reply your pm hope that helps abit. blew 300,000km on the car. how about yours? i think the crank shaft snapped. will know by today or tomollow. will take a day or 2 to turun engine and shit. bpt210 anyone? evo killer.

So was it the crankshaft?
I broke the crank at the main pulley area before...
definitely not a good day that day :)

the crankshaft key broke! confirm. dont know if any internal problems yet. gonna take the engine apart for a full rebuilt/blueprinting.

B6 crank front broken

pimpin323 said:
the crankshaft key broke! confirm. dont know if any internal problems yet. gonna take the engine apart for a full rebuilt/blueprinting.

Make sure that U have long enough crank damper bolt if U always drive hard for your future B6/BP engine & U must retain the original crank damper not d old school solid crank pulley type.

Consult Mr. CF LO or Alan Chong - 012 3348925 for extreme high power B6 or BP blue-print engineering.

Are u a regular at GT?

pimpin323 said:

hey, just wondering, are u a regular at GT Auto?
How much they charging u?
Once done, can share your experience? :)

Me driving a B6 also.....but quite stock n slow.

damn man... just heard about it few days ago... b8 210 la... or u take my engine... i change 210 n u give me ur gearbox???? sorry bout ur ride dude... i'm still waiting for mine... haih...

iyo i'm looking at around 5k la guys. basicly its gonna be a new b6t engine. basicly this is the plan.

-new pistons/rings
-overbore the block abit(engineering charges)
-new bearing set(crank,conrods,etc)
-new gaskets seals(hopefull can fix that leaky dizzy)
-new/old crank shaft(from a miata engine)
-using old conrods
-engine balancing
-same gearbox
-same c/head
-labour for taking the engine down and workman ship yada yada
-180 cold side turbo upgrade
-front mount i/c

the only problem i'm worried about is sufficient fueling and if the stock ecu can give enuff juice. a new management system is out of the question. maybe a piggyback just to fine tune. not looking for crazy hp just a reliable ride. 200hp target hopefully more torque.

http://www.socialslacker.com/gallery/albums/userpics/10001/1%7E20.jpg

toto pistons! 78mm

http://www.socialslacker.com/gallery/albums/userpics/10001/2%7E19.jpg

where the new crank is coming from.

buy my turbine man... i selling u cheap already... other ppl i letting go at 300... very responsive... u want my injectors also? i changing to vr4's... since u say got fuelling problem... fuel pump, injectors n safc should be able to do it.. rite?