Making a B18C R reliable

Hahahaha!!! Still eyeing my MF8 lehh! hahaha!! Well i am studying in Melbourne right now. The car is back with my dad in Penang.
Here in Melbourne, i bought a 1989 Toyota Soarer MZ20 - 7MGTE. RWD POWAH!! Hahaha!!!
Anyways, when i get back end of the year, i'll start planning for my EK. Might want to sell the rims off. HuuHuHu! :D But then dono what rim to change to. I am thinking of getting something cheaper but still light weight. Maybe something like the Enkei RPF1.

Will an adjustable cam pulley help my Toda Type A cams?

The mentioning of 'MF8' there makes me think not to sell my MF8 ... haihh ...

kikaider said:
Hahahaha!!! Still eyeing my MF8 lehh! hahaha!! Well i am studying in Melbourne right now. The car is back with my dad in Penang.
Here in Melbourne, i bought a 1989 Toyota Soarer MZ20 - 7MGTE. RWD POWAH!! Hahaha!!!
Anyways, when i get back end of the year, i'll start planning for my EK. Might want to sell the rims off. HuuHuHu! :D But then dono what rim to change to. I am thinking of getting something cheaper but still light weight. Maybe something like the Enkei RPF1.

Will an adjustable cam pulley help my Toda Type A cams?

how you want the adjustable cam pulley to help your toda A cams? it allows you to set your cam loh

I know set the cam, but got any extra power??

mynn: How much did you have to pay for the 5 lug conversion??

kikaider said:
I know set the cam, but got any extra power??

mynn: How much did you have to pay for the 5 lug conversion??

well, depends on the person who sets it, sometimes u get little bhp output results, sometimes you get more

see how extreme you want to set the cams loh

Ic! So adjustable cam pulley not that important lah. Afterall its only Type A cams. If i buy Type C then i will get it lah. Double valve springs will help for red lining right?

b 18cr crank is much better than a b16a even b16a is shorter

b18cr crank is well balance by honda factory and it has a better bearing than any other
b series engine

if u dont open up the bottom block it will last very long due to their quality control

i rev up till 9000rpm and down shift without any prob

blackhowling: i sold the whole thing not just the engine

i agree with that....b18cR was built for track racing by honda thats why it wears the R badge......thats y when u open the block here...very hard to get back the quality control standards with japan.....cause how can u compare a local mechanic with Honda....

so my advice is....try not to play too much with the bottom block unless u really have to la(ovehaul or minor stuff...).....u u planning to change pistons crank and all.....make sure its can be done by someone who has experience and equipment la

anyway i think b 16a crank shorter by 10mm only ar...not that much shorter

So i shouldnt mod or do anything to the internals and it will give me the reliability i need?

do all those thing i meantion lo.. It helps to keep the engine in it's fighter condition.. Hehehehehehehe

Write your reply...