End Of Pj Mat Rempits?

Can we finally have a peaceful weekend nights?

• Yeah!

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No way!

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

acbc

Article in The Malay Mail - http://www.mmail.com.my/Current_News/MM/Tuesday/National/20050419104137/Article/index_html

"End of racing days for RXZ gang

Apr 19:
PETALING JAYA: Police have crippled the so-called RXZ gang which had been using the Damansara-Puchong Expressway (LDP) as their ‘racing circuit’.

Thirty of them were arrested in a six-hour operation on Sunday.

Police also confiscated 35 motorcycles in the operation which began at 10pm on Saturday near the Damansara Uptown area.

Petaling Jaya Traffic and Public Order chief Deputy Superintendent Wan Aziz Wan Husin said most of the motorcycles seized were Yamaha RXZ. There were some Honda EX5 and two scooters.

“Most of the vehicles had been modified for illegal racing,” said Wan Aziz at a Press conference at the district police headquarters here yesterday.

He said five of the confiscated motorcycles were abandoned by their riders who fled on foot upon seeing the road blocks.

Wan Azmi said the RXZ gang had shifted their activities to the area about a year ago, after police increased operations at their previous hot spots in Kota Damansara, the New Pantai Expressway (NPE), Sungai Buloh and Kampung Sungai Kayu Ara.

He said investigations revealed that some of the suspects had come from as far as Negri Sembilan, Kedah and Kelantan.

The suspects, aged 17 to 23, have been remanded for six days.

They are being investigated under Section 42 (1) of the Road Transport Act for reckless riding.

The suspects face a maximum five years’ jail and fines of between RM5,000 and RM15,000 upon conviction."

Read the topic title... it says PJ not other parts of Selangor...

Mat rempit are like zerglings (a character from Starcraft game)

There are so many out there, u kill a horde of them now, in a short while another new horde is spawned. :angry:

U kill them, again they spawn .Again and agin and again.

yeah joeker is rite man!
like zerglings with pack mentality!
but u corner them one by one they chicken out n die!
against zerglings u neet....a reaver...and those little bomb bomb...1 bomb kill 6 zerglings... :lol:

yesterday at jln kuda outside TAN&TAN bulding, while i was waiting for my daddy, around 6 motorbikes passed by damn face (arpund 70kmh) after a few minutes i saw the opposite side, some kelisa stopped at the side of the road and some biker stop right in front of the car, like stopping the car frm going any further, tiu lar stop then need to park in front of the car ar
this happend opposite the mobile police beat base, seem like the kelisa was coming out of Tan&Tan building and the one of the speeding bikes lost control and hit the divider...sadly, the rider didn't die. one look at them and u know their all pack racers...mat pits...

hope the lady got out with out having to pay a single cent for the medical treatment of trash.
photos will come later...trying to crop the pic so it wont be too big, no editing software lar... :lol:

i voted for NO WAY! cuz for every mat rempit down, there will be another 1 to replace... it never ends.. stop selling motorcycles haha :P

The G-man should increase the price of motorcycles by as much as 200-300%.

i dun think so will end... coz the operation they do doesn't work at all and i believe money talks in malaysia... so no point fine them or jail them. really want to catch then rotan lah... sure all scared one... 1 stroke is all it takes..

Originally posted by acbc@Apr 19 2005, 22:31
The G-man should increase the price of motorcycles by as much as 200-300%.
[snapback]911715[/snapback]​

then the rempits will kumpul munny to buy cars.
then the G need to increase price of cars and we all cry?
preventing them from buying motorcycles aint gonna work.
Giving them a place to rempit would more likely work.

At least that was what I learnt from track day.

no way!

how bad can they punish their own ppl? nuff said... :ph34r:

everyday...in some small little kampung...a young 12-14yrs old boy has a dream...

"...when i grow up..i want to be like Abang...to fly the highways with his motorbike..."

and so a tale of Mat Rempit is born....

imagine how many dream like this...and how many are coming onto the streets each day..each night...probably they'd move their activities to some quieter places...

like my place in Sg.Buloh...every Fri sure a few groups of em wud play along the roads...fed up of seeing em...i always wish and hoped they'd fall and break some parts...then i'd have a good freakin time laughing at em !! :lol:

Originally posted by olskool@Apr 20 2005, 04:54
no way!

how bad can they punish their own ppl? nuff said... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ph34r.gif alt='ph34r.gif' />
[snapback]912350[/snapback]​

ahahahahahahahaha, sad yet true

Last week, Saturday mid night, Taman Connought , Cheras. At least 30 to 40 motorcycle invloved in illegal racing. I called the Cheras branch police station and reported the case and you know what ??????? Wait for more than half and hour not even a police patrol car . The "event" last for 45 min and none of the so call "15 min gurantee sampai" policeman sighted.
So....... what do you all think about our police responds ???????

zerglings will continue to spawn unless the zerg hive is being destroyed. siege tanks confront!!!!!

Originally posted by lix@Apr 20 2005, 09:38
Last week, Saturday mid night, Taman Connought , Cheras. At least 30 to 40 motorcycle invloved in illegal racing. I called the Cheras branch police station and reported the case and you know what ??????? Wait for more than half and hour not even a police patrol car . The "event" last for 45 min and none of the so call "15 min gurantee sampai" policeman sighted.
So....... what do you all think about our police responds ???????
[snapback]912654[/snapback]​
Maybe there's some other Taman Connought or Cheras in Malaysia? :rolleyes:

haih hate those mat rempits... hope the police can continue their effort to kick the rempit ass... we still need to use the roads at late nite.. n not their race track...

hip hip HORRAY :lol: :lol: !!! Hip Hip HORRAYY !! :lol: :lol:

Tolsamy aka Semi Value should taruk high tax on motorcycles la or high Toll charges on motorcycle... then only we can see less accident and less Mat Rempits on the road... cos then this idiots will be riding bicycles... :lol: :lol:

I proposed that the G-man should imposed a 50% toll on all bikes.

If toll is RM 1 for cars, motorcyclists should pay RM 0.50 instead. This is very fair to them and everyone else. No such thing as free roads.

By collecting toll from motorcyclists, Plus don't have to increase toll charges yearly as they will now have an extra income. :D