The Star: Cops to stamp out Mat Rempit

acbc

KUALA LUMPUR: Mat Rempit beware! Your days are numbered.

Federal police traffic chief Senior Asst Comm (II) Nooryah Md Anvar said the police were fed up with the danger they posed to other road users as they hurtled through the streets in the dead of night.

“From now on, we will be going all out to put a stop to them,” she said.

“We find that they are just too reckless and are not bothered about their own safety and that of others as they flout the law.”

SAC Nooryah said she had gone down to the ground herself to get a first-hand look and was not pleased with what she saw.

“I have seen for myself that these people have no respect and no consideration whatsoever for other road users,” she said.

“We have been working towards ending this menace, and have identified their hangouts and gathering points.

“Soon, we will conduct operations around the country and hope to bust them once and for all,” she said.

She added that the process of tightening road laws was also under way, but the legislation would take time to be enacted as it was still at the discussion stage.

She advised parents to keep a close watch on their children, especially those who had the tendency to go out on motorcycles at nights and on weekends.

My take: Yeah! Finally, some action from the cops.

they can start by giving the green light to Mr Azeez organise his dream 50k mat rempit carnival at bukit jalil stadium,put them inside the damn stadium. Then bring in FRU,armies or watever to tapau all of them at 1 go,including the organisers as the culprit!

zeroTohundred said:
they can start by giving the green light to Mr Azeez organise his dream 50k mat rempit carnival at bukit jalil stadium,put them inside the damn stadium. Then bring in FRU,armies or watever to tapau all of them at 1 go,including the organisers as the culprit!

Haha.. Good Idea.. But then later the whole bukit jalil road will be closed due too many FRU,armies.. haha,,

acbc said:
“We have been working towards ending this menace, and have identified their hangouts and gathering points.

“Soon, we will conduct operations around the country and hope to bust them once and for all,” she said.

emm, I HOPE she mean and able to achieve it too......

senang cerita, use spike strip la..why the gov can't figure that out..imagine,,30 mat rempits racing then suddenly a cop at the side of the road deploy spike strips,all 30 motorbike burst its tyre,losing control and fall to the ground..bikes screccchhh to the ground,causing spark and thus,igniting fire at the fuel tank..all 30 mat rempits died on the spot.

I'm wondering this. If she catches all of them, what's going to happen to them? When they are released after however long, will there be guarantee that they won't do the same thing again or worst yet, will those who have not been captured unleash the worst to the citizens? Have the cops thought about this? I doubt so. You guys better warn your loved ones sternly about this. Be prepared for a war for I believe that some serious shit will happen.

satria_95 said:
I'm wondering this. If she catches all of them, what's going to happen to them? When they are released after however long, will there be guarantee that they won't do the same thing again or worst yet, will those who have not been captured unleash the worst to the citizens? Have the cops thought about this? I doubt so. You guys better warn your loved ones sternly about this. Be prepared for a war for I believe that some serious shit will happen.

That's the problem. Some ppl learn, some dont. If those not captured wants a war, we'll give em war ! (macam halo wars la pulak keke)

Rampas their bikes may be ok for now... sooner or later, the number of stolen bikes will rise and cops will have more headache.

munky,
I'd just join them and find out where all of them stay. Then, at the wee hours in the morning, call for napalm bomb air strike. Wipe all of `em out. hahaha

Seems like no action... I drove by TTDI and surprise to find 50 rempits riding along Jln Damansara from BHP D'sara Utama.