ECU Problem...Continue to read...

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
bung, pm me your address la... i wanna sent my fren single kambing vtec for u to check it... p73 i think...

onconnect

Oct 20, 2006

---------- Post added at 12:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:23 PM ----------

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Bro...
It is confirmed.... your capacitors have leaked and have damage areas near it.
Pls send for repairs and I will try to fix it back to normal....

Tq

---------- Post added at 10:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:56 PM ----------

Onconnect,
Here is my diagnostic based on ur pictures...

1. Your ecu is P08 auto & has been chipped with Thunder Chips.
(NO KNOCK BOARD)
2. Big cap C27 have leaked, nearby chip cap C72 maybe also spoilt.
3. IC14 surrounding areas also looks damaged...
4. Medium cap C34 alos have sign of leak.
5. Bottom side transistor for injector control QM3 have sign of repair of copper trace...

Tq...
p/s u will soon have fuel and spark timing related problems or CEL code besides your current
vtec cannot crossover trouble....

I am quite confident it can be fixed.... Tq:adore:etech.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
how much repair it??comfirm ok 1 ???
As mention in earlier post....max i can charge is RM250 (half price of a std ecu)
Your case is chipped ecu, so have to be RM300..

To others Honda owners.... PLS CHANGE YOUR CAPACITORS BEFORE IT LEAKS... It will be cheaper and cause u less headache and heartache. Pls take this advise...
If someone can send me a FOC spoilt ecu, then I might be able to repair it and use it for exchange
program for those wanting to get their caps replace....Tq

P/s... i think will not work... cause those that seach for this thread, most probably ecu already rosak and looking for cure......:biggrin: Anyway prove me wrong okay....

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
haha.... did u get the ecu??? my fren kept mumbling2 over here....

** i wanna to solder my fren mouth..... aishhhhhhhhhh

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
haha.... did u get the ecu??? my fren kept mumbling2 over here....

** i wanna to solder my fren mouth..... aishhhhhhhhhh
Bro
after work I wil go to
workshop to check.
If can tonite I check and update u.
Sabar ye... Sebahagain dr keimanan...:biggrin:

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
Yaaang....
What was the penyakit of the ecu?:biggrin:
i think ecu terbakar la.....
my fren use p73 T00 then swap with other p73 t01... oso had same case... kebabo...
got burning smell......

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Bro..
Btw ecu tak sampai lagi. Maybe today kah?

---------- Post added at 07:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:12 PM ----------

Oh ... Just arrived... bro sender is Mohd Hazdi.. inside is P27- honda single cam local... correct kah?...

Things might be top of the stakes for their production cars with the 1M Coupe on the way as well as the brand new F10 M5 but on the circuit it’s a bleak affair for BMW, having broken many hearts by leaving the Formula One circuit at the end of last season. The trend continues as they have just announced that they’re pulling out their...