E5 piston on E3

11000RPM

Bros,

Is it a direct fit to E3 conrod?
I heard E5 onwards pistons are semi forged, is it true?
Thanks bros...

Bros,

Is it a direct fit to E3 conrod?
I heard E5 onwards pistons are semi forged, is it true?
Thanks bros...

define semi forged bro :)
ceramic coated "yes"
semi forged, i dont tink it exist , the process of forging should be understood

does ceramic coating can hardening the piston?

its to reduce friction.... due to soft quality piston stuff

I think no need to pasang e5 piston already, i think mine is ceramic coated piston.
i tot semi forged, hihihi...

one huge mistake most kampung mechs do is after fitting in the pistons, they will use metal brush and clean the top of the piston, thats a big NOOOO!!!!, it just removes the ceramic coats

:adore:true!!!:listen:weight the piston n rod even it before putting it in, if u are not doing balancing....

one huge mistake most kampung mechs do is after fitting in the pistons, they will use metal brush and clean the top of the piston, thats a big NOOOO!!!!, it just removes the ceramic coats

wah...juz yesterday i saw fren of mine evo7 the foremen doing this..omg:bawling:

:wavey:i remember of skimming deeper the valve clearance on a hks stroke kit 45678 to fit in E9!!

haha...btw..its not my fault im oso dun noe this in the 1st place ma..hehe.