how to different lancer convert to e5,e6?

ZeNeGeR

How to different it ? is there any website about this info ? lancer body fully convert to evo.. I got a friend looking at a original e5, but he scare is convert even in car registration is stated e5 chassis... Can it be convert ?

hmmm..if like that hard to say.

At the meant time, have to really depend on the chasis no. I think that should be the best option.

BTW, did anyone know the Evo5 chasis no?. General no..?. Maybe can share here.

Evo 5 & 6 chasis no started with CP9A-XXXXXX...normal non evo lancer will started with CJXX if i am not mistaken...:hmmmm:

but how ever the car registration stated cp9a.. can it be fake ? i heard in the market there is alot fake 1 ? even can come with fake ap

just check the chassis number......forget about the reg card. CP9A for evos.....CK for normal Lancer i think.....

1992-1995 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 1/2/3 CD(E)9A - XXXXXXX
1996-1997 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 4 CN9A - XXXXXXX
1998-2000 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 5/6 CP9A - XXXXXXX
2001- Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 7/8 CT9A - XXXXXXX

Generally the chassis no. on the registration card cannot be changed but since this is Malaysia Boleh, anything can happen. The other way to check whether it is converted or real is to check the rear GB or the spare tyre compartment whether got any welding or not. This is just for those lancer converted to Evo but not those fully "converted" evos.

but how ever the car registration stated cp9a.. can it be fake ? i heard in the market there is alot fake 1 ? even can come with fake ap

did u mean they bring 1 complete car here?? i heard kdi potong can't bring complete car, they have to cut it of to get through Kastam.Last time i heard even potong bumbumg(roof) also can get through. When u buy this type of car,must came with ap(Original or copy) and you can check that ap status at Miti.

1992-1995 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 1/2/3 CD(E)9A - XXXXXXX
1996-1997 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 4 CN9A - XXXXXXX
1998-2000 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 5/6 CP9A - XXXXXXX
2001- Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 7/8 CT9A - XXXXXXX

Generally the chassis no. on the registration card cannot be changed but since this is Malaysia Boleh, anything can happen. The other way to check whether it is converted or real is to check the rear GB or the spare tyre compartment whether got any welding or not. This is just for those lancer converted to Evo but not those fully "converted" evos.

thats wat i mean check the rear gb got welding anot.. is there any other way beside there ? maybe the body velding ? front bumper head lamp ect ect ?