Question on E6 engine

evo_kaki

Hello guys , i have few question on evo 6 to enquire about . Hope MLOC sifu can giv some advise.

I just finished convert my ride to evo 6 engine with everything stock . Gearbox diff hav been lock to run 2WD .

1) Is E6 stock engine head gasket using metal gasket ? If i plan to boost around 1.2 bar , do i need to change a thicker metal gasket?

2) I knew that E6 stock gb is using helical LSD . What is the different between helical LSD and those stock LSD in E3 engine?

3) What are de recommendation gear oil to use on E6 gearbox ?

Thanks for advise .

Sorry bro, but you're running on 2WD (front wheel, rite?) and wanting to boosts 1.2 bar.. I'll be very worry. U do not have enough traction especially during corners and when the boost kicks in, you'll be very much understeer.

Anyway, just to add on, I am driving AtrR and using stock engine and internals boosting 1.1bar. So far so good.. so since AtrR is similar to E7, E6 is not far behind. My take is.. it's safe to boost 1.2bar

E6 gearbox lock to 2WD?? huhu comfirm your GB not long lasting..comfirm pecah if you boost 1.2 bar...my friend got kena 4 times..lastly convert full 4WD system..problem solve...lock to 2WD you got lot of power on straight but suck and dangerous on selekoh tajam..:banghead:

evo_kaki: wat car u transplant into?...ebo gb so fragile?..me using 93t boost 1.2bar with gb lock to 2WD, no prob also..been using it more than 2 yrs ade..

Hello guys , i have few question on evo 6 to enquire about . Hope MLOC sifu can giv some advise.

I just finished convert my ride to evo 6 engine with everything stock . Gearbox diff hav been lock to run 2WD .

1) Is E6 stock engine head gasket using metal gasket ? If i plan to boost around 1.2 bar , do i need to change a thicker metal gasket?

2) I knew that E6 stock gb is using helical LSD . What is the different between helical LSD and those stock LSD in E3 engine?

3) What are de recommendation gear oil to use on E6 gearbox ?

Thanks for advise .

Q1:yes,E6 stock already used head metal gasket.ermm,what i know if stock engine with 4wd ur can run max.boost 1.2 bar..

Q2:ermm,i dun no what ur metion different?if ur look around the gb is total different..

studzed : thx for ur info , don worry , i wont boost during corner , just for stragiht road onli

flanker : evo gb pecah 4 times lock to 2wd ? erm ... is there anything wrong with the locking work ?

---------- Post added at 01:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:39 PM ----------

I found out that there's no LSD inside my e6 gb ... any sifu knos what version of stock e6 running non lsd gb ? :confused::confused:

ur mean full lock LSD??:hmmmm:
myb ur E6 is GSR version..only 1 per 1000 GSR version already come with LSD from factory @ japaness guy change it to LSD..

try ur check at E6 chasis no like this..CP9A SN D(G)F
D=RS version
G=GSR version

Dewa Lavau : I'm not sure my engine is RS or GSR version ... but it comes with digital air-con, brembo, air bag etc

viper5965 : I mean ori helical lsd ... erm ... that means GSR version comes with no LSD and RS version comes with LSD?

If check through gb can know de engine is wat version ? My gb code is w5m51-2-x6a5

hi evo kaki....evo 6 with digital clime control is GSR....if not mistaken normally RS version is come without digital clime control,ABS,AYC,BREMBO,RECARO,POWER WINDOW N many....RS 2 will xtra recaro,brembo,:biggrin: