E3 vs VR4 RS injectors???...both 510cc...??

fazidk

hi again sifus...care 2 explain dis...seen it in dis forum plenty of times...BOTH r 510cc BUT yet d E3 ones sells higher then d vr4 rs ones...y is dis so??

thnks

Evo injectors have different spray pattern than the old model. if you compare nicely, the evo injectors have twin nozzle guide instead of only one for the VR-4. besides that, not much diffrence.

maybe because of the "EVOLUTION 3" namesake then can increase price wat.

compare this 2 :

i just converted to VR-4,

and,

i just converted to EVOLUTION 3 leh...

:D :D :D hahahhahaaha....glamour and class mar if you say EVO 3.... LoL!

ooh ok ok..hehehehe just d name la...btw,when u mention spray pattern...vr4 has 1 nozzle n E3 2 nozzles but cc is d same...flow pattern wise?same amount of fuel?i might put dis question wrongly but i hope u understand wat im trying 2 know...:)

thnks again

flow rate = amount of fuel = no diffrence. both are the same. just the spray pattern of the injectors are diffrent because of the nozzle only.

might as well go straight to 550cc if you are running 2.0L unless you are running 1.8 then 510 is sufficient.

thnks miton..yeah im driving 2.0...550 eh??sounds good...from wat car or is it aftermarket?donno much about dis...how much wld it cost?

thnks bro

MitonCT26 said:
flow rate = amount of fuel = no diffrence. both are the same. just the spray pattern of the injectors are diffrent because of the nozzle only.

might as well go straight to 550cc if you are running 2.0L unless you are running 1.8 then 510 is sufficient.

ok...urs power car man...mine just standard mandard only...internals still standard...:(

sounds good...thnks 4 ur suggestion...

thnks

MitonCT26 said:
Mine's from RX-7 FC3S. Market price should be around 380+ gua. :D

Write your reply...