double tint?????

guess i going to lurk around on the weekend to look for tint shop....any place to recommend...

---------- Post added at 08:45 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:43 AM ----------

i wonder wat will happen if i mix colour...dunno nice or not..haha

i went to near ampang waterfront area.....
got supermarket there...dunno wat is it called....
there got accs shop everywhere.......

i went to near ampang waterfront area.....
got supermarket there...dunno wat is it called....
there got accs shop everywhere.......

ampang waterfront ah...hhhmmm at the old town white coffee there is it????

anyone know anywhere else got nearer to me i from sentul....any where at kepong or jln ipoh will b good if dont have then no choice have to go ampang...

kepong baru there got 1 'green cool'.. jalan ipoh got alot bro. just drive along u can spot a few d. there is one along HSBC

kepong baru i went and see yesterday is it opposite one used car??? jalan ipoh i pass by seems like those tinted shop all above 1k....scare me to step my leg in :rofl::rofl:

yea, thats the one lo at kepong. nvr try bfor but thats the only shop i know at kepong baru lol. the tint shop same row as jalan ipoh HSBC quite cheap i tink. i saw their banner duno only cost 100++ for 4 windows.. but surely is cheap tint lo.

i did mine at cheras/ampang raytech. cost less than 1k though. depends on what u choose n the brands. forum here also got 1 offer rm180 + 7 years warranty. dunno true anot but u can go n have a look.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-shops-and-services/323609-branded-car-solar-tint-film-at-rm180-only.html

remember to report back here if u check d haha.

---------- Post added at 08:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:57 PM ----------

For me i just put the rear 2 side window black on my 206. The others all 1 layer only. Luckily until now most block i pass also no kacau me even until this morning's JPJ block...hope it stays like that.

u mean the 2 doors at the back window darker than the 2 front windows? i wanted to do that too, like those japan vip cars, but scared kena saman oni.. wanted do double tint but not till 100% black colour for the 2 back passenger window and rear bonet.

yeah will go try n see...guess i see the shop that offer the cheap price before but cant remember the brand name...anyway been busy with work due to cny coming soon so no time to go check out yet...

cyclonez..
yup there bro.....there got 1 supermarket...till today i forgot the name....
damn.....

How they check your % ?
Do they really use their gadgets?
Funny la. They will always say "you keleta tinted. Itu salah you tahu"

anyone heard of cool world before???how was it???anyone try before??

Bevan : i kena before they use a device and hang/clip it on the window then the meter will show how many percentage it is...something like that cant really remember...my tinted was gold in colour at that time n its pretty dark but they let me go...i love that tinted but the shop i tint it last time already closed down..duno wat brand so cant find it again..

i think they just too dumb too know wat is dark or not... they gold color isi very dark, but seems like can pass thru any broad block while the 'black' tint sure kena 1...

what if use double tint but both tint also very 'clear' one...most visible light can go thru. don't know the % though. the reason is want to get double infrared protection (double heat protection)

not sure bout this but i'm going to get my second tint next weekend so will leave to see wat those expert gonna say about

if you want a better UV protection, get a branded brand 1 layer is enough..

light penetration less than 50% is illegal....if police block u can settle summon or kawtim but if jpj block u, then need to do inspection lor...very troublesome...

really r? plan to change whole my windows to cromax,,,,then how to check light penetration for that cromax? will chop2 shop tell me da truth? or any gadget to check for it? n one more, how if im only change only rear windscreen? will it be iilegal too?

We have to think about the hazard of tinting our car too dark..a tint goes both ways, ppl can't see you but you'll have difficulty also in seeing outside especially a night! And this will endanger yourself as well as other road users.

For your information a darker tint does NOT necessary mean more protection from heat and UV. it is actually the quality of the tint film that counts.