KristalBond tinted

SiREX

Jul 22, 2004
Hi everyone... last two days saw this news on Buletin Utama about this new kind of tinted... using liquid to tinted the windows and screens... KristalBond at Glenmarie, Shah Alam... quite interesting and new technology... but donno the quality... have anyone tried or went to the place to see the work done?
Cheers.

Sub_zil

Jan 27, 2004
Hmm....,

I think their workmanship is good but the price is a bit expensive.
Furthermore, their safety concept is not to my liking. - They claim that if an accident happens, eg. ur head hits the windscreen, the glass will shatter down. IMO, if a mango drops on your windscreen when u're going fast, the glass chips will become projectiles. and also if someone breaks in your car through the windscreen, wouldn't if be faster than tint which they have to tear/cut first??

The price is also expensive :- nearly 700-800 for kancil (small size car)
800-1000 for wira(medium) and 1500 for cefiro(large car)

g88

Jan 28, 2004
KB exist quite sometime back ago. There have a brand in SS2 also. Behind Seapark police station

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
any zth member install kristal bond?
I read the advertisement on the newspaper, looks quite impressive. The ads emphasize on the night view different between KB with normal tinted film.

Hope that any zth member can give some feedback or comment on this? and the prise also?

:)

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
Originally posted by BlackSamurai@Nov 9 2004, 01:15
any zth member install kristal bond?
I read the advertisement on the newspaper, looks quite impressive. The ads emphasize on the night view different between KB with normal tinted film.

Hope that any zth member can give some feedback or comment on this? and the prise also?

:)
get 3M, sure better.... :huh:

Dique

Sep 1, 2004
home
i nv install it, but i'd try it while they exhibition in Mines....it's quite effective in heat reduce....coz da girl try to use a lighter to burn at the bottom of da glass while my hand touched on da upper surface without any heat...
it's something like liquid izit?

reincarnation

May 27, 2004
*off topic

enviro is pretty good...

pricing: Rm1250

fai

May 24, 2004
Last Sunday, I asked the price for my sedan car. Rm1700 - Rm200(promotion). :o

ZephyRed

Nov 21, 2003
Sunway
i sat in my friend's vios with kristalbond .. quite good oh.. very cooling.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Originally posted by Dique@Nov 9 2004, 09:41
i nv install it, but i'd try it while they exhibition in Mines....it's quite effective in heat reduce....coz da girl try to use a lighter to burn at the bottom of da glass while my hand touched on da upper surface without any heat...
Qique, you concentrate on da girl or the glass more ? :P

HMS

Jan 20, 2004
www.maxperformance.com.my
BTW, can it be remove if we dun want it anymore? Serious leh if can't be remove like normal tinted film.

I agree with JINEIL2EN to use 3M cos this brand had been in adhesive industry for older than your grandparents, more than 100 years old company only specialise in adhesive materials. I oso using 3M for all windows. Tea colour for windows and clear for front/back windscreen. Everyday parked under the sun for 3 years, no signs of deterioration. The shop sold me this 3M asked me I trust a 100 years old company or those 5 or 10 years old brand...haha :D

BlackSamurai,
I would say the girl leh.....hehe. Fix those can reject heat so they dun need to cover their nice legs with those unwanted 'bantal' in the car. :lol:

HMS

Jan 20, 2004
Originally posted by Dique@Nov 9 2004, 09:41
How long that girl burn with lighter? Bcos glass is not a good heat conductor. I remember when in science lab time, we burn the glass tube, our finger oso dun feel the heat. It take a long time for the heat to be felt on the other side of the glass especially glass so thick like the windscreen.

stargate

Oct 15, 2004
Looks like a marketing gimmick to me. HMS is correct, glass is not a heat conductor unlike a metal.

They should have put it under a hot sun and you sit inside the car (real testing, not theory).

I believe no tinting material can last forever, maybe after 5 years the heat rejection will reduce.

HMS

Jan 20, 2004
Thanks stargate. B)

Bear in mind too that the sun emits infrared (which we feel the heat) and also UV as the main component of the many other rays. Infrared heat can penetrate glass without to use the glass medium as a heat conductor. Something like the laser light with high heat intensity to cut metal sheets.

To me, its better to fix a film and then change it maybe after 5 years when the heat rejection deteriot. Polyesther film is also more suitable for use in car compare with metallic film bcos of the lower heat retention when your car park under the sun for many many hours. If you measure the temperature of polyesther based and metallic based film after 5 hours under the sun. The temperature in the car for polyesther is cooler than metallic.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Originally posted by HMS@Nov 11 2004, 14:02
Thanks stargate. B)

Bear in mind too that the sun emits infrared (which we feel the heat) and also UV as the main component of the many other rays. Infrared heat can penetrate glass without to use the glass medium as a heat conductor. Something like the laser light with high heat intensity to cut metal sheets.

To me, its better to fix a film and then change it maybe after 5 years when the heat rejection deteriot. Polyesther film is also more suitable for use in car compare with metallic film bcos of the lower heat retention when your car park under the sun for many many hours. If you measure the temperature of polyesther based and metallic based film after 5 hours under the sun. The temperature in the car for polyesther is cooler than metallic.
HMS, any idea how much is 3M charges?

If you didn’t already know, the Ministry of Sound (MOS) Group is a global youth entertainment business which comprises of recorded music including hit artists and compilations, nightclubs and bars, live events, consumer electronics and fashion; all of which drive a business with sales approaching £100 million per annum and the goal is help Nissan innovate and create the...