difference between EPI n EFI

xtorm

im using EFI now.....performance increase if i chane to EPI? wats the difference in driving?

yap,...the most important thing is your intake manifold... which one is yours?? round or square???

square worr efi......the epi round 1..............will b beter if change to epi? how much?

normally it came with engine block....hard to find the manifold only...will let you know if I managed to find one....the price around 300-400 (without throttle body).........the old throttle body still can use...

xtorm said:
wow......300-400 for a use 1? then custom made 1? :P

Xtorm,

EPI - EFI stand for the same functional. normally JDM has EPI while the export model has EFi. BUT there's some different between Square and round intake manifold. if not, why they made it..(*joking).
if ur car has the square one, urs engine is from export model.supposely from Spore.furthermore, ur speedometer should read 220kmh right?
spore forum said, normal gti only has 100ps while JDM aka cultus has 115ps.
just look at the revs cut. jdm has higher revs till 8500rpm while gti has 7400rpm.
so this 15ps is a lot and u can assume this bigger ps is came from one of this square/round thing also. instead of bigger TB bore (not much), injector, 4-1 extractor, exhaust cam duration and ECU as well...
when compare on the road, can't feel much different. its depends on car condition.most ppl in spore, they revs harder. in japan, they use for short trip.they didn't full utilies the power. so the engine become weaker.but not in spore. this pocket rocket is well known as a boy racer.some driving skill will side by side with vtec.
a lot of gti halfcut from spore has equip with bubble gum candies as a std mode..hehehe
if lucky. the candies makes ur idle rough from 500 - 2500rpm..errr..thats really sweet.

what in the world is bubble gum candies?

hahah my idle time is jumping up and down from 500 - 1500rpm got ler.. hahah but i think that's the airflow sensor problem.. haha

oooo like tat ahh......... so changin the intake really made 15ps more power? ish dunolah....

n yes mine till 220 n rev meter till 9500 but cut at 7400.....gona change the chips soon. but changin the intake really helps or not?

xtorm said:
oooo like tat ahh......... so changin the intake really made 15ps more power? ish dunolah....

n yes mine till 220 n rev meter till 9500 but cut at 7400.....gona change the chips soon. but changin the intake really helps or not?

dun confuse. the 15ps xtra is according to all parts i list out. not only the round manifold.
if you really wanna xtra PS? dun waste money on Round manifold. straight away do engine blueprint and at the end of it, insert the bubble gum candies...i'm sure ur cost will be worth it.
candies is mean for bolt on std mode parts..hehehe..for sure la..its not a ucompressor that claim can get 15% hp??tongkat ali can revs ur engine in forth gear "habis meter"..,some lousy accs thing tat claim save fuel and gain power....err..this is ortodocs thinking.

hey watch out when changing chip. dun exceed 8600rpm..u will screw up ur engine then...
what ECu under ur dash? i hav some candies to choose esp to reach 220kmh tat mark..hehehe

so basically japan model n export model on the engine parts main difference is the intake only izit? i mean the engine only, not including ecu, exhaust n so....

wat kinda cam u hav? xpensive ahh?

wat ecu.....orig 1lor....

xtorm said:
so basically japan model n export model on the engine parts main difference is the intake only izit? i mean the engine only, not including ecu, exhaust n so....

wat kinda cam u hav? xpensive ahh?

wat ecu.....orig 1lor....
xtorm,\
i don't hav the fact but some discussion (long time ago) in ssgti delphiforum has state the different between:
gt, gti and cultus.
gt is the first gti model for JDM
gti is export market
cultus is latest JDM.
1994 gti equip with cultus accs include ECU but engine still gti.
instead of engine, the cultus extractor is also just a bit different.
the ECU is I, e.g I-4.the different is I-4 has use 256kb Eprom memory while gti use F-5 which has 128kb. bcoz of this, the powerband is different. gti power came at 4500rpm till 7400rpm revs cut.
cultus has 2 times more that start at 3000rpm and 6000rpm,.the revs cut is at 8600rpm.
this different not as much as gti 4500rpm but due to this, the cultus is quick accelerate.

i didn't hav any cam. my car onli use 4wd cultus cam that claim a 130hp at engine bay but i didn't feel much compare to std cultus.
new cam are not sole in here unless you lucky to get it via basic engine at halfcut.
if you admire it, you can visit aussie whiteline website. they hav a lot of gti cam line up from BD10, BD14, suzukisport, drag etc etc..just choice one that suit of your ride. price??fr AusD 850 onwards for pair. BUT you also need to install the vernier cam pully (adjustable pulley) to get ur car idle.

ECU? amatabx wanna sell his cultus ecu with good price.PM him.

if u'd tight budget, option chip also will makes a nice ride for std setup.
PM me if you interested.complete installation.

wow...i cant afford the cam :(

option chip is not as good as the cultus ecu?

xtorm said:
wow...i cant afford the cam :(

option chip is not as good as the cultus ecu?

ooo now i know. urs is a gt square Efi right? emmm..gt setting is a bit fuel economy.
a very supprise with good power and save fuel.
it's not that cultus ecu is good.its only a factory setting for better performance thab GT. option chip can be the best u ever experience...but still for maximum performance, u still need to have both electronic and mechanical work together.

if you want ur gt with cultus powercurve? i hav it.it's much better quick response. u can feel power at 2000rpm onwards.very nice chip but if revs too much, ur fuel consumption will decrease a bit.bcoz of it 2000rpm breath, u can easily accelerate in fifth gear.

wanna try?its a Suzukisport chip!

xtorm said:
wah xpensive ahh?

price? haiya..cheap cheap...i quote for std price, rm250 include installation but you need to bring the ECU to me.
if ur engine is std setting, i've another option chip from teamswift stage 2 for GT F-5 ecu.
the powercurve is the same as cultus - revs cut at 8600rpm. plug and play. no need advance setting.very popular chip in states(US) - like TOM chip.
at fifth gear, the revs can go up to 7500rpm depends on engine condition.(std chip cut at 6200rpm=180kmh jdm meter). with extra 1300rpm, you sure can go till KMH!!! = 210kmh.

i think the price is a better deal coz if you buy ecu, it cost u rm500++. some more when mounting the chip, i use a eprom base. so you can easily change to whatever chip you like...
(for second chip, i'll less rm50).

only i mode, you can fly on the highway....

bro ABV.... im new here, and now using I4 cultus comp box. Any idea how to improve my car performance... ?

I can feel the power at 2000rpm...(i dont know what they put in my ecu) , but thats not enough for me...

any idea?

ABV9750 said:
price? haiya..cheap cheap...i quote for std price, rm250 include installation but you need to bring the ECU to me.
if ur engine is std setting, i've another option chip from teamswift stage 2 for GT F-5 ecu.
the powercurve is the same as cultus - revs cut at 8600rpm. plug and play. no need advance setting.very popular chip in states(US) - like TOM chip.
at fifth gear, the revs can go up to 7500rpm depends on engine condition.(std chip cut at 6200rpm=180kmh jdm meter). with extra 1300rpm, you sure can go till KMH!!! = 210kmh.

i think the price is a better deal coz if you buy ecu, it cost u rm500++. some more when mounting the chip, i use a eprom base. so you can easily change to whatever chip you like...
(for second chip, i'll less rm50).

only i mode, you can fly on the highway....

wah price not bad.....nego bor :P

so 15 more hp aspected?

amatabx said:
bro ABV.... im new here, and now using I4 cultus comp box. Any idea how to improve my car performance... ?

I can feel the power at 2000rpm...(i dont know what they put in my ecu) , but thats not enough for me...

any idea?

idea aku tengah belambak nih.....

improve car performance??? pakai terus V8 atau V12... ingatlah skit , kalau 1.3 buat jer lah cara 1.3... tak pun ko balik dari sabah beli kuda banyak2 tambat kat keta ko.....:mad:

2000rpm valve bukak tak cukup?? aku ada satu superchip yang akan ikut gerak hati ko....bebila jer dia boleh bukak....do PM me...hehehe..:D

P/s: ko kena pakai ejos cap kepala 'serigala'....baru ler laju... (team honda F-1 pun pakai REMUS).....

xtorm said:
zim....apa chip tu?

chip?? xtually...itu sama macam biskut chipsmore lah.. that fella amatabx dunno lah too smart put biscuit inside his ECU.... beladi hell...:D