xtorm said:
so basically japan model n export model on the engine parts main difference is the intake only izit? i mean the engine only, not including ecu, exhaust n so....
wat kinda cam u hav? xpensive ahh?
wat ecu.....orig 1lor....
xtorm,\
i don't hav the fact but some discussion (long time ago) in ssgti delphiforum has state the different between:
gt, gti and cultus.
gt is the first gti model for JDM
gti is export market
cultus is latest JDM.
1994 gti equip with cultus accs include ECU but engine still gti.
instead of engine, the cultus extractor is also just a bit different.
the ECU is I, e.g I-4.the different is I-4 has use 256kb Eprom memory while gti use F-5 which has 128kb. bcoz of this, the powerband is different. gti power came at 4500rpm till 7400rpm revs cut.
cultus has 2 times more that start at 3000rpm and 6000rpm,.the revs cut is at 8600rpm.
this different not as much as gti 4500rpm but due to this, the cultus is quick accelerate.
i didn't hav any cam. my car onli use 4wd cultus cam that claim a 130hp at engine bay but i didn't feel much compare to std cultus.
new cam are not sole in here unless you lucky to get it via basic engine at halfcut.
if you admire it, you can visit aussie whiteline website. they hav a lot of gti cam line up from BD10, BD14, suzukisport, drag etc etc..just choice one that suit of your ride. price??fr AusD 850 onwards for pair. BUT you also need to install the vernier cam pully (adjustable pulley) to get ur car idle.
ECU? amatabx wanna sell his cultus ecu with good price.PM him.
if u'd tight budget, option chip also will makes a nice ride for std setup.
PM me if you interested.complete installation.