Daddys club

at this stage (first few weeks)....you need to watch out for any sign of jaundice or what we malay call "sakit kuning"...the baby should be fine if she naturally breastfeed...usually jaundice will settle in if the baby doesnt want to feed in the first few days...it will manifest at the eye first rather than skin...if you see your baby eyes turning yellow...then fast fast go see doctor...

as for food...as per my past exp...you can practically drop by at any chinese medicine shop and ask for confinement stuff (but this is rather subjective,each ethnic/race have their own formula/remedy for things) ...and they will pack all your needs...from herbs to encourage the produce of breast milk up to those herbal bath sachet both for baby and mom as well...

Yeah bro...all covered by bro bera :)..jaundice is to look for this early days..wife needs a lot of rest n d wound will heal nicely..apart from that ur gynea can advice u accordingly...:wavey:

Finally...WELCOME TO FATHERHOOOOOOOD BRO!!! :)

Welcome to the club & njoy your journey bro.....after all that sweat, tears & anger, you'll definitely appreciate the moments you've gone through with your kids....one smile from the kids, all sweat, tears & anger will be gone immediately :biggrin:

Just have to wait till they grow up and knows how to talk back. That's where the stress comes :rofl:

He is right handed :rofl:

Ya was wondering the same whether is natural born or operation?

Or both hand???!!!:rofl::rofl::rofl:
By the way, just let your wife to rest more... and now is your show time to driving around for their needs...
If your are a patient people, now, you need to add on another 200% in order to take care of them.
Worth it bro, as they are our precious 1... nth can replace and i also feel the same during my wife 1at delivery time... my tears unable to stop and my wife laugh at me after she wake up...

Just have to wait till they grow up and knows how to talk back. That's where the stress comes :rofl:

No need to wait lah nowadays kids are smart compare to our generations....my 2 years ol' daughter already show her true colors now...my little son also showing the same sign as his sister....hyperactive....i blame the supplements during pregnancy :biggrin:

having a hyperactive kid in d house are really tiring, having 2 hyperactive kids makes u wanna move to another house :rofl:

Thanks for the advice guys. Hopefully after a final check on mum and baby. Doctor said they can discharge today. The baby had pass motion a few times by not yet urine, my wife from yesterday only breast red the baby. This baby cry real loud.

Just want to ask is there anything I need to watch out within this period on the baby? Also since my wife got stitches any food can help make the wound heal faster?

Si Kung add a little.
All babies will have a little jaundice. Just place them under the early morning sun for a while every morning.
For your wife the cut was to ease the delivery of the baby. Cut healing good if you can eat "Sang Yee", but check first because now for the first month your wife will need heaty food. Cooling food is not allowed. That is why her food nowadays will have herbs and if Chinese cooking will have liquor....

---------- Post added at 05:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:22 PM ----------

glad to hear both mom and child are ok....this is very good news...

i guess you should know by now that you'll be sleeping alongside a high revving na screamer every night...

If got helper, first month is okay. High Revving screamer park in different garage (back room)..... :rofl:

If got helper, first month is okay. High Revving screamer park in different garage (back room)..... :rofl:[/QUOTE]

It's ok if we have a big house with plenty of rooms lah...
Or else, I think our wife will be suffer more than us...
U know why, left is the classic V8/V12 engine moarring sound (us lah) and right is the Vtec high revving engage sound (the BB)... hahahahahaha... :rofl: (just joking bro...)

forgot to mention one thing...keep your baby body temp properly regulated (preferably set at warm and constant temp) since her means of regulating body temp (internal thermostat) haven't fully developed yet...especially with freakish weather now days...even for adult its easy to catch a cold or a fever...

Which is why I am most thankful and respectful of TitanRev and other father's. I only come in contact girls who call me daddy when they are at least 18 years of age. You fathers are the best and deserve an award.

forgot to mention one thing...keep your baby body temp properly regulated (preferably set at warm and constant temp) since her means of regulating body temp (internal thermostat) haven't fully developed yet...especially with freakish weather now days...even for adult its easy to catch a cold or a fever...

booties, gloves and cap all have from the baby shop......:biggrin:

dont put your baby on the same bed as yours, put him in the baby cot beside your bed when he reaches 4-5 months.
if u share the same bed, when he grows up he will cling to your wife. that time its hard if u wanna separate him into his own room.

dont put your baby on the same bed as yours, put him in the baby cot beside your bed when he reaches 4-5 months.
if u share the same bed, when he grows up he will cling to your wife. that time its hard if u wanna separate him into his own room.

Very true..I'm 'demoted' to my son's bed coz my children use my bed hehehe

Yup, time to move them, better do so.....:biggrin:

Very true..I'm 'demoted' to my son's bed coz my children use my bed hehehe

i also was previously 'demoted' from my queen size bed to son's single bed to sofa then lastly on the floor......:biggrin:

You guys still lucky to sleep on your own bed. I have a king + a single put side by side so now super king with a 4 year old, a 1 year old and my wife. Every night either get a finger in my nose or a karate kick from the 4 year old.

Waa..every night ka? Your left hand must be exceptionally strong by now! :biggrin:

:thefinger:

If you plan to continue reproducing, better wear a guard before your 4 year old karate kick the wrong "family jewels" then that is the end of family tree man :biggrin:

Protect the "Lam Pah".:rofl: