Daddys club

Easier said that done. She have boyfriend, you also don't know leh! Especially in Upper secondary in Co-Ed school. If all girl school, then get worried when attend College.....:rolleyes:

I wouldn't send my daughter or son to same sex schools, notice that most of all girls or all
boys school somewhat being dipped into those environment for too long that they eventually
have the chances of being influence to fall in love with girls instead of boys.

Even if they did not turn out to be lesbian/gays but they are not well exposed in understanding
or getting along with the opposite sex. Not necessary send them to same sex schools is a good
way to prevent them from ****** or concentrate more on studies.

Will just raise their curiosity to find out more. Is just how we educate them at home and
also how they think personally as well.

Is like locking a lion in a cage by not letting him know what meat taste or smells like.
End of the day, it will just eat up the owner because lions are not vegetarian in nature.

If u get what i mean :rofl:

Danz, and guys. Yeah the nurse came yesterday and on the 1st day my baby came home. This morning I brought her to the clinic for the Jaundice test. Took some blood samples, compare to 30 Apr today's reading was higher. 1st day was 126.9 something today was 148.9 but hospital said if above 240 then only can admit hospital or consider abnormal so I felt relief, the doctor told me to feed her more and let her in rooms where there are sun lights no need to direct under the sun. I believe she will do fine. Also this morning went for ultrasound scan on her spine and the result shows ok.

The only thing now is that when she sleeps at night sometimes, she cry for a while then stop and go back to sleep and sometimes she whines bit. Worst case is that she cries and I or my wife need to hug her in our arms to stop her from crying then she goes back to sleep. My wife breast feed her if she continue to stop then the cry will stop also.

I'm wondering why she's suddenly will cry when sleeping half way, she didn't pass motion, or felt hungry. What I did was just say prayers to her with my wife. Me and my wife having been taking turn to sleep and I really pity my wife because now she in pantang period and I want her to get enough sleep. I'm also thinking of getting an electric breast pump for her to express her milk at the moment, she's using a manual one. I'm looking around for a good one and I have been asking a few female friends and some using Medela and some Philips. Other brand is also OK like First year or tippee tommee. Important thing I'm looking for is the amount the machine can express on 1 session.

Reason I need one is because now my wife breast hurts due to swelling and the flow when the baby latch on is not so good. She need to express it out for storage.

Danz, and guys. Yeah the nurse came yesterday and on the 1st day my baby came home. This morning I brought her to the clinic for the Jaundice test. Took some blood samples, compare to 30 Apr today's reading was higher. 1st day was 126.9 something today was 148.9 but hospital said if above 240 then only can admit hospital or consider abnormal so I felt relief, the doctor told me to feed her more and let her in rooms where there are sun lights no need to direct under the sun. I believe she will do fine. Also this morning went for ultrasound scan on her spine and the result shows ok.

The only thing now is that when she sleeps at night sometimes, she cry for a while then stop and go back to sleep and sometimes she whines bit. Worst case is that she cries and I or my wife need to hug her in our arms to stop her from crying then she goes back to sleep. My wife breast feed her if she continue to stop then the cry will stop also.

I'm wondering why she's suddenly will cry when sleeping half way, she didn't pass motion, or felt hungry. What I did was just say prayers to her with my wife. Me and my wife having been taking turn to sleep and I really pity my wife because now she in pantang period and I want her to get enough sleep. I'm also thinking of getting an electric breast pump for her to express her milk at the moment, she's using a manual one. I'm looking around for a good one and I have been asking a few female friends and some using Medela and some Philips. Other brand is also OK like First year or tippee tommee. Important thing I'm looking for is the amount the machine can express on 1 session.

Reason I need one is because now my wife breast hurts due to swelling and the flow when the baby latch on is not so good. She need to express it out for storage.

Bro TR.. I think it's called COLIC when a baby cries on off..my eldest had it but it only happened around dusk (about 7-ish pm)...I may b wrong but it's worth to check it out

Yup, sunlight in the room will do, not out in the open. Just near the window.
Babies do not know night and day and they have their timing all out. Slowly you got to change her timing.
Also at later stages try not to carry her so much, she will get used to that and most of the time you will have to be carrying her.
Babies cry for a few reasons. Colic as bro. fazidk mentioned. hungry, diapers are wet or have pass motion.....

---------- Post added at 04:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:59 PM ----------

I wouldn't send my daughter or son to same sex schools, notice that most of all girls or all
boys school somewhat being dipped into those environment for too long that they eventually
have the chances of being influence to fall in love with girls instead of boys.

Even if they did not turn out to be lesbian/gays but they are not well exposed in understanding
or getting along with the opposite sex. Not necessary send them to same sex schools is a good
way to prevent them from ****** or concentrate more on studies.

Will just raise their curiosity to find out more. Is just how we educate them at home and
also how they think personally as well.

Is like locking a lion in a cage by not letting him know what meat taste or smells like.
End of the day, it will just eat up the owner because lions are not vegetarian in nature.

If u get what i mean :rofl:
Most of the time, from Form six will be co-ed.....:biggrin:

TR, when your baby cries, just give her breast milk she will go back to sleep. my son, 2 years old still cries at night asking for his bottle...:sleep:

My son hit 300. Ultraviolet light and hospital for 3 days but he was all good after that. Don't worry, just keep a vigilant eye. She'll do fine.

I'm wondering why she's suddenly will cry when sleeping half way, she didn't pass motion, or felt hungry. What I did was just say prayers to her with my wife. Me and my wife having been taking turn to sleep and I really pity my wife because now she in pantang period and I want her to get enough sleep.

Your wife needs all the rest she can get. As for the whining, sometimes it might be because the blanket or wrap isn't tight enough. In the womb you must remember she was cramped up and warm, so wrap tightly (not overly tight la) and keep her cool (not cold or warm) during the night and ventilate and let her 'breathe' during the hotter days.

I'm also thinking of getting an electric breast pump for her to express her milk at the moment, she's using a manual one. I'm looking around for a good one and I have been asking a few female friends and some using Medela and some Philips. Other brand is also OK like First year or tippee tommee. Important thing I'm looking for is the amount the machine can express on 1 session.

There's this place in Klang : Breast Pump-Spectra,Ameda, ARDO, Rumble Tuff, Medela, Nursing Wear, Bra, Maternity Wear @Enjoy Breastfeed

Go visit them with your wife. They let you try a variety of pumps and your wife just needs to try them all and find out which one works best for her. Don't buy based on others feedback or brand. My wife has used Philips Avent, Medela Swing, Tommy Tippee and now finally she's settled for the Ardo Calypso which she tested at enjoybreastfeed in Klang. It's a dual side pump and it does in 15 minutes what the much more expensive Medela Swing does in 45 minutes. Don't waste your money on "brands", buy what she's most comfortable with and buy dual type pumps. Singles are a waste of time. And get advise from a authorized breast feeding advisor. Enjoybreastfeed has that too.

Izso, thanks for the feedback. She's almost a week old now. Izso, does your baby sneeze few times in a day even you wrap her up nicely. I wrap my daughter up nicely with cap and still she sneeze sometimes, I wonder if she was cold or just normal sneezing. I let her wear booties, head cap and mittens also. I'm using a combination of fan and AC in the room sometimes I off the AC sometimes I off the fan. I only set the fan to speed 2 (low speed). I try not to let her sleep too often in AC condition because the air is dry and I don't want her to get used to sleeping only in AC room.

Izso, for the jaundice is there any other way then sun bathing. These few days my area here totally no sun. Her jaundice level increase a bit compare to yesterday 159.

As far as I know, no need direct sun or to see the sun, as long as in sun light....
The other is the UV light I think....

hA17831C8

TitanRev, if you had waited a little longer you would have this model........ with instruction!

Devious, hahahaha...but now starting to get a hang of taking care of my daughter.

These few days have been hectic and really sleepless nights which is gonna continue on for a period but I still find a lot of joy in taking care of her and some funny moments + some WTF moments...

Just like yesterday, she pass motion so me and my wife change her diaper. While I was cleaning her buttock (almost done) she suddenly poo again and the poo gets on all my fingers. Immediately my reaction was WTF...then my baby just chuckles at me. My wife was laughing when she saw it. I too also laugh after that. After she poo finish I thought ok nevermind continue to clean and go wash my hands. I came back again to wipe her urinal area because kena poo also. After the 2nd wipe with warm water she just pee at me....Hahahaha I really beh tahan not to laugh that time...my mother in law also laugh like hell when she sees it.....I just use my hand to block her pee so that it won't go all over the bed area. The situation was really hilarious. I suddenly became so energetic when she poo at my fingers. I was very tired and sleepy that time because she didn't like me and my wife slept well yesterday night.

Then the day before, after feeding her, I gave her a good pat at the back to assist her to digest. Then I hear she's burping so I just hug her up to my face area and kiss her and Lol n Behold she just vomit out some of the milk to me. Hahahahaha....I thought to myself this girl really like to bully the father.

Devious, hahahaha...but now starting to get a hang of taking care of my daughter.

These few days have been hectic and really sleepless nights which is gonna continue on for a period but I still find a lot of joy in taking care of her and some funny moments + some WTF moments...

Just like yesterday, she pass motion so me and my wife change her diaper. While I was cleaning her buttock (almost done) she suddenly poo again and the poo gets on all my fingers. Immediately my reaction was WTF...then my baby just chuckles at me. My wife was laughing when she saw it. I too also laugh after that. After she poo finish I thought ok nevermind continue to clean and go wash my hands. I came back again to wipe her urinal area because kena poo also. After the 2nd wipe with warm water she just pee at me....Hahahaha I really beh tahan not to laugh that time...my mother in law also laugh like hell when she sees it.....I just use my hand to block her pee so that it won't go all over the bed area. The situation was really hilarious. I suddenly became so energetic when she poo at my fingers. I was very tired and sleepy that time because she didn't like me and my wife slept well yesterday night.

Then the day before, after feeding her, I gave her a good pat at the back to assist her to digest. Then I hear she's burping so I just hug her up to my face area and kiss her and Lol n Behold she just vomit out some of the milk to me. Hahahahaha....I thought to myself this girl really like to bully the father.

Bro TR, now you will slowly realize that we unable to find this kind of feeling for the past 20~30years.
And sooner and later, you will start to chat the 'Daddy's Bibble' while hang out with your friend after this...:biggrin:

Cherish and remember the moment,capture it on a diary, you will one day switch places with your kids. They will one day put up with your shit when you get old.

ahhh...the "crap all over the place" and "vomit in the face"...brings back so many memories...lucky you had a daughter...since a girl i dare say is slightly civilized then boys...when she piss...its most likely just dripping...my boy make it a habit to piss in my face when i change his diapers...lost count already how many time he "pancut" all over me...and smile happily after doing that...

Izso, thanks for the feedback. She's almost a week old now. Izso, does your baby sneeze few times in a day even you wrap her up nicely. I wrap my daughter up nicely with cap and still she sneeze sometimes, I wonder if she was cold or just normal sneezing. I let her wear booties, head cap and mittens also. I'm using a combination of fan and AC in the room sometimes I off the AC sometimes I off the fan. I only set the fan to speed 2 (low speed). I try not to let her sleep too often in AC condition because the air is dry and I don't want her to get used to sleeping only in AC room.

Izso, for the jaundice is there any other way then sun bathing. These few days my area here totally no sun. Her jaundice level increase a bit compare to yesterday 159.

Jaundice unfortunately no other way other than sunlight, the UV bath in the hospital (uv light bed) and breast feeding a lot so she pees / poops it all out. Just monitor her level and listen to your pediatrician.

As for room temp - that's up to you la. You can generally feel how hot / cold she is and never assume she's feeling the same as you. That's pretty much it.

Wah.. wait till you get a boy. My gawd.. the girls are so gentle with the poop and pee. The boys will shoot you with a fountain and flying poop. My son has the record of a forced poop (can see his face stressing) and the poop flew from the bed side to the end of the dressing table. One huge long line of yellow digusting poop. Not funny at all.

ahhh...the "crap all over the place" and "vomit in the face"...brings back so many memories...lucky you had a daughter...since a girl i dare say is slightly civilized then boys...when she piss...its most likely just dripping...my boy make it a habit to piss in my face when i change his diapers...lost count already how many time he "pancut" all over me...and smile happily after doing that...

I've got vomit straight into my mouth when I tried play & lifted my boy....big mistake! :biggrin::rofl:

u have to time yourself while changing pampers, u got less than 10 seconds to complete it :biggrin:

Damn, u guys are gonna make me think twice in having kids :rofl:
Please dont destroy my dream :rofl:

Damn, u guys are gonna make me think twice in having kids :rofl:
Please dont destroy my dream :rofl:

dont be scared laa... what doesn't kill you sure will make you stronger...just sometimes along the way you'll be covered with crap and piss...its the natural rule of life...if your baby doesnt do that then someone else will... especially those people with power... :banghead::banghead::banghead:

u have to time yourself while changing pampers, u got less than 10 seconds to complete it :biggrin:

My strategy is to cover d 'bird's with wet tissue 1st then remove the diapers.....lastly before strap on the diapers only to remove the wet tissue :biggrin:

Guys, my daughter's jaundice level had drop a lot doctor said sh'e fine....

Now my wife and me change diaper like pit stop mia. Have to fast and careful. take out diapers, wipe with wet tissue then clean with warm water. change back new diaper and wear pants. Yesterday I kena shit again on hand....