Crossover...

Yup, I'm running on the HU's amp. Want to know which upgrade will give me the most significant improvement.

Kancil got rear's but stolen dy. :(

Get a 4 channel amp with built-in crossover.
Power your front comps with 2 channels and bridge the remainder 2 to power your sub.
Simple and good. :lol:

Get the amp first.
What brand???
Depends on your budget and how deep you'll be involved!! :lol:

Originally posted by ksgoh@Sep 21 2004, 14:19
look like very advance devices.....expensive ar?
For sure they are expensive.
That's why I said if you don't really need them, save your money and invest elsewhere. ;)

Originally posted by polyxtroy@Sep 21 2004, 19:38
Yup, I'm running on the HU's amp. Want to know which upgrade will give me the most significant improvement.

Kancil got rear's but stolen dy. :(
walao....only stole ur rear speaker....must be install a super expensive speakers......

Originally posted by pisces+Sep 21 2004, 23:07 -->
QUOTE (pisces @ Sep 21 2004, 23:07 )
--QuoteBegin-ksgoh
@Sep 21 2004, 14:19
look like very advance devices.....expensive ar?

For sure they are expensive.
That's why I said if you don't really need them, save your money and invest elsewhere. ;) [/b][/quote]
ok ok....thanks for advice....no cheaper brand ar? :P

Nope, stole everything,. Previously was running caplang speakers x 4 with pair of lanzar tweeters, pukimak amp & clarion hu. Stoleen

icic,so active wan is simply is tunable wan la?
hmmm...

now both my tweeter got some buzzing sound once a while while playin songs..
what is the prob?

my fr speakers r component set,comes with a pair of 6" and a pair of tweeter..brand: dbmax
the components also comes with a pair of crossover(looks like a circuit with coils in a little box),suppose thats a passive 1..
1amp,america sound 1000w,75rms
heard fr my fren,he felt my tweeter got little bass sound,which blurs me ,izzit the sound not properly filtered to h-m-l
???.. :(

pls help me...

One of the symptons of buzzing sound in the tweeters is the amp input gain being set too high with the HU level playing at low volume, thus increasing the noise floor in the set up.
Tweeters playing bass???
Hmmmpp!!! This I've got to hear!! :lol:

Originally posted by polyxtroy@Sep 23 2004, 14:55
plat.. plat ... plat... then smoke come out.
not so obvious plat plat plat la.. :P
but its like not performing like a tweeter lor..
i suspect,the wiring in crossover not correct..

Originally posted by pisces@Sep 23 2004, 08:14
One of the symptons of buzzing sound in the tweeters is the amp input gain being set too high with the HU level playing at low volume, thus increasing the noise floor in the set up.
Tweeters playing bass???
Hmmmpp!!! This I've got to hear!! :lol:
u mean my amp's gain was set to high?
should i try reducing it? anyway,how high should i set the gain?

Firstly, turn your amp input gain to minimum.
Then turn your HU level knob to 3/4 of the max.
For example, if your max level is 35, then turn it to 26 or 27.
Then play some CDs which your are familiar with.
Then slowly increase your amp input gain slowly until you reach a comfortable listening level.
All this has to be done with the "LOUDNESS OFF", and all built-in feature like high, mid and low to "0".

today, saw a compenent set which comes with 2 crossover, 2 tweeters and 2 speakers.....the crossover have 2 different output....like 3db and 6db....is that a active crossover? too?