if u have doing much research on cromepro its much more feature n easier then hondata s300j
Easier, I think so too.. the plugin based setup makes it simple to use for new tuners as it only adds required features at the tuner progresses.
More features? Well, this one I have to disagree.
Check out hondata SManager 1.2.7.. not the old 1.1.1 one and also the hondata ECU firmware update to 1.03
TPS based lookup for ITBs switchable to MAP on the fly for better part throttle/cruising drivability... sure crome can do that oso ah?
not to say crome not good, it's actually quite practical for people who don't want to mess with extraneous features.
For people who want to mess with the ECU for weeks on end... surely want features, be damned with user friendliness.. (^_^)
The extra configurable inputs and outputs also very useful... but ermm.. one problem... have to find use for them first.. ROFL!
Currently, comparing crome and hondata, I see a couple of differences.
a) hondata is all in one unit with memory for data logging. The serial USB interface is integrated into the board, if I'm not wrong.
b) crome is a chipped unit using an ROM emulator for real time tuning.. Ostrich, anyone?
In the end, they are the same, but the hondata has built in memory for without laptop datalogging.
The new secondary tables features looks fun to play with on the hondata.. will mess around with that some more.