Corolla seg body

SWAP

wanna ask who been convert their seg wif these eng..how to set the front absorber..did mod the mounting..if mod mount can pass jpj meh..how much these h/cut..

1.6 to 2.0 is abit difficult unless u got 'jalan'.... also, if i'm not mistaken, if u put 3SGTE into an SEG, the balance overall will be upset?

you will have nightmare every night if u got this engine inside your car :)

the weight balance is totally out, which means bad handling, cooling problem (bcoz the turbine is almost touching the radiator), lack of space to do repair ( cost u more when u pay the mech. bill ), not really that powerful and etc.............

trust me :)

if u are not happy to what i say, `taruh` me kau kau

Anyway, refer to the pass thread http://zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=39502&st=30

See the front wheels? thats the main problem that you might be facing when using Seg chasis, however, i was informed that with AE100 chassis, most probably this will not happen.

About the cooling? I have no idea, but my friend's car has been runing with 3SGTE for more or less a year with no problems. The main problem is having to change the oil filter which the engine bay so packed.

handling has been superb due to the installation of the 4wd system.

i oso running 3SGE in my ae101 ... no probs with cooling oso ... maybe coz i dont have that TURBINE thingy laaa .. hahahaahahahaa .... :P

JPJ kaa ??? get runner kowtim lorrr ... coz 1587 to 1998cc ngam ngam miss the 25% increase mark so have to spen abit of $$$ lorr ... hahaahahahaa ... mounting and all not much prob at all laaa ... hehehehehhee .. good luck !!! :P

Hi :rolleyes:
me also SEG wif 3sgte inside.. the engines really packed ler..
So far so good .. can reach up to 200km/h smilely lor...

But don't play play wif boost up to 1.5bar. The engine will Blow.. :lol:

Plan to do converting to 245 Mr2 engines next month.

Thanks. :ph34r:

Total of mod including h/cut & registration how much aaa...?wat abot the gear box.use wat gear box.fuel consumption how??

wah so many bad points putting in 3sgte geh.... like that if want turbo just use 4AGTE?
if want handling to be good, then a 4WD must be there, but it'll definitely be illegal already...

i think u better forget bout 3sgte cos as a mechanic i have 1 customer using 3sgte in a ae92. 1 day head gasket blown, have to take out whole engine cos the head can't be taken out due to to close to the firewall. so more timimg belt or water pump kong have to take out engine. i recomend 4agte more or less same price with 3sgte if u already have 4agze.

previous years, i smoked a 3SGTE with my 4AGTE... it's not always d case that bigger displacemet = more power.. is how u set it up.. .moreover,

a> 3SGTE in an AE101

vs

b> 4AGTE in an AE101,

the advantage of b is, WEIGHT.....

BH's 4agte with TD05 twin turbine + NOS + MOTEC

vs

3sgte stock

where got fair one..!! :lol:

sure 4agte wins la :D :rolleyes:

weight play major factor ler... saw from pic at somewhere before, MA70 supra throw the 7mgte in favour of a 3sgte, cuz its lighter. the engine bay so empty cuz the engine is so short so they fill it up with kick-ass-super-size intercooler to handle the high boost :lol:

btw that MA70.. i mean SA70 is a track car strip down with only a bucket seat left inside.. and a rollcage...

not to mention, top secret supra uses a 3sgte too.
i think you guys have seen it already.
http://superstreetonline.com/featuredvehicles/36698/

lols 3S-GTE inside Supra wut the mat salleh thinking :)

Originally posted by rollakid+Feb 16 2005, 00:05 -->
QUOTE (rollakid @ Feb 16 2005, 00:05 )
--QuoteBegin-abel
@Feb 16 2005, 00:00
lols 3S-GTE inside Supra wut the mat salleh thinking :)

circuit racing, better than 2jz. need torque? throw in some snails :D [/b][/quote]
oiccc
yah ah like that put in L2 engine lah hahha
more snail

but 2JZ have a high torque wut emmm

like i said... weight is an important factor... 2JZ weights ALOT MORE than 3SGTE... look at the limitation they set for JGTC, 300 and 500 hps.. if u can get 500hp from a lighter engine like 3SGTE with similiar torque or slightly less, y 2JZ? with slightly lower torque but a big advantage in terms of weight saving... the obvious choice is 3SGTE... same goes for 3SGTE vs 4AGTE in AE101...

If u're going for 700 and above till 1 kilo hp, 2JZ is the engine to go

anyone actually know the weight difference of 4agte vs 3sgte ?? if not mistaken it's not even equal to 1 adult :unsure: so like this will have a lot of difference in chassis balance ah ?? not too sure also just asking .. hahahhah

Hi :P

Nothing wrong wif SEg body n chasis if we put 3sgte,
my car still in good balancing even up to 1bar,

Not much $ to spend , the prob. is the parts of engines, nowday really quite diff to find.

Don;t know about JPJ regulations now days! i ve resgistered last year. (rm500)

Thanks.